We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Garden Hotel(Thousand Oaks)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Westlake(Westlake Village)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
32
89
50
18
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
89
50
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesweekday morningbeach communityhot tub was greattv receptionweek road triplow pricerooms facespent nightspool and gymwalking distanceaffordable hotellocation is greatshort drivenice poolfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 202 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2008

After some horrific experiences at this property in its old pre-Quality Inn days, I watched the new management strip this property down to its bare concrete tilt-up walls and completely renovate from scratch. I wanted to give the new & improved motel a try.

This is a motel-style property with outward-facing rooms.

Front lobby staff were friendly, helpful, and pleasant.

They've made a valiant effort. The rooms, complete with crown molding and new furniture, have been completely re-done. My teen-ager appreciated the free wi-fi internet. We didn't try the free breakfast as we had plans with relatives in town, but I've heard that it's quite good (and more than just rolls and coffee).

There are curved shower rods and built-in hair dryers.

They've obviously kept the old bathtubs. There was plaster on the side of the tub, and the new porcelain overlay on the floor of the tub was already wearing through to the old layer. The A/C was a bit too noisy for us to keep it on all night. Luckily, the windows open and the night air could keep us cool.

The pool and gazebo are is nice.

I can't place my finger on why, but I couldn't get excited about this property. Perhaps it was the two just-ok pillows per bed (we like two each), perhaps it was something Spartan-seeming about the decor. The place is vastly improved now that it has been renovated, but we paid $100/night and I've seen lots better for less money.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SML-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2008

Wonderful place to stay, room was clean and bathroom was wonderful with marble flooring. The area around hotel is so nice, a storybook community with everything you need within a mile as well as lots of nature. There are many restaurants and stores (Friday's within walking distance) a mall and the people in the city are awesome. To be honest this would be a great city to live in. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank myworldtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caa68, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2009

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay here with us at the Quality Inn and Suite, Thousand Oaks.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2007

Wow! What a surprise! My dad booked this hotel for several us to stay during a recent trip to Moorpark, CA. My dad is pretty cheap, and he always picks a motel, and they are usually hit or miss (mostly miss.) This motel is definetely a HIT!

The rooms were very clean, the beds surprisingly comfortable as were the pillows. I was surprised when I looked out the window to see a lovely grassy area with a gazebo, park benches and pretty flowers. If it wasn't so cold out, it would have been nice to sit out there.

The lobby and breakfast room are both very nice. The breakfast room was stocked with milk, juices, coffee, pastries, bagels, bread, cereals, hard boiled eggs, yogurt and fruit. They also had flat panel TVs tuned to a cable news channel.

Weeks later we are still raving about what a great motel this was.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank AZDesertFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caa68, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2009

Thank you for your comments following your stay with us. We, at Quality Inn and Suites strive to provide excellent ammenities and warm, professional hospitality to make our guest's stay enjoyable. We are truly glad we succeed in making your stay a pleasurable one!!
Thank you once again for your kind words and we hope to accommodate you and your family soon at Quality Inn and Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2007

Stayed at the Quality Inn a few weeks back when we couldn't find a hotel in Venice Beach. We picked the hotel at random from our GPS system so didn't know what to expect.

The hotel has been recently renovated and everything was excellent for the price. The rooms could be described as luxury for a motel and the beds were really comfy.

The hotel has a lovely setting - swimming pool, sauna and gardens with a fountain and everything is clean and tidy. Didn't rate the continental breakfast but it didn't matter. The staff were really friendly and Thousand Oaks is a really nice place too. Would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank claireLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caa68, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2009

Thank you for your comments following your stay here with us at the Quality Inn and Suites, Thousand Oaks. It was pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

I hope it will not be too long before we are welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2005

We visited friends in the area in July and stayed at the Oaks Lodge. There seemed to always be problems getting extra towels for our family of 4. The walls/ceiling in the bathroom area were chipped and warped from being wet. If we came back to the area, we probably wouldn't stay here again, but that is just our preference.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Raenita U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caa68, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2009

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments and to assure you that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests.

Obviously I am very disappointed about the lack of the towels for 4 in the room and the condition of the bathroom. Please know that we have since then recified this.

I hope that you will accept my sincere apology and will give the Hotel a chance to redeem itself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews