We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Westlake(Westlake Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveler rating
229
137
48
28
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
137
48
28
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish pubcourtyard roomputting greenpool areahollywood suitechess gamegrocery storegreat poolwaffleson site restaurantfree breakfastbit datedgas stationrestaurant attachedhot tubfresh fruitnewbury park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 471 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Thanks to the Palm Garden Hotel, we were able to have our dream wedding there. We had the ceremony outside and the reception indoors this past summer. The entire staff was fantastic. They are professional, yet they have a sense of humor. The day of the wedding the event manager was great with checking in with us while we were getting ready for the ceremony and throughout the night. That was very helpful and minimized stress so we could focus on our joyous occasion. The general manger seemed very involved with the hotel and was able to make accommodations before, during, and after the wedding. He cared about our event and all the guests there. He was so fantastic, you'd think he was the best man at the wedding. We were able to tailor fit the wedding to exactly what we wanted. The room suites we used to get ready for the wedding were quite lovely. The food was excellent. We would definitely recommend this hotel if you are staying in the area or for a wedding or other celebration. Charming property and staff!

Room Tip: Garden Suite and Hollywood suite rock!!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaseyW007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmGardenManager, Front Office Manager at Palm Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear CaseyW007,

Congratulations!!

Firstly, I want to thank you for taking the time to submit a review through TripAdvisor.com. Your input helps us improve everything you love about us.
We take the experience of our guests in the highest regard and we focus on personal attention to make sure your stay is flawless. It is an honor to hear our staff assisted in making your big day a joyous and memorable one. On behalf of The Palm Garden Hotel and Brendan’s Irish Pub, thank you again for staying with us while visiting Thousand Oaks. We sincerely hope to see you in the future. Have a wonderful day!!

Respectfully,

Michael Reardon
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My husband and I are from Georgia and were out for a family wedding. The staff was so thoughtful and respectful. They help you with anything you need. The bed was super comfortable and the room kept clean. The pool is salt water, which was great and the whole area was beautiful. Great options for breakfast and entertainment! We hardly had to leave the hotel for anything! We had a great experience and will be going back for sure!

Room Tip: Go for the suite king, love the big bed and the tubs are bigger too! Well worth it!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 356ev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmGardenManager, Front Office Manager at Palm Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear E V,
Firstly, I want to thank you for taking the time to submit a review through TripAdvisor.com. It is through words such as yours that our management team can create new and more rewarding experiences for all guests of The Palm Garden Hotel.

We take the experience of our guests in the highest regard and we focus on personal attention to make sure your stay is flawless. It is always a fun occasion when attending a wedding and we are excited to have been apart of it. I am glad to see you enjoyed your time in Thousand Oaks with us, and hope to see your family again in the future. On behalf of The Palm Garden Hotel and Brendan’s Irish Pub, thank you again for staying with us.

Respectfully,

Michael Reardon
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I just went to a wedding at this beautiful hotel. The grounds for the wedding were absolutely beautiful. It was romantic and fit a rather large crowd of around 200 people. We had the reception there also. The food was great. The rooms have all been redone and they were quiet and quite spacious. The staff are excellent and our every need was taken care of immediately. I would not only recommend the hotel to anyone but what a beautiful and local place to have a wedding. Our out of town family could stay there at a reasonable cost and still enjoy the festivities. The staff are very organized, friendly and a pleasure to deal with.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmGardenManager, Front Office Manager at Palm Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Jody C,
Firstly, I want to thank you for taking the time to submit a review through TripAdvisor.com.
We take the experience of our guests in the highest regard and we focus on personal attention to make sure your stay is flawless. We were happy to cater to your family's wedding. Such a big occasion involves a level of stress which we pride ourselves in alleviating with attentive staff and accommodating your every request.
On behalf of The Palm Garden Hotel and Brendan’s Irish Pub, thank you again for staying with us while visiting Thousand Oaks. We sincerely hope to see you in the future. Have a wonderful day!!

Respectfully,

Michael Reardon
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel and found it to be excellent. The grounds are beautiful and had many lights around the trees for late night walks. The pool and hot tub were great for hanging out, the staff were always trying to please you. We really liked the awesom mattress and pillows,( I even tried to find the name of the mattress under the covers). I never slept so good! There is a grocery store and fast food and a gas station just a walk away, that it made it helpful when we wanted a star bucks coffee. The Irish pub called Brandon's was a hit for late night food and drinks. We highly recommend this hotel close to the freeway but out of the way. Oh and the breakfasts is real eggs and bacon. :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmGardenManager, Front Office Manager at Palm Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Camic,
Firstly, I want to thank you for taking the time to submit a review through TripAdvisor.com.
We take the experience of our guests in the highest regard and we focus on personal attention to make sure your stay is flawless.

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our courtyard area and were able to have a relaxing walk in our courtyard area. On behalf of The Palm Garden Hotel and Brendan’s Irish Pub, thank you again for staying with us while visiting Thousand Oaks. We sincerely hope to see you in the future. Have a wonderful day!!

Respectfully,

Michael Reardon
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My wife and I spent a week here with some extended family, and as we spoke to other guest we all shared the same experience while staying here. The new ownership and management at this hotel is really showing....from the Fancy main lobby complete with friendly staff, remodeled patio with two gas fire pits, the AMAZING mattresses and pillows in the room, and great courtyard/pool/hot tub area. The location was convenient to many of the tourist attractions, but far enough away the traffic was never an issue for normal traveling around the hotel. The on site Irish Pub was a nice place to get a drink and some of the best Whisky BBQ Wings I have ever had! Also a simple walk across the parking area, was a grocery store that made acquiring needed items a bonus.

Reading thru the reviews I agree one needed improvement is the coffee at breakfast, but again a short walk across the parking lot, you can get yourself a great cup of coffee and enjoy the walk back with a breathtaking view of the mountain range peaking over the top of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the inner sides of the buildings, the courtyard will make you forget your in the city, very relaxing and quite, and no traffic noise!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teamkmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmGardenManager, Front Office Manager at Palm Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Teamkmr,
Firstly, I want to thank you for taking the time to submit a review through TripAdvisor.com.
We take the experience of our guests in the highest regard and we focus on personal attention to make sure your stay is flawless.

We are pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate all the kind compliments. On behalf of The Palm Garden Hotel and Brendan’s Irish Pub, thank you again for staying with us while visiting Thousand Oaks. We sincerely hope to see you in the future. Have a wonderful day!!

Respectfully,

Michael Reardon
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews