We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for my business appointments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport)
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Saugus
Northville, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location for my business appointments”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel was about as good as it gets for meeting my business needs. There is an addational extra...less than 30 minutes from Gloucester! I drove there for dinner during evening commuting time and it was hassle-free.

Room Tip: I was on the side away from the main road, across from a parking garage. The view was nothing but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahlon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressSaugus, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport), responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Mahlon R,

Thank You for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased you find our location to be very favorable for you. We are conveniently located 11 miles from Logan Airport and Boston, making us the economical choice for guests looking for a better value.

Once again I thank you for taking the time to post a review as well as your business. We look forward to being your host in the future.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ludwing Ardon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    220
    89
    60
    49
See reviews for
145
182
49
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel numerous times and found it to be a really nice hotel. The front desk staff, especially Isaais Castro, have been extremely helpful and friendly. He gives a great first impression of this hotel. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The hotel is located within walking distance of the mall and other restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressSaugus, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport), responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Rick D,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. Your comments pertaining to Isaais Castro is greatly appreciated as it is shared by many of our guests. He is part of team which is committed to always delivering great service to all our guests. I am also pleased you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable.

Once again I thank you for your satisfactory review and your repeat business. The staff and I look forward to being your host in the future.

Yours in hospitality,

Ludwing Ardon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This was the third time we have used this as a "Park, Sleep and Fly" location for Boston Logan and it works very well. The rooms are very pleasant, the staff helpful and the pick-up request upon returning efficient. If you are able to take breakfast, please do, as it will set you up for the day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dl15man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressSaugus, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport), responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear dl15man,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased you have found our complimentary shuttle service to be efficient and to your benefit. This is one of the amenities our guests choose to stay with us. Our location allows us to be the economical alternative to staying in the airport or in the city.

Once again I thank you for taking the time to post a review, the staff and I look forward to being your host in the future.

Yours in hospitality,

Ludwing Ardon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for overnight and there was no breakfast! Waited till 730 still nothing- staff does not care and being passive with the situation- we kept in asking them and they said its coming and coming but there was none disappointing and frustrating.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geloapacible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressSaugus, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport), responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear geloapacible,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. The staff and I always strive to ensure our guests are taken care of and have our amenities at their disposal such as our complimentary breakfast. Be assured this candid feedback only aids us.

At your service,

Ludwing Ardon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We recently stayed at the property and found it really nice. Here is the good: Staff, Clean, Rate, Breakfast (Its Free), Airport Shuttle to train station every few minutes. Here is the So-So: far from airport (15 min.), a bit understaffed, not a lot to do around property, pool is pretty little and weak.
Now for the review, we stayed an entire week and found it to be a great spot. We saved money and that allowed us to do everything we wanted in Boston. We lucked out on weather, 78 and sunny every day, so catching the shuttle and train etc. were no problem. Seems to be a hotspot for younger groups and tours, so a bit hectic, ask the satff for a room away from groups. We thought the staff was great and we def. would stay here again.......we travel often and do not sweat little things.....Ludwing, and other front staff really seemed to go out of their way. If you are travelling to Boston for 2-3 days for vaca. stay downtown and pay the extra dollars. But for a longer stay or with a few kids, stay here and relax. We liked it very much.

Room Tip: Just get groceries or wine before you go back to property. Limited around the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pat s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressSaugus, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport), responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear pat s,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent satisfactory stay with us. As you metioned, we are located about 15-20 minutes from the airport and Boston which allows us to be an economical alternative to other hotels. I am pleased you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service to the airport and the train station. Your comments pertaining to the staff are greatly appreciated.

Once again I thank you for taking the time to post a review. The staff and I look forward to being your host in the future.

Yours in hospitality,

Ludwing Ardon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My daughter and I booked this hotel at the last minute having an unexpected layover in Boston on our way home from Europe. It was recommended by another hotel that was full. What a great find it was!

We arrived tired from our long journey and the bed was comfortable and the room dark. It was very pleasant to relax and catch up on sleep. We were surprised that a wonderful hot breakfast was available also.

Our flight was not until 5pm and the staff was happy to authorize a later check out time when we asked. There was a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, which makes it very convenient for a long layover.

I will totally recommend this hotel to those passing through Boston. We had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudySCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressSaugus, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport), responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear JudySCook,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent satisfactory stay with us. I am pleased you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle to get you to and from the airport. Many of our guests choose to stay with us due to this amenity.

Once again I thank you for taking the time to post a favorable review about your stay. The staff and I look forward to being your host shall your travels bring you back to the area.

At your Service,

Ludwing Ardon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No. Weare NH
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

If you are planning a vacation involving Logan and will be away for 10 days or fewer, plan to stay here the night before your departure. The van runs regularly and you will be at your departure gate in 15 minutes. They even were able to pick us up at our arrival gate @1230 in the morning to return to the hotel to get our car. The location is directly on a double lane highway, so the only reason to stay is for the shuttle and the free parking. The hotel staff and room were perfectly fine, however!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lm26Weare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressSaugus, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport), responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Im2Weare,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service to Logan Airport. This amenity and our location allow us to be the economical choice for many of our guests to staying in the airport. It is great to hear you found our staff and rooms to be to your liking.

Once again I thank you for post a review about your satisfactory stay. The staff and I look forward to being your host on your next trip out of Logan.

At your service,

Ludwing Ardon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saugus
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Revere
Quality Inn Revere
#4 of 5 in Revere
364 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport
4.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport)
Address: 999 Broadway, Saugus, MA 01906-4521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Saugus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Saugus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're invited to our contemporary accommodations in Saugus, just 11 miles north of Boston and Logan International Airport. Our hotel's free 24-hour shuttle to Logan Airport and the airport train station makes us the perfect pick for travelers, and our convenient location allows patrons easy access to all that Saugus has to offer. Our hotel's location allows guests to head south to nearby Boston to see the Red Sox at Fenway Park as well as the local attractions of Salem's Witch City. Corporate travelers find convenience and comfort in Saugus, MA since our hotel is just an 11 mile drive from Boston and the Hynes Convention Centers and Peabody office parks. Complimentary Shuttle Info: Guests arriving in Boston via Logan Airport can use our hotel's complimentary 24-hour shuttle service by calling our front desk to be picked up or dropped off at Logan Airport or the Airport Train Station, half hour departures from 4:00am-8:30am on the hour after that. Reservations are required. Whether business or pleasure brings you to Saugus, our hotel's amenities can satisfy your needs. Free internet access keeps you connected, and our Express Start breakfast, complete with signature cinnamon rolls, makes a great start to the day. Guests can enjoy our outdoor pool, or work up a sweat in our fitness center, as well. Free parking available (during your stay). Look to us for genuine value! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport) Hotel Saugus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing