We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely Done”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saugus
Certificate of Excellence
NH
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nicely Done”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

A nicely redecorated hotel that had everything I needed. I stayed here one night, the price was just right, the room was very comfortable and will be staying there again soon. I really like the rooms tv, fridge, and microwave. I do wish the tv was more centered but that is nitpicking. Thanks for the nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NEnglandTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0305, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear NEnglandTraveler,

Thanks for staying with us and for writing this review. I am glad we offered everything that you needed, we try our best to offer the best value without sacrificing necessities. All of our rooms have fridge, microwave, iron, iron board, hairdryer, coffee makers, work desks, free wi-fi, a safe, and more! Also, the rooms are all newly renovated and am glad to hear you enjoyed the new look! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    258
    118
    33
    25
See reviews for
192
262
81
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Clean, quiet and very nice for the price. Our room had hardwood floors that seemed to be pretty much brand new and that is so much better than the idea of hotel carpet! Wall mounted flat screen tv, very attractive furniture/decor. Large desk with lamp, small frige and microwave. This place must have just been renovated because it is above par. They also offer a Military discount so if you have a Military ID, don't forget to ask. You would be hard pressed to find a nicer hotel for under 100 bucks! I would stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonesthegi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0305, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Jonesthegi,

Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We greatly appreciate the positive comments you've made and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to offer a nice clean, friendly and affordable place to stay every day and am glad to hear that is just what you got! The design as you mentioned is new, Red Roof Inn has implemented a major brand wide renovation with hard wood flooring and area rugs under the beds, large flat screen TVs, comfy new beds, and much more! We also do now have fridges and microwaves in all the rooms and complimentary water bottles inside waiting for you upon arrival. Thanks again and I hope that should you return to the area you stop by and see us again.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Spacious room, very clean and quiet. Obviously recently renovated. For a two star hotel, we were very impressed. We did not expect the room to be so nice and were pleasantly surprised. We stayed there for three days and enjoyed every minute of it. There is a fridge and a microwave in the room, which is very useful in the case of a long stay. The staff was also very helpful. We would definitely go back there!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zazou5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0305, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear zazou5656,

Thanks so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your experience. We greatly appreciate these kind words and are so happy to hear you were impressed with our hotel. Though we are a 2 Star hotel, we try our best to offer exceptional service, a clean and full functional room, at a great value. Also, we have recently finish a complete renovation so all of the rooms do now have fridge, microwave, coffee makers, large flat screen TVs, new comfy beds, a new design and so much more! We really appreciate the review and hope you return next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wijchen, Gelderland, Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We had a pleasant stay at the hotel in June 2012. The room was comfortable and clean (refurbished with new furniture / tv etc.) and the staff was very friendly and helpful (thanks Jennifer for helping us with contacting the city hall!)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabian_Sent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0305, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Fabian_Sent,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review and we appreciate the kind comments. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel and the cleanliness and comfort was to your expectations. We also greatly appreciate the kind words about our staff and service and work very hard to make each guest have a memorable experience, I will be sure to share this with the team. Thanks again and we hope to see you next time your travels take you to Boston.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Darvin was a great help this morning in getting us set up with another room. Pleasant man to deal with. Thank you and see you again on 1/7/2013. Rooms are very clean, close to Logan Airport for us. We always stay at this hotel when we come down to Boston.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shrtstf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0305, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear shrtstf,

Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to write this review. I am so glad you found the rooms to be clean, distance to Logan Airport was what you needed, and that Darvin provided you with excellent service. We appreciate the kind words and I will be sure to share this with Darvin and the rest of the team. Thanks again and we look forward to hosting your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstable, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Red Roof inn Boston Logan
offers great rooms , clean comfortable. The staff at the desk ( Michelle) is very helpful and pleasant. Very quiet no problem sleeping. I come into Boston 1 x month and have only great experiences at the red roof inn

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barnstablebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0305, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear barnstablebabe,

Thanks for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I am glad to read you found us clean and comfortable and with pleasant and helpful customer service. I will share these nice comments with the team as we work very hard to make sure the property stays extremely clean, well maintained, and we always try to offer exceptional service. I am sure Michelle will be thrilled to hear she was mentioned once I share this with her too. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, New York
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2012

we have been traveling to Boston from NY for 8 years now for my husbands health issues and we always stay here. Everyone is always very friendly and even know us by name now which makes us feel welcome. I especially enjoy Michelle and our conversations she goes above and beyond her job in making people feel comfortable and welcome. We would highly recomend staying here

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0305, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear blthompson,

Thanks for staying with us and for writing a review, we greatly appreciate it. I glad then when traveling for something as serious as you do, you find comfort in our staff, especially Michelle. I will be sure to share this with her and know she will be touched by it. We try our best to offer each guest a personalized experience, and we do this because we truly enjoy it and want you to feel at home and comfortable when traveling. Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saugus
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport)
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Revere
Quality Inn Revere
#4 of 5 in Revere
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport
3.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Logan International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan
Address: 920 Broadway, Saugus, MA 01906-3204
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Saugus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saugus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non-Smoking Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan is Newly Renovated and a great place to relax after seeing Boston's sights- Newbury Street, Boston Commons, Fenway Park, Quincy Market, Boston Harbor, The Freedom Trail, The North End, Back Bay, The New England Aquarium, The Swan Boats, The Museum of Fine Arts, The Science Museum, Harvard University, M.I.T, Tufts University, as well as other famous universities, and so much more. If you are traveling on business, we are just miles away from The Hynes Convention Center, The World Trade Center, Boston's Financial District and Boston Convention and Exhibit Center. If you are here on leisure, catch a concert or see the world famous Boston Celtics or Boston Bruins at TD Garden in Boston or head over to Fenway Park and see the Red Sox! Boston has plenty of fun to offer and in the historic Theatre District you will find several live performances nightly at the Orpheum Theatre, Citi Performing Arts Center, The Charles Playhouse and many others. The Red Roof Inn in Saugus is only 5 miles away from Revere Beach, America's 1st Public Beach as well as Suffolk Downs where you can see exciting horse races most of the year. Don't feel like driving into Boston? Don't worry, we are just 5 miles away from Wonderland T Station (subway) where you can park all day for a very low rate and take a quick 15 minute train ride into the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan Hotel Saugus
Red Roof Inn Boston Saugus
Red Roof Inn Saugus
Saugus Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing