We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great service at red roof inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saugus
Certificate of Excellence
Saugus, Massachusetts
1 review
“great service at red roof inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

I have recently been staying at the red roof inn in Saugus Ma on business and the service from Jennifer has been absolutely outstanding. The newly renovated room I am staying in is spacious and clean. I highly recommend it especially for what it provides for the price!! Bang for buck the best place to stay in the Boston area!

Room Tip: ask for Jennifer...she really cares!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vincent s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0305, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Dear vincent s,

Thanks for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your experience with others. I am so glad to hear you experienced one of our newly renovated rooms and see you even included a photo... don't worry about making the bed, we do that daily :-). I am also pleased to hear that Jennifer provided you with great service and you found us to offer a good value. We do our best to make all guests feel comfortable, welcome, and important and it sounds Jen did just that. We also try to offer a great value for this area, as you know the greater Boston area tends to be pricier than many other regions. Thanks again and I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    258
    116
    33
    23
See reviews for
189
259
81
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

My fiance' and I traveled to the Boston Area for the holidays to be with family. Our room was very clean and comfortable. It is located on Route 1, however, I was not disturbed by the noise of the traffic. I would recommend it

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbrat71987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0305, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
Dear bbrat71987,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this review. I am very glad to hear your room was clean and comfortable. As you mentioned we are on a busy highway, however, any rooms facing the highway are sound proof and Route 1 is not busy at all at night. I am glad you didn't have any noise interruptions. Thanks so much for the kind words and we hope you come back again should you return to the area.

Thank you,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

I'm experiencing great service excellent reception by a very friendly staff special Jennifer which takes care of any request or demand. The hotel is going through great alterations without any interruption of any service. I saw the new rooms, looks great! Hotel manager Mike is very courteous and efficient, you will see him all the times greeting people and on top of his staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atef H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0305, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Dear Atef H,

Thanks for always staying with us, and for taking the time to share your experience with others. I am glad the upgrades to the property are to your likings and most importantly, your stays have been uninterrupted. We greatly appreciate the kind words and look forward to your future stays with us!

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

I've stayed at many Red Roof Inn's over the year's in different states, and this is one of the nicest !
It is located along Route one, a very busy road with many restaurants and businesses directly north of Boston. It is about a 15 minute drive to the airport if you don't leave during rush hours. The hotel is unassuming on the outside, but very nice on the inside. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are large, clean, comfortable beds, cable t.v, nicely decorated, nice bathroom and shower, and decent continental breakfast offered.
If you don't have a car you will be limited to walking on the side of the road, not really safe to do so, but there is a giant Chinese restaurant next door, and a few other restaurants(Fuddruckers, and a Brazilian buffet) within a half minute walk. Plenty of restaurants in the area will deliver to the hotel in any event.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dalemulford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0305, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Dear dalemulford,

Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience with others. I am so glad to hear that out of all the Red Roof's you've stayed at... you found us to be the nicest! We are currently undergoing a full renovation and will soon have an all new look that is very modern and sleek. I do hope you come back to see as we are installing flat screen TVs, new plush beds, wood flooring, vessel sinks, and more! As you mentioned, Logan Airport is a quick 15 minute drive, as long as you avoid rush hour and there are several places to eat close by as well as delivery to your room. Although we do not offer a continental breakfast, we are currently running a promotion (Red Roof Plus) which includes a healthy boxed breakfast in your room with juice, oatmeal, dried fruits and nuts, and more. Thanks again and I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

This is the first time I've written a review. My husband and I travel extensively for our jobs. We've stayed at every class of hotel/motel. There have been some horrific experiences. All we are looking for is a clean, inexpensive, safe place to sleep. Sometimes I'll find a great place, only to return and find the condition has gone downhill and the price has gone up. My newest discovery is the Red Roof Inn in Saugus Mass. Great value, great customer service. I love the rooms. Modern, simple, functional, clean. Good/free wifi. Close to Boston. Walk to eat. Good night sleep. Bottled water and snacks, and real coffee creamers; not the powdered kind. The elevator wasn't working, but I need the exercise anyway. The heat was blaring when I entered the room, but I could open the window while the ac cooled things down. In fact, the wall unit was quiet enough that I could sleep with it on. My only complaint, and this happens at many hotels, is the safe charge; which is never mentioned at checkin (maybe it's in the fine print?), but appears on my bill at check out. I did not use the safe so they kindly removed it from my bill. Thank you! Please keep up the good work!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvnLif e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0305, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Dear JA M,

Thanks so much for staying with us and sharing your experience with others. Our entire staff is happy to hear we are your new favorite place and cannot wait to welcome you back! Actually, when you do return you will be happy to know we will have done a complete upgrade to the lobby and all guest rooms with a sleek modern design that we think you will love. I do apologize the elevator was out of service and it is something that is being addressed with the utmost urgency. As for the safe, we are happy to offer a safe with limited warranty of up to $10,000 in every guest room. We do charge a nominal fee for the safe daily that automatically posts to each account. This is to be disclosed at check-in and as you mentioned we will gladly remove the fee should you opt not to take advantage of this amenity. I apologize if this wasn't communicated to you clearly at check-in and I will be sure to re-train our front desk on the disclosure procedures. I am glad the rest of your stay was pleasant and again we look forward to having you again!

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napanee, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel for six years now every time I am in Boston. It is centrally located on Route One in Saugus, Mass., Which is oerhaps the restauraant capital of the area. It is a short drive to many other historic and famous places, such as Salem and Gloucester Mass.
The staff has always been polite and efficient. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and offers a lot for the price. I would recoomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0305, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Dear Jim B,

Thank you so much for staying with us for the past 6 years, we are very lucky to have loyal guests such as yourself. Our staff takes pride in delivering a clean, comfortable and friendly hotel stay for each and every guest. It is only going to get better now, we are going through a full interior renovation with an all new look! We are upgrading our rooms with new beds, flat screen TVs, wood floors with area rugs under the beds, vessel sinks, and more! I hope that when you stop back on your next trip you get to experience our Next Gen II rooms and I think you will be pleasantly surprised in our modern new look. Again, thank you so much for staying with us, writing this review, and we look forward to having you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newington, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

I stay here regularly while on business. It's convenient to downtown Boston, as long as you have a car and can follow directions. There's a nearby mall and lots of restaurants. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I had a recently renovated room with hardwood floors and new furniture. Overall, a great value. Stay here and you'll have more money to spend on other things.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jrw7420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0305, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, January 2, 2012
Dear Jrw7420,

Thanks so much for continuously staying with us and for sharing your experience with others. I am glad to hear you find us convenient and to offer a great value when in the area. I do hope you have signed up for the RediCard Rewards program so that you are earning free nights as you stay with us often. I am glad you were able to experience one of the newly renovated rooms, also, just so you know; they aren't done yet... they will be back shortly to hang the new Flat Screen TVs as well. I am happy to hear you find us clean and comfortable and that all of the surrounding shops and restaurants make your stay with us pleasant. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saugus
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport)
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Revere
Quality Inn Revere
#4 of 5 in Revere
3.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport
3.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Logan International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan
Address: 920 Broadway, Saugus, MA 01906-3204
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Saugus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saugus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non-Smoking Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan is Newly Renovated and a great place to relax after seeing Boston's sights- Newbury Street, Boston Commons, Fenway Park, Quincy Market, Boston Harbor, The Freedom Trail, The North End, Back Bay, The New England Aquarium, The Swan Boats, The Museum of Fine Arts, The Science Museum, Harvard University, M.I.T, Tufts University, as well as other famous universities, and so much more. If you are traveling on business, we are just miles away from The Hynes Convention Center, The World Trade Center, Boston's Financial District and Boston Convention and Exhibit Center. If you are here on leisure, catch a concert or see the world famous Boston Celtics or Boston Bruins at TD Garden in Boston or head over to Fenway Park and see the Red Sox! Boston has plenty of fun to offer and in the historic Theatre District you will find several live performances nightly at the Orpheum Theatre, Citi Performing Arts Center, The Charles Playhouse and many others. The Red Roof Inn in Saugus is only 5 miles away from Revere Beach, America's 1st Public Beach as well as Suffolk Downs where you can see exciting horse races most of the year. Don't feel like driving into Boston? Don't worry, we are just 5 miles away from Wonderland T Station (subway) where you can park all day for a very low rate and take a quick 15 minute train ride into the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan Hotel Saugus
Red Roof Inn Boston Saugus
Red Roof Inn Saugus
Saugus Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing