We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Garden Hotel(Thousand Oaks)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Westlake(Westlake Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveler rating
184
202
104
27
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
202
104
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian restaurantfront deskattached restaurantdvd playerfrench toastgold's gymfree breakfastwould stay againnice roombed was comfortableconvenient locationnice place to stayshopping mallhot breakfastpool and jacuzziplenty of parkingstayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 539 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Stayed in this hotel whilst seeing family in Malibu. Around a 30/ 40 min drive to Malibu but very convinently located for the freeway etc.
Nice mall within 10 min walk with couple of restaurants and usual shops.
Hotel itself was pleasant. Clean and large rooms.
This hotel was adequate for couple of days as a base but wasnt a luxury accomodation, the price does reflect this.
The breakfast wasn't the best, not much variety etc, but there is a dennys literally opposite.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMSBir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

We could have had a room for the entire family. When we arrived, the staff was quite courtesy, and efficient. We settled into the room almost immediately. They have complimentary DVDs! The bed was so cozy, we basically almost didn't want to get up, after a very comfortable sleep. We recommend people traveling through Thousand Oaks, to definitely consider this location. It's probably the best Best Western, we've stayed at.

We stayed here because it so close to hiking trails, amazing restaurants TOI Tapas is literally next to the hotel!!), golf range, and shopping outlets. We can spend a week here, but we only stayed the weekend. Well worth our trip!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank achoo115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

We booked a room for a night here just as a stop-over en route from Santa Barbara to LA since we had an early flight from LAX. This was a nice location, not far from LA but outside the congested zone. The price was right, the rooms were quite nice, and the front desk staff exceedingly helpful. My son enjoyed the free DVD rentals. It's an older motel that's been remodeled; the old courtyard is rather strange with a gazebo lined with Christmas lights, but there is a small outdoor pool near reception. The breakfast was waffles and breads (no hot dishes). Overall, a more than adequate stopping point just off the Hwy 101. Free parking.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtraveler012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

I was staying at this hotel on Business and arrived late in the evening. Front desk staff very friendly upon check in and walked me through everything that was available to me at the hotel. Checked in room....Very spacious and meticulously clean. Bed was amazing and slept great. The hotel is right by an outdoor mall and I enjoyed walking around looking at the shops and various eateries. Another great plus? You get free use of Gold's Gym. The lounge had great service and Tapas. When in town again, I will definetly stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thebooj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

This hotel was the third and last hotel of our 10 day trip. It was in a nice area, close to shopping and dining. There is a Borders book store next store, which was nice to pick up some books for the flight home. We ate at the TGIF nearby and also a Pizza place.
Hotel was clean and had a very nice courtyard. Newer furnishings, although the bed felt like it took up the whole room.
Breakfast was typical orange juice, coffee and bagels which ran out pretty quick.
Front desk staff was very nice and had free cookies!!
Pool was clean, a little chilly but refreshing. No problems overall, except I was a smoker, and the town of Thousand Oaks does not allow smoking in public... strange I know, but I found ways around it. The restaurant owner down the street told us you can get a ticket from a police officer if you are found smoking on the street. O well!
We visited LA and Hollywood's attractions while staying here, which was about an hour drive.
You must drive route 23 to get to the coast. Awesome views and VERY curvy roads. Also take a drive to Mt Wilson if you want to see some spectacular views.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mookerblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews