We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I booked on-line for my stay. They had my information on hand at check-in, and my room ready. The reception staff were friendly, explaining the hotel's facilities and surrounding restaurants. The urn of iced water with orange slices in it in the foyer was very refreshing. My room was spacious, the room, bathroom & bed were all clean. The bed was very comfortable. My room raced the freeway which was about 250 metres away, but any road or other noise was drowned out by the low hum of the air conditioner that needed to be run while the room was occupied due to the outside temperature. The accommodation block is separate from reception & the restaurant, and is accessed with your room key. There is a lift to all floors. The pool was refreshing in the afternoon. These premises are value for money, this is my third stay & I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 534 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay, location wise close by a shopping center and restaurants also it's right off the freeway 101! Friendly, helpful staff & worth the price. Room was very clean and spacious. Bed was amazingly comfortable:)) We're visiting from Bakersfield CA..

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Alejandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fxwang, General Manager at Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

GO DODGERS!

Thank you for your staying with us and your kind words. We only hire staff who genuinely care and have a helpful nature. It makes it more rewarding when our guests notice and appreciate our efforts. Hotel guests are not just visiting the area, but they are staying with us. You are all our friends and our family.

Since your visit, the Dodgers are now in first place, so we hope you come back again, as they make a run for the playoffs and the World Series!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

The pool area with hot tub is awesome, and the rooms were immaculate. Parking was a breeze, ideal location, some cool bonus aspects to the hotel, and service was flawless. Kudos to management for running a first-rate place here that was just as pleasurable for me to stay at--nay, more so given the comfortable feel of the whole visit--when compared to more upscale, wallet-killing joints. I will be back in the future, no question.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fxwang, General Manager at Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. As a person who travels as much as you for work, staying at upscale hotels in major cities, your comments of our property is very appreciated and encouraging. We enjoyed having you and your family spend your weekend with us from LA and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We recently stayed at Best Western Plus in Thousand Oaks and had a very positive experience. Friendly staff, clean and updated facilities. Great value and kids really enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi. I highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fxwang, General Manager at Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. I hope the kids enjoyed the animals and picking their own fruits and vegetables at Underwood Family Farms. We all enjoyed having your family stay with us and look forward to your next visit in the future.

Remember to check out www.conejo.com for activities and events as you plan your next visit to Thousand Oaks and the Conejo Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

This hotel had a friendly and efficient staff. Room was clean, well laid out, and very clean. Would defiantly stay there again !!!! Pool area was clean, warm and inviting !! Free parking was an added bonus !!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fxwang, General Manager at Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

I'm glad that you enjoyed your visit here to Thousand Oaks and the Conejo Valley. It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us last week. We appreciate your husband's decade of service to our country and hope you continue to enjoy the FIFA World Cup, especially since Team USA has advanced into the tournament. We all look forward to your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I don't really have anything bad to say about this place. It is older than the types of hotels that I stay in, but it was priced right and convenient. The internet was on the slow side. Their breakfast starts at 7am so if you work like me, I'm usually out of there before 7am so I didn't get to try the free breakfast. No, room service, no gym so I'm not sure what makes this a best western plus or a 3-star hotel. It should be more like a 2.5 star hotel. Also, hate the toilet positioning in the bathroom. For some reason, the toilet is pushed back so that the sink countertop keeps the toilet seat from staying up.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cooking_Hawaiian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fxwang, General Manager at Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

As a frequent traveler for your business, we really appreciate your feedback and are addressing all of the concerns you described.

Although we added a 2nd "residential" internet service provider to triple our bandwidth, we are now ordering new equipment to triple our commercial bandwidth, which is more stable and reliable. Our objective is to improve the internet service for our business guests, like yourself.

The Restaurant just opened about a month ago. It has a new owner and operator, new staff, etc. During its soft opening, unfortunately, Room Service is unavailable. For breakfast, we have working with them to make adjustments that will better accommodate our hotel guests and their restaurant patrons, so beginning in July, they will be setting up a "Grab and Go" continental breakfast for our early morning guests that don't have time for a sit-down breakfast.

Although we do not have a gym on-site, our guests do have full access to one of Gold's Gym flagship stores just behind us, including their all their classes and cardio cinema. (http://www.goldsgym.com/thousandoaksca/)

The toilet situation, unfortunately, was created by a poorly designed countertop, so this fall, we will be replacing the countertops in a complete bathroom renovation to provide a better use of space.

Again, thank you for your feedback. It is invaluable, and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed only one night for a soccer tournament. Room was clean with nice amenities. Location was conveniently close to park, dining and stores. Staff was excellent and very amenable. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LuisP422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fxwang, General Manager at Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

I hope your team did well at the Patriots Cup. Because Thousand Oaks and the Conejo Valley have the most open space of any city in the US, we host a lot of outdoor sporting events, and our hotel is the most centrally located to all of the parks and fields. We hope to host the AYSO National Games in the next few years.

Next time your team comes back for the Patriots Cup or one of the many other soccer tournaments we host, we hope you will be able to stay a little longer and enjoy the other activities we have here in the Conejo Valley (www.conejo.com).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thousand Oaks
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
2 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#3 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
943 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County
7.8 mi away
Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn

Address: 75 W Thousand Oaks Blvd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91360-4416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Thousand Oaks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Thousand Oaks
#2 Romantic Hotel in Thousand Oaks
#4 Family Hotel in Thousand Oaks
Price Range: $117 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the scenic Conejo Valley at the base of the inspiring Santa Monica Mountain range, travelers will discover a full-service hotel that is convenient, comfortable, and affordable. The Thousand Oaks Inn is surrounded by local shopping malls, movie theaters, public golf course, and a variety of restaurants and local attractions. When you enter the lobby, our friendly and caring staff will happily assist you in making your visit to the Conejo Valley more enjoyable and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus 1000 Oaks Inn
Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Hotel Thousand Oaks
Best Western Thousand Oaks
Thousand Oaks Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing