We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would Stay Here Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport)
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Saugus
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Would Stay Here Again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stayed here August 30th for the night. This was our second stay at this hotel. We live 8 hours from Logan Airport and had an early flight the next morning to Orlando. We booked through Stay 123 and overall was very pleased (again) with this hotel.

This hotel has a lot of PROS: 1) Good location in Saugus - easy access and easy to find. 2) Free parking (I believe for up to 14 days) which is great for travelers. 3) Free shuttle to and from the airport. 4) Reasonable rates 5) Friendly and helpful staff 6) Free Breakfast 7) Nice, Clean, Spacioius rooms with mini fridge....and best of all, NO BED BUGS!! (I have a real issue with bugs and have been known to pass up hotels based on trip advisor reviews of bed bugs).

A few minor improvements could be made to make this an amazing hotel....1) Cleaning staff need to pay more attention to details. Our room was clean and had no odors - however, there was a stain on the curtain and a water stain all around the rim of the lampshade next to the bed. 2) Breakfast is free, so can't complain too much...but, it would be WAY better if the bacon and hard boiled eggs were fresh (tasted like boxed "already cooked" stuff). Also... BRING BACK THE PANCAKE MAKER PLEASE! I was really looking forward to the pancake machine and was dissapointed it was no longer there. 3) Shuttle to the airport is fine, it leaves on the hour and takes about 20 mins to get to the airport. However, on the way back, it can take up to 40 mins (or more) for the shuttle to arrive. Again, it's free (well, we did tip the guy $5), but when you've had a long flight and need to get back on the road for a long drive home, waiting that extra 40 mins to be picked up is huge. Maybe the hotel could look into a better system.? Right now the way it works is... you land, pick up your luggage, then call the hotel to say you need a pick up. SOooooo - why not give the hotel your flight number and arrival time so they can monitor your flight and have the shuttle in the general area for when you land?

Room Tip: Light sleepers might want to ask for a room not facing the main road. It's multi-lane with lots...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    219
    86
    59
    49
See reviews for
142
180
49
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Comfortable, clean, knock themselves out to make you happy, and booked knockout package with Stay123 as well.Stay 123 price was the leader of the pack, by the way,and by a lot.We had a lovely stay, free (fantastic) breakfast, and a shuttle to the airport. How nice not to worry about the car, safe and sound in the care of hotel security while we vacationed. Hard to believe a place this busy can be be this good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressSaugus, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport), responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed our park and fly package at a great price and that you had a great stay. Stay 123 is a great company to book through. Our shuttle to the airport is the best. Thank you so much for your review! We hope you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

I live over 2 hours from Logan Airport and had an early am flight I decided to head down the night before I found this hotel and the price was right you could stay over park your car and have free shuttle to and from the airport. Upon arriving to the hotel I found the area not so pleasant it's run down and on a busy street, although you can't hear the traffic once you’re in your room. You can only park your car on the second tier of the parking garage which is a little creepy especially if you are alone. The room was clean and the shuttle service was prompt for departing and arriving. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabbynange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressSaugus, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport), responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! Our complimentary shuttle service is the best. It makes everything so much easier especially since you can leave your car here as well. Our location is very busy since we are located on the highway. But we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay as well as our shuttle service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Booked room with 1 queen bed, ended up getting room with two queen beds on ground floor, which was good for our over night stay. Breakfast was good as we arrived very early. The auto pancake maker is better than waffle maker - husband's opinion, just push a button and out pops your pancake. Cereals, fresh fruits, pastries bacon and sausages are all included in your rate. Hotel offers complimentary shuttle service, to nearby mall and Logan airport. The Front Desk manager was very friendly and a pleasure to talk to. Internet is free, refrigerator in room, bathroom with tub/shower and plenty of towels. The gentle who covers the late night early morning shift requires training and especially how to speak to guest. As well as the shuttle driver who covers. The housekeeper needed a ride to work and the shuttle driver left us "hotel guest" to collect her. We had schedule departure at 6:00 a.m. from the hotel and departed the hotel at 6:25 a.m. One couple was left behind as the shuttle was fully booked. There was no list taken of the airlines for departure. The first airport stop the luggage was placed at the very bottom instead of being placed on the top. Also when he opened the door two pieces of luggage fell out of the van.

Room Tip: Request a room above ground floor. Lower floor room guest can look directly into rooms which parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badjaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressSaugus, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport), responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay especially our complimentary breakfast in the mornings. The pancake machine is our newest addition and works great. The shuttle is very helpful as well being able to go around the local area and to the mall down the way. But we are very sorry that you were left by the shuttle we have brought this issue to the attention of the van supervisor as well as the General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We landed in Boston on Sunday 8.26.12. we called the hotel, they was there within 20 minutes to pick us up. Our stay was great, clean room, nice helpful people. Shuttle took us to close shopping,. We recommend this place to everyone

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GREAT201208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressSaugus, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport), responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you much for your review! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. The complimentary shuttle service is great and keeps guests from driving in and out of the airport as well as into town. Our housekeepers work very hard to make sure all the rooms are perfect and our front desk staff is the best. They are very helpful. Thank you so much for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

This is out second stay at this hotel using the park stay and fly both times were excellent. We were able to leave our car for 10 days they brought us to the airport on their shuttle and pick up when we returned was was about a 15 minute wait. Rooms were clean and comfortable also a complimentary breakfast in the morning. Would recommend to anyone flying out of Boston.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zaczoemom71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressSaugus, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport), responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad that you have enjoyed our park and stay option. It is the most convenient package and prevents our guests from driving into Logan and worrying where to park and pay the expensive parking at the airport. We are also glad that your room was extremely comfortable and you enjoyed our breakfast in the morning. Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

The hotel was well location (9 miles north of Logan Airport) with hourly shuttle service to the airport. Rooms were clean with friendly staff. It is located just off Hwy 1A so can be a little noisy on the street side.

Room Tip: Stay in the off street side to reduce noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdindio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressSaugus, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport), responded to this review, August 22, 2012
I just wanted to thank you so much for your kind review. Our location is great and we make it every easy for guests to get the airport with our hourly shuttle service. Also, our housekeeping staff works very hard to make sure every room is cleaned to perfection. Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saugus
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Revere
Quality Inn Revere
#4 of 5 in Revere
3.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport)
Address: 999 Broadway, Saugus, MA 01906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Saugus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Saugus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're invited to our contemporary accommodations in Saugus, just 11 miles north of Boston and Logan International Airport. Our hotel's free 24-hour shuttle to Logan Airport and the airport train station makes us the perfect pick for travelers, and our convenient location allows patrons easy access to all that Saugus has to offer. Our hotel's location allows guests to head south to nearby Boston to see the Red Sox at Fenway Park as well as the local attractions of Salem's Witch City. Corporate travelers find convenience and comfort in Saugus, MA since our hotel is just an 11 mile drive from Boston and the Hynes Convention Centers and Peabody office parks. Complimentary Shuttle Info: Guests arriving in Boston via Logan Airport can use our hotel's complimentary 24-hour shuttle service by calling our front desk to be picked up or dropped off at Logan Airport or the Airport Train Station, half hour departures from 4:00am-8:30am on the hour after that. Reservations are required. Whether business or pleasure brings you to Saugus, our hotel's amenities can satisfy your needs. Free internet access keeps you connected, and our Express Start breakfast, complete with signature cinnamon rolls, makes a great start to the day. Guests can enjoy our outdoor pool, or work up a sweat in our fitness center, as well. Free parking available (during your stay). Look to us for genuine value! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport) Hotel Saugus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing