We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good alternative for LA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Reviewed June 18, 2011

good place to stay, clean rooms, nice pool, helpfull staff, decent pricing.
35m from Hollywood, easy to reach

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 194 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2010

The accessible rooms are spacious. The showers are roll in. Have not had breakfast there because we have friends and join them. The thousand oaks civic plaza hosts the new west symphony and broadway shows. The Conejo Players are a community staple and are consistently good to great. The nearby shopping mall The Oaks has food and drink and all you can think of wanting to see and/or buy.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rollinoffnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

Nice and clean hotel with good price...

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aytuncdulanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

I traveled light. In my bag I had 2 shirts & 1 pair of pants.
I know for a fact I left 1 T-shirt on the floor of the hotel.
Although I blame myself for not checking my bag & around the floor of the bed, I also blame the hotel for having dishonest housekeepers for not turning it in.
I recommend you therefore stay somewhere else :o(

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laury L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Stayed for one night. Nice rooms withe TV, coffee maker, fridge, etc. breakfast was ok. There's a nice pool. Simply good value for the money spent.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrNeutron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2010

This hotel is a mess. It is the only hotel that I checked into, then checked out 10 min after. After going to my room, carpets were filthy, tile broken, desk chair in bad shape. The courtyard had trash all over.

I proceeded to go back to the lobby and tell them I was not happy with the facilities, the offered me another room. Similar issues. The manager Julio, explained to me they had a football team in and this is why the place is so dirty, and they were planning to clean the carpets next week. No excuses for me, I proceeded to ask to cancel my reservation, which was prior to the cancel time of the hotel. Julio said he would do this for me, but would not give me any evidence that he did this, He was very rude. After I called Quality Inn, the reservation was canceled. Never again at this hotel, I would rather sleep in my car.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UtahNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

This hotel was located near the city center, room was clean and the staff was friendly. This was a great hotel for the price. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashley1488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Investorshm, IHM Property Reporter at Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2009

We appreciate your review and are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are always trying to be more comfortable and pleasant towards our guest. We hope to see you see and enjoy your day and thanks again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thousand Oaks
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn
2.0 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
455 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
#3 of 3 in Calabasas
707 reviews
7.7 mi away
Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks

Address: 12 Conejo Blvd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91360-4406 (Formerly Oaks Lodge Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Thousand Oaks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Price Range: $73 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn 1000 Oaks
Quality Inn Thousand Oaks Hotel Thousand Oaks
Thousand Oaks Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing