We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here if you are flying out of Boston”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport)
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Saugus
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I parked my car at this hotel flew out for a week and then returned and stayed overnight. It was cheaper to stay overnight in this hotel and take their free shuttle to and from the airport than it would have been to just park in long term parking. And the hotel is nice too, just like many of the other holiday inn express hotels I've stayed in. I stayed overnight after my return trip, which gave me an opportunity to rest overnight instead of jumping on the road tired. What a great deal. I'm sure that once more people learn of this that this will get really popular and the price will go up, but for now it's the way to go.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MARK G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressSaugus, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport), responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Thank you so much for your review! A lot of our guest use our park and fly deals it’s much cheaper than leaving your car in long term parking and saves you from driving to Logan Airport. Our complimentary shuttle is the best. But thank you so much for your review. We hope you come and stay again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport)
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

408 - 414 of 600 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel is described as catering for Logan Airport and we found it convenient, about a 20 minute journey on the complementary shuttle. Be aware that the direct phone in Arrivals only connects to HI central booking service and not the local hotel itself. They can't call for the shuttle, however, the Information Desk in the terminal will call for a pickup if, like us, you have no coins on arrival in the USA.

We found the hotel check in staff were all very helpful and friendly and we were in our bedroom quickly. The room was very clean and the bed extremely comfortable. We slept well and had almost no road noise even though the hotel is directly by Route 1. The buffet breakfast with both hot and cold items was good and gets the day off to a good start.

We would be happy to stay here on a future trip

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueVinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressSaugus, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport), responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you so much for your review! We are only 8 miles from Logan airport which is about 20 minutes away. Our shuttle goes back and forth to the airport and if you don’t have a phone anyone at the help desk at the airport can call the hotel so we can pick you up. We are very glad you had a good night’s rest and were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast the next morning. Thank you so much for your review we hope you come and stay again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel prior to an early flight out of Logan. We purchased a one night stay with up to 2 weeks parking through stay123.com and got a great deal! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is convenient to shopping and dining. The shuttle was right on time for our 4:30am pick up with a 15 min ride to the airport. On the return, we only waited 5 mins to get picked up at Logan. Overall a great choice and will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaP910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressSaugus, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport), responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you so much for your review! We are very glad that you had an enjoyable stay. The park and fly package is the best deal to leave your car and not have to pay the high prices of parking at the airport. The shuttle does leave very promptly when dropping off our guests to the airport. But thank you so much for your review we hope you come and stay again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is my fourth time using this hotel as a one night stay, shuttle and car park. This time I booked at Stay 123.com. and the price was incredible! 4 persons, shuttle and 2 weeks carpark for $107!!!! The hotel is clean and the staff is accommodating. Continental Breakfast begins at 6:30 am.

Room Tip: We had a room at the end but the stairs were here, so we liked it. The elevator was at the other end...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EasternCanadaKoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressSaugus, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport), responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you so much for your review! We are very glad that the past couple times you have stayed you have had great experiences with the park and fly package. It’s the best package and is the best deal for leaving your car here. But thank you so much for your review and we hope you come and stay again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Check in was quick and easy. Receptionist radioed housekeeping to confirm they put extra towels in my room like i requested online as i was checking in. Get to the room of 2 queen beds and the room looks typical and clean. No pen or paper though. I didnt see the extra towels either. The beds were NOT queen but doubles. My daughter has a queen at home and even she said this bed was smaller.
Sink was out in the room so the bathroom was rather small with only a toilet and tub/shower. Beds were fairly hard and moved alot when you rolled over.
Breakfast was a typical continental. Cereal, bagels, toast, eggs, yogurt, juices. Very clean area.
At check out i did mention to the receptionist i booked 2 queen beds but those were double. She told me that they are queens. Rest of check out was quick.
Reason I didnt contact the front desk when we realized the bed size was due to returning very late and being exhausted.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here after arrival at Boston Logan for convenience to pickup rental car away from airport with its additional fees. I had booked 2 rooms one of which was to be a handicap king. There was a problem with the rooms assigned but it was quickly remedied at the counter with rooms not adjacent but just across from each other on the first floor. Room was spacious and well equipped. Was able to get shuttle service to a local restaurant for dinner as well as shuttle to rental car agency the next morning. Staff was pleasant and breakfast had good variety of choices.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressSaugus, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport), responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

We would first like to thank you so much for your review! The front desk does their best to accommodate all of your requests. Even though you had a slight we are very happy that the front desk was able to help you the best they can with a comfortable spacious room. Our shuttle service is the best if we do our best between going back and forth to the airport to take guests around the local area for dinner. Our complimentary breakfast is the best as well with eggs and bacon and omelettes. There are so many choices for everyone on our breakfast buffet. But thank you so much for your review. We hope you stay again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here as a quick stay (literally 5 hrs) because of the proximity of the airport (BOS). I should have stayed in the airport. This place was without exaggeration in the top 5 worst stays globally i have ever experienced. The room was felt like something from the early 90's in design.The check-in was like something from a creepy film, dark, limited conversation and cold. My brief rest was thwarted by the fact that my room phone didn't work, so therefore my wake up call never happened. Needless to say the free shuttle was of little value because I needed to rush to the airport in a taxi ($25) in order to make my flight. The only reason why this review isn't terrible is because the parking was free. Disappointing especially as a Ambassador level customer.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saugus
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Revere
Quality Inn Revere
#4 of 5 in Revere
376 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
4.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport)

Address: 999 Broadway, Saugus, MA 01906-4521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Saugus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Saugus
Price Range: $164 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're invited to our contemporary accommodations in Saugus, just 11 miles north of Boston and Logan International Airport. Our hotel's free 24-hour shuttle to Logan Airport and the airport train station makes us the perfect pick for travelers, and our convenient location allows patrons easy access to all that Saugus has to offer. Our hotel's location allows guests to head south to nearby Boston to see the Red Sox at Fenway Park as well as the local attractions of Salem's Witch City. Corporate travelers find convenience and comfort in Saugus, MA since our hotel is just an 11 mile drive from Boston and the Hynes Convention Centers and Peabody office parks. Complimentary Shuttle Info: Guests arriving in Boston via Logan Airport can use our hotel's complimentary 24-hour shuttle service by calling our front desk to be picked up or dropped off at Logan Airport or the Airport Train Station, half hour departures from 4:00am-8:30am on the hour after that. Reservations are required. Whether business or pleasure brings you to Saugus, our hotel's amenities can satisfy your needs. Free internet access keeps you connected, and our Express Start breakfast, complete with signature cinnamon rolls, makes a great start to the day. Guests can enjoy our outdoor pool, or work up a sweat in our fitness center, as well. Free parking available (during your stay). Look to us for genuine value! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport) Hotel Saugus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing