We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saugus
Certificate of Excellence
Saugus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very Friendly”
Reviewed October 20, 2011

I have been staying her for months.. I have had no problem.. People are very friendly and nice and never had a bad thing to Say...

Room Tip: any room is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0305, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
Dear Michelle D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy to hear you have always encountered friendly service from our staff and that you have enjoyed all the rooms you have been assigned. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to hosting your future visits.

Thank you,

Mike Ciulla - General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    258
    118
    33
    25
See reviews for
192
263
81
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shirley, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Hi,

Some hotels are better than others...but they're all basically the same...The rooms are okay, the staff is ok, the location is ok...everything is just...ok...

This Red Roof Inn and the staff (specifically Jennifer @ The Front Desk) really made an impression on my wife and I. As busy as Jennifer was with juggling the phones and customers at the front desk, she did it with a smile, and made each person she came in contact with feel like they were the only person she had to help.

The room was excellent...hotel/grounds look spectacular...plenty of restaurants nearby (two about 100 feet from the hotels front door)...It is near everything in the Boston area and only a 15 minute drive to Salem.

We have stayed at 12 different hotels in the Boston/Salem area over the past 12 years---this was by far our best experience, and we will be returning year after year now.


Regards,

DJG

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrvik2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0305, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Dear chrvik2,

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. Secondly, I cannot say how proud, as a manager, this review makes me feel about my staff. I agree, Jennifer is great... and to see it described as you have makes me very happy, thank you so much for the kind words and you can be sure I will share this with Jennifer. I do appreciate the positive comments in regards to the rooms, hotel, grounds, and location and I am very glad you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to hosting what sounds to be your annual trip to the area and can't wait to show you how improved our facilities will be once our interior renovation is complete, which begins next month.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla - General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calilfornia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We picked this hotel for its location close to Logan Airport, but also because we had a positive experience in Framingham, MA. We hadn't stayed before in a Red Roof Inn, but will certainly do so in the future. During 3 separate stays (one in Framingham, and two in Boston-Logan), our rooms were clean and pleasant. Great shower, great bed, good internet connection, great desk area for computer/business. Our only complaint would be the lack of included breakfast and/or cafe on the premises. However, there is lots of free coffee, and there are McDonald's and Burger King just up the road. Also, the hotel is on a busy limited access highway, and so to go anyplace south (such as Boston, Logan Airport, JFK Library), it's necessary to go NORTH and then circle back to the southern highway -- a time consumption of about 10 minutes.

Room Tip: There was no restaurant and no swimming pool, and so we had to rate those as "terrible."...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dosterling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0305, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Dear dosterling,

Thanks so much for reviewing your stay with us! I am so happy to hear that after staying here and at our Framingham location you are now loyal Red Roof Inners :-) and we both can't wait to welcome you back. I am so happy to hear that your rooms were clean and that all of the amenities fit your needs. Although we do not offer a continental breakfast at this time, both Saugus and Framingham locations do offer a new room type called Red Roof Plus +. Red Roof Plus + rooms consist of a Superior King room with a King Size bed, Fridge, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Enhanced Bedding, A welcome snack (bottled water, popcorn) and a healthy breakfast waiting for you in your room (Oatmeal, OJ, dried fruits and nuts). Also, as a tip... if you are a RediCard Rewards member (or if you sign up when you get to the hotel) you get a discount for this new special room type. I hope this helps for the next trip you have and we greatly appreciate the kind words and feedback.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvers, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Great Location. I was greeted by Jennifer when I walked in who was extremely helpful and pleasant. Stayed in the Superior King which was in great condition and offered more then expected for the money. Would definitely stay here again in the future

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0305, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Dear Mike P,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent trip to the Red Roof Inn in Saugus, MA. I am glad Jennifer was helpful and pleasant, I will be sure to share this with her and we appreciate the kind words. We are also very glad to hear you took advantage of one of our Superior King Rooms and that it was more than what you expected for the money! We truly appreciate the feedback and hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

I liked everything about this motel/hotel. Its 20 mins from boston airport and there are plenty of restaurant to eat around the area. I wish they could have made the bathroom a little bigger.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wizkidca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0305, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Dear wizkidca,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad the area was close enough to the airport, Boston and restaurants and we are thrilled to hear that you liked everything about the hotel. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again should your travels bring you back to Boston.

Thanks!

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2011

I was treated with very friendly staff (Jennifer) and Manager Mike, Service is excellent, rooms are in excellent shape and location is closed to 10 restaurants. I’ve nothing but praise for this hotel. Highly recommended.

Atef Hendawi

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atef H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0305, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Dear Atef H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We greatly appreciate the positive comments you made in regards to service, rooms, and location. We also appreciate you letting future travelers know a bit about the area including how many restaurants are around us. We look forward to hosting your future visits.

Thanks!

Mike Ciulla - General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, NY
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Relatively new hotel. Easy to get to right off Route 1. Good price considering how close it is to Boston. We had a supreme king room. Clean. Comfortable bed. One small complaint... because it was right on the highway, the traffic was bit loud, but we still slept well.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karinr9933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0305, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Dear karinr9933,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. I am so glad you found us to be a good value, clean and comfortable. I would like to apologize for any of the highway noise that you encountered. We do have sound proof windows in the front of the hotel as well as ear plugs available at the front desk to help you sleep better if needed, however, its nice to hear you still slept well. We do hope you come back if in the area again and we would be happy to assign you a room in back of the hotel.

Thanks!

Mike Ciulla - General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saugus
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport)
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Revere
Quality Inn Revere
#4 of 5 in Revere
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport
3.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Logan International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan
Address: 920 Broadway, Saugus, MA 01906-3204
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Saugus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saugus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non-Smoking Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan is Newly Renovated and a great place to relax after seeing Boston's sights- Newbury Street, Boston Commons, Fenway Park, Quincy Market, Boston Harbor, The Freedom Trail, The North End, Back Bay, The New England Aquarium, The Swan Boats, The Museum of Fine Arts, The Science Museum, Harvard University, M.I.T, Tufts University, as well as other famous universities, and so much more. If you are traveling on business, we are just miles away from The Hynes Convention Center, The World Trade Center, Boston's Financial District and Boston Convention and Exhibit Center. If you are here on leisure, catch a concert or see the world famous Boston Celtics or Boston Bruins at TD Garden in Boston or head over to Fenway Park and see the Red Sox! Boston has plenty of fun to offer and in the historic Theatre District you will find several live performances nightly at the Orpheum Theatre, Citi Performing Arts Center, The Charles Playhouse and many others. The Red Roof Inn in Saugus is only 5 miles away from Revere Beach, America's 1st Public Beach as well as Suffolk Downs where you can see exciting horse races most of the year. Don't feel like driving into Boston? Don't worry, we are just 5 miles away from Wonderland T Station (subway) where you can park all day for a very low rate and take a quick 15 minute train ride into the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan Hotel Saugus
Red Roof Inn Boston Saugus
Red Roof Inn Saugus
Saugus Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing