We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saugus
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Convenient location, great staff”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed at this RRI for business. The rooms were very well appointed, the beds are comfy, the location is convenient to major freeways and downtown Boston. there are at least 3 restaurants within walking distance. The staff were all very nice and super helpful. I would stay again.

Only caveat is that it is right on the freeway, and getting out of the parking lot can be harrowing. If you are used to driving in Boston, it's not that big of an issue.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lvLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear lvLass,

Thanks so much for staying with us and we really appreciate the review! I am glad you enjoyed the new design of our rooms and the comfy Serta Rest Suite beds. You are right, we are right next door to 4 restuarants, but there are also about 10 that deliver right to the room, and tons more in a mile or so radius. We are on Route 1 making it so quick and easy to get to Boston, Salem, and other points of interest, but I do understand it can be different than navigating in other cities. Thanks again for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    261
    120
    34
    25
See reviews for
200
270
82
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Randolph, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Clean and well-maintained hotel with good amenities. The rooms are comfortable and large. It's not too far from Boston downtown and the traffic is not that bad during peak hours. We have stayed here twice and have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rubykk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear rubykk,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review, we are glad you've enjoyed your stays! I am glad you have returned and find us to be clean, comfortable, well-maintained, and the location fits your needs. In case you aren't aware, we do have a rewards program called RediCard that gets you perks like bottled water and points towards earning free nights, and it doesn't cost anything to be a member! Hopefully you continue to stay with us and if you sign up you will be right on your way to earning those benefits and more! Thanks again and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Whilst this hotel is marketed as a Logan property (so you think "at the airport" or at least nearby) in reality it is a $30 cab ride from the airport. If you are staying between flights and don't have a car it basically adds $50-60 in cab fares, which you can save by booking a hotel at Logan or at least one with a free shuttle bus.

The hotel itself is ok. My room was smoke free, yet smelled of smoke, and the aircon was noisy. The room was quite comfortable however, although the wifi was very slow. The room was clean and tidy and was reasonably well equipped. I would use the money you need to spend on cabs at this property and instead book something nicer at or near the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honestopinions77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear honestopinions77,

Thanks so much for staying with us, and for your honest opinions. We greatly welcome and appreciate any feedback all of our guests have to offer. I am glad you found us to be comfortable, clean, and well equipped however I did notice you encountered some issues while you stayed with us. I want you to know we have a Hassle Free Guarantee, so if you encounter an issue all you need to do is let the Front Desk know and we promise to fix it, if we cannot fix it, that night is on us. I agree it can be a bit tricky if you aren't familiar with the area, we offer flat rate cabs of $24 to Logan Airport and $17 to the nearest train station... however, having a car is great here. Thanks again for your review and we hope you come back again.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was in a pretty good location to the airport which was our priority. The restaurant next to the hotel called Kowloon was great! Loved the indoor fountains! Great hotel for the price!! I would have liked easier access to the main road...did not like having to go miles down the road for a store you see just across the street!! One way rush hour traffic is no good!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMANDA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear AMANDA N,

Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to share your thoughts online. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our location was in a good proximity to where you needed to be. We are lucky enough to be so close to downtown Boston and Logan Airport without being right in the city so you are able to avoid the city prices. There are so many good restaurants close by and I am glad to hear you experience Kowloon right next door. Thanks again and we hope to host you again if you return to the area.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Better than average hotel conveniently located on Route 1 for all points North of Boston. We flew into Logan at 2:00 am, picked up the rental car and 10 minutes later were in our room. Room was clean and larger than expected for a big city hotel. Receptionist was very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francineKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear francineKS,

Thanks for staying with us and for writing this review. I am glad to read we offered you a good value, with friendly service, a clean and large room, and easy access to where you needed to be. We truly appreciate those comments as we strive to always offer the best value for this area without sacrificing what is important while traveling. Thanks again and we hope to see you next time you are in the Boston area.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

For over eight years our family has been going to this hotel.
Talal has been there for longer than that, as he was the first one to give us an impression of the "Red Roof Inn". He is such an asset to this company, I hope he is well appreciated.
The rooms are renovated every couple of years, are always very clean and parking is great, never had any issues.
Close to the "Wonderland" stop for the "T", and parking there for the day is quite cheap.
Many good places nearby, Santarpio's Pizza is unbeatable, Kane's Donuts, a must stop.(Get a turtle donut).
Take a drive out to Revere Beach and stop at Kelly's for a roast beef sandwich and take a walk on the beach to de-stress.
Yes, getting on and off route 1 can be a bit of a pain, but hey, you're in Boston.
We don't see how you can beat this hotel overall.

Grant from New Brunswick, Canada.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Grant46,

Thank you so much for being a loyal guest to us for 8 years, we value you and greatly appreciate always being able to host you. I do hope you are a RediCard rewards member, so you get special perks like free nights, bottled water, and courtesy holds for all of your stays. I am so greatful you know Talal, and have known him so long. I agree, Talal is a major asset to us and I will be sure to share your kind words, as well as praise him for the service he has always offered you. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for two nights. We picked this hotel because it was a great price for a hotel outside of Boston-$112 a night. We didn't mind that it took about 20-25 min between driving to the T station and then taking the train in since we had saved so much money compared to the other hotels outside of Boston. The room was clean and the service desk was friendly and helpful. So why the low rating? The walls are terribly thin. We had planned to sleep in a little (till 9) on our last day and have been instead given a wake up call from a baby screaming and crying from the room across from us since 7:20 this morning!!! It had been screaming for over the past hour and a half and is loud and clear. As if that isn't annoying enough, the 20 min the baby stopped crying, housekeeping decided it was a good idea to start vacuuming the rooms around us at 8:20 in the morning! Who does that? We can hear every move they make as they clean the bathrooms. So although the price is right, unless you sleep like a rock, be prepared to hear everything from your room.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tc609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Tc609,

Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to leave comments regarding your visit. I am glad we were able to offer a good room, at a good price, with good people to help you while you were here, I will be sure to share these comments with my team as we truly appreciate them. I am so sorry if there were noise disturbances and want you to know that if you ever encounter an issue you can call the front desk at any time and we will make sure to resolve it. We certainly want you to get the rest you deserve and we are so sorry this happened. Thanks again and we hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saugus
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Revere
Quality Inn Revere
#4 of 5 in Revere
367 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport)
4.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan
Address: 920 Broadway, Saugus, MA 01906-3204
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Saugus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saugus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non-Smoking Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan is Newly Renovated and a great place to relax after seeing Boston's sights- Newbury Street, Boston Commons, Fenway Park, Quincy Market, Boston Harbor, The Freedom Trail, The North End, Back Bay, The New England Aquarium, The Swan Boats, The Museum of Fine Arts, The Science Museum, Harvard University, M.I.T, Tufts University, as well as other famous universities, and so much more. If you are traveling on business, we are just miles away from The Hynes Convention Center, The World Trade Center, Boston's Financial District and Boston Convention and Exhibit Center. If you are here on leisure, catch a concert or see the world famous Boston Celtics or Boston Bruins at TD Garden in Boston or head over to Fenway Park and see the Red Sox! Boston has plenty of fun to offer and in the historic Theatre District you will find several live performances nightly at the Orpheum Theatre, Citi Performing Arts Center, The Charles Playhouse and many others. The Red Roof Inn in Saugus is only 5 miles away from Revere Beach, America's 1st Public Beach as well as Suffolk Downs where you can see exciting horse races most of the year. Don't feel like driving into Boston? Don't worry, we are just 5 miles away from Wonderland T Station (subway) where you can park all day for a very low rate and take a quick 15 minute train ride into the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan Hotel Saugus
Red Roof Inn Boston Saugus
Red Roof Inn Saugus
Saugus Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing