We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect for a low budget stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saugus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is definitely one of the cheapest, well-maintained, clean hotels in Boston right now. Newly renovated, with simple, but functional rooms, can be suited even for the business minded traveler. The only reason why I cannot give it 5 points is ts location. If you want to use public transportation from downtown or the airport for example, you need to take the Orange line to Malden, then take bus 430 and then walk (about 10 min). Otherwise, the price can be very reasonable; you could pay about half of what usually would cost a room in one of the downtown hotels, if you book through one of the discount web sites. In one word (if you have a clear idea how to arrange your transportation), recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meyes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0305, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear meyes13,

Thanks for staying with us, and for your recommendation of our hotel... we truly appreciate it! I am glad you felt that we were clean, well-maintained and enjoyed the newly renovated design! You are right, we work well for any type of traveler as all of your basics are covered now since all of our rooms have a work desk, flat screen TVs, coffee makers, mini-fridge and microwave, iron/iron board, hairdryers and safes. I have to agree with you, if you aren't familiar with the area it can be difficult to travel around, as would it be any unfamiliar area. Thankfully, our staff is well-knowledged and can assist you in getting around quite simply. If you have a vehicle, we have maps and directions handy. We also can provide you the best routes for public transport and have special discount taxi fares to subway stations, Logan Airport, and Boston. Thanks again and I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (860)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

539 - 545 of 860 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

This hotel was our saving grace! After spending and entire day in the car driving, from Vermont to Boston, MA just to tour around, and having not made any reservations for ourselves that night, we were EXHAUSTED! We were looking for a place to stay on short notice, and trying to stay on budget. Luckily, after making several stops and not having any luck, (this was Labour Day weekend with lots of last minute travellers, and kids going back to school) we tried the Red Roof Inn, and got a room no problem. The hotel was clean, comfortable, affordable, and relaxing without being overpriced (that was even before using our CAA card which we were able to get a discount with! *Bonus*). The staff working there are so friendly! Jessica, who checked us in and is quite pretty, was very pleasant, smiling, helpful. She helped us get a great room and quickly! :) She made us feel very welcomed. We had a great night stay. The next morning, we met the General Manager Mike. He too is a very nice, happy, friendly guy (who was also very handsome :D)! He joked around and gave us directions to our next destination (a place to find coffee =P) and had us checked out without any holdups.

This was by far one of; if not the best hotel we stayed on during our vacation. My boyfriend and I are looking forward to our next stay at a Red Roof Inn.

Stephanie & Paul

Room Tip: If there is a King room available take it! it is very comfy without costing an arm and a leg!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0305, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Stephanie U,

Thanks for reviewing your stay with us, we are so glad you enjoyed it here! Our goal is exceptional service, a clean and well maintained room, and a great value... it seems you found all of these to be true so I am very happy to hear we met our own, as well as your expectations. We do offer discounts for AAA/CAA members and RediCard Reward members (loyalty club) also get discounts and promotions sent to them before the public gets them! Glad to hear Jessica took good care of you, and I enjoyed my time laughing with you at check out too, I will be sure to share the kind comments with Jessica. We hope you come see us again if you are in the Boston area in the future.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here one night and then headed to Philadelphia and Newark, and when I got back to Boston I decided to stay here again. The rooms are new, great matress, great tv, mini fridge, instant hot water. I would stay here again, highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0305, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Jose G,

Thanks for choosing us while staying in the area, I am glad to hear you were pleased with our hotel! We recently completed a full renovation and included all new beds, furniture, flooring, spa inspired bathrooms, flat screen TVs, and more! Also, the rooms all have a mini-fridge and microwave as well as iron, iron board, hairdryer, safe, coffee maker, among other amenities... all the basics to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I hope you come see us next time you visit Boston!

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Myself and 3 friends stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Saugus, Mass. The service was excellent and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Darvin, an employee there was very helpful and
friendly. I would go back again anytime and stay at this Red Roof Inn in Saugus, Mass.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0305, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Jason B,

Thanks for staying with us and for letting us know about your visit. Glad to hear everything was clean and comfortable and you were provided with great service. We greatly appreciate these comments and I will be sure to share them with Darvin and the rest of our team. I hope if you need to stay in the area again we have the chance to host you.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The room and hotel were as expected. The Superior king was well equipped with fridge and ironing board etc.. and most important clean and new looking.

There are many restaurants and stores in the area.

You need a car to travel to Boston and other areas..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkfromPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0305, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear MarkfromPoland,

Thanks for staying with us and for sharing your experience with others. I am glad your accommodations were clean, and all here is new as we recently finished a full renovation which included new beds, bedding, flat screen TVs, furniture, and more. Also, all of our rooms have a working desk, fridge, microwave, iron, iron board, and coffee maker. Though it is easier to get around if you have a vehicle, it isn't 100% necessary. We are 5 miles away from a train that takes you into Boston or Logan Airport for just $2 each way (a $16 taxi fare to get there). We are 15 - 20 minute drive to Logan Airport with no traffic as we are 8 miles north, and we can save you a bit of money by staying just a little north rather than spending all of your money at the hotels in the airport. Thanks for the kind comments, I am glad your trip started off nice! Hope you come back and see us next time your around!

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed a night here while visiting Boston. It exceeding my expectations. It was very convenient to many places and not a bad drive to Boston and Salem. The hotel was very clean, updated, and well-kept. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank stephanie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0305, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear stephanie a,

Thanks for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I am thrilled to hear we exceeded your expectations, and appreciate the kind comments. We are a good stop for those visiting both Salem and Boston as we are right in between the two cities making it an easy commute and a short trip each way. Thanks again and we hope you return again soon.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it was 15-20 minutes away from both Boston and Salem. That worked out perfectly. So many stores and restaurants around also - can walk to fudruckers next door A++. Was very quiet considering the location, and there was road work going on-our room faced the highway but we didnt hear a thing!! Our room had nice linoleum wood floors which I was shocked but it was awesome. Would definitely consider staying here again

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrissya_810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0305, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear chrissya_810,

Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience with others. I am very happy to hear the location was convenient, it was clean, and you liked the new wood style flooring which we implemented in our recent renovation. Thanks for the kind words and we hope you return next time you need to stay in the area.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saugus
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Revere
Quality Inn Revere
#3 of 5 in Revere
390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport)
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Wakefield Boston Hotel & Conference Center
7.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 9 in Danvers
56 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan

Address: 920 Broadway, Saugus, MA 01906-3204
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Saugus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saugus
Price Range: $74 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non-Smoking Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan is Newly Renovated and a great place to relax after seeing Boston's sights- Newbury Street, Boston Commons, Fenway Park, Quincy Market, Boston Harbor, The Freedom Trail, The North End, Back Bay, The New England Aquarium, The Swan Boats, The Museum of Fine Arts, The Science Museum, Harvard University, M.I.T, Tufts University, as well as other famous universities, and so much more. If you are traveling on business, we are just miles away from The Hynes Convention Center, The World Trade Center, Boston's Financial District and Boston Convention and Exhibit Center. If you are here on leisure, catch a concert or see the world famous Boston Celtics or Boston Bruins at TD Garden in Boston or head over to Fenway Park and see the Red Sox! Boston has plenty of fun to offer and in the historic Theatre District you will find several live performances nightly at the Orpheum Theatre, Citi Performing Arts Center, The Charles Playhouse and many others. The Red Roof Inn in Saugus is only 5 miles away from Revere Beach, America's 1st Public Beach as well as Suffolk Downs where you can see exciting horse races most of the year. Don't feel like driving into Boston? Don't worry, we are just 5 miles away from Wonderland T Station (subway) where you can park all day for a very low rate and take a quick 15 minute train ride into the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan Hotel Saugus
Red Roof Inn Boston Saugus
Red Roof Inn Saugus
Saugus Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing