We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! What a surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wow! What a surprise!”
Reviewed December 27, 2007

Wow! What a surprise! My dad booked this hotel for several us to stay during a recent trip to Moorpark, CA. My dad is pretty cheap, and he always picks a motel, and they are usually hit or miss (mostly miss.) This motel is definetely a HIT!

The rooms were very clean, the beds surprisingly comfortable as were the pillows. I was surprised when I looked out the window to see a lovely grassy area with a gazebo, park benches and pretty flowers. If it wasn't so cold out, it would have been nice to sit out there.

The lobby and breakfast room are both very nice. The breakfast room was stocked with milk, juices, coffee, pastries, bagels, bread, cereals, hard boiled eggs, yogurt and fruit. They also had flat panel TVs tuned to a cable news channel.

Weeks later we are still raving about what a great motel this was.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank AZDesertFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caa68, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks, responded to this review, January 9, 2009
Thank you for your comments following your stay with us. We, at Quality Inn and Suites strive to provide excellent ammenities and warm, professional hospitality to make our guest's stay enjoyable. We are truly glad we succeed in making your stay a pleasurable one!!
Thank you once again for your kind words and we hope to accommodate you and your family soon at Quality Inn and Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    85
    51
    13
    10
See reviews for
49
71
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2007

Stayed at the Quality Inn a few weeks back when we couldn't find a hotel in Venice Beach. We picked the hotel at random from our GPS system so didn't know what to expect.

The hotel has been recently renovated and everything was excellent for the price. The rooms could be described as luxury for a motel and the beds were really comfy.

The hotel has a lovely setting - swimming pool, sauna and gardens with a fountain and everything is clean and tidy. Didn't rate the continental breakfast but it didn't matter. The staff were really friendly and Thousand Oaks is a really nice place too. Would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Liked — The quality of the motel
  • Disliked — The breakfast
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank claireLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caa68, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks, responded to this review, January 9, 2009
Thank you for your comments following your stay here with us at the Quality Inn and Suites, Thousand Oaks. It was pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

I hope it will not be too long before we are welcoming you back to the Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burrton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2005

We visited friends in the area in July and stayed at the Oaks Lodge. There seemed to always be problems getting extra towels for our family of 4. The walls/ceiling in the bathroom area were chipped and warped from being wet. If we came back to the area, we probably wouldn't stay here again, but that is just our preference.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Raenita U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caa68, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks, responded to this review, January 9, 2009
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments and to assure you that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests.

Obviously I am very disappointed about the lack of the towels for 4 in the room and the condition of the bathroom. Please know that we have since then recified this.

I hope that you will accept my sincere apology and will give the Hotel a chance to redeem itself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Thousand Oaks hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thousand Oaks
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn
2.0 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
437 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
#3 of 3 in Calabasas
686 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
830 reviews
7.7 mi away
Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Address: 12 Conejo Blvd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91360-4406 (Formerly Oaks Lodge Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Thousand Oaks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn 1000 Oaks
Quality Inn Thousand Oaks Hotel Thousand Oaks
Thousand Oaks Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing