We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
GreenLeadersSilver level
Auburn, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Easy access to freeway, lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Older facility but well maintained and clean. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Continental breakfast was very good. Refreshing saltwater pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    158
    88
    25
    17
See reviews for
125
119
41
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Clean comfortable room with good air conditioning. Bed was extremely comfortable and clean. French toast was delicious and wrapped up so we could take it back to our room. Courteous staff. Convienent to restaurants and shopping. All at a great price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lorilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights here and drove into LA most days. Room was a decent size and the courtyard was lovely especially at night when it was all lit up.Pool area was also nice and the trees were very pretty lit up at night although you had to ignore the road noise.There was plenty of close shops and places to eat. Would recommend the Red Lobster and the Outback Steakhouse.It is very close to the Ventura freeway.If you happen to play golf it is also right by a go;f course and about a 10 minute drive from a good municipal course. There is a good cooked breakfast as well. Washing machine and tumble dryer both $2

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jl502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa maria, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We had a nice stop off for the night. and would stay here if we needed to again, it was quite, being close to the freeway, you don't even know its there and has some nice close places to eat at for all ages. and lots of shopping if you forget something at home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton area, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

The staff was friendly and inviting. We enjoyed many amenities: the spa and swimming pool, the laundry room, the massage chair, and the free breakfast was really good, too. Other LA area hotels on our trip charged us for breakfast so that was appreciated. We were on the 4th floor so noise wasn't an issue. I thought I smelled a slight odor of cigarettes in the room and the elevator seemed to be stuck as we checked out so I had to carry the luggage down from the 4th floor, but I read they are getting an elevator upgrade soon. Overall a very good value for the price and the location was conveniently off the Ventura Freeway. We would definitely stay again next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: If you're on the top floor you won't deal with noise from above, and also if you get one fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tem209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel was in a great location with nearby shopping malls, restaurants and theaters in the Westlake Village, Thousand Oaks and Agoura Hills areas north of LA county. Hotel was clean, reasonable price, great front desk staff with smile always hanging on their faces. Free breakfast with plenty of refilling on food trays. Dining room was nice and spacious.

This hotel was next to the freeway and be sure to ask the room at the inner court away from the freeway. Another choice was to ask room at the ground floor behind the conference room and the meeting room complex so that it will block off the noise from the freeway to get a good night nap.

Room size was good, clean and with free wifi.

Will come back again for this good hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room away from freeway or behind the front building complex to block off freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripuser01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego,Il.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Can't wait to get out of this place tomorrow after 3 night stay. Whole place is old musty and smells like cigarettes. Good starting place to see LA about 40min down 101 or same distance to Santa Monica and Malibu. Cheaper than closer places but this Best Western with it's terrible free breakfast stinks.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fxwang, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
I do apologize for your recent experience at the Thousand Oaks Inn. We are a non-smoking hotel, but unfortunately, not all of our guests respect this policy. Our staff prides itself on welcoming our guests and caring for them as our own friends and family. Our motto has always been, "Where the Difference Is Caring".

For breakfast, we currently offer the Best Western continental breakfast, but instead of providing microwaved bacon and a machine to make waffles or pancakes, we have a Kitchen staff cook these items fresh each day. In the coming weeks, the Restaurant will re-open with a full-service menu for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. We hope you find the quality of the new Restaurant to excellent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thousand Oaks
2.0 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn
Address: 75 W Thousand Oaks Blvd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91360-4416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Thousand Oaks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Thousand Oaks
#2 Romantic Hotel in Thousand Oaks
#4 Family Hotel in Thousand Oaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the scenic Conejo Valley at the base of the inspiring Santa Monica Mountain range, travelers will discover a full-service hotel that is convenient, comfortable, and affordable. The Thousand Oaks Inn is surrounded by local shopping malls, movie theaters, public golf course, and a variety of restaurants and local attractions. When you enter the lobby, our friendly and caring staff will happily assist you in making your visit to the Conejo Valley more enjoyable and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Hotel Thousand Oaks
Best Western Plus 1000 Oaks Inn
Best Western Thousand Oaks
Thousand Oaks Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing