We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“do not stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed for 4 days. The room was dirty and musty smelling. Room service only cleaned our room on 1 of the days we were here. This is the worst la quint's we have ever stayed at. We had to ask the front desk. For clean towels

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rt66Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 344 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

Clean hotel, small rooms, easy to park car in lot
Hard to move into, no one to help us with our bags going to 3rd floor
Had to get a cart on our own, then go out side and puch up a ramp with 4 turns to get to the elevator in a separate building were rooms are
Glade it was not raining
breakfast was poor to fair wath waterd down liquid instant coffee not a good start to the

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Second time staying here. Comfortable, quiet, clean and convenient to freeway and good restaurants. Obviously pet friendly, but area is well maintained. Breakfast buffet is standard La Quinta. Parking is good. Staff was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osohub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

You can't find anywhere else to stay at comparable pricing with a pet. Believe me, I have done my research. Rooms are simple but clean, and don't smell like pets. We didn't hear any dogs barking and slept well.

All the people we met were super friendly and definitely dog people. If you have a dog you know what I mean! You will be out of place if you stay here and don't bring a dog! haha

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Check In took an unusually long time. Property is spread over multiple levels with limited elevator access. It took time and several attempts to find a parking space where one could find their room. No map of property was provided by hotel staff. Compared to a Holiday inn or Hampton inn, this hotel is falls short in all categories. It is an older property with outdated bathroom facilities and beds. The cooling system was very noisey and did not allow a night of full sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankH208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This LQ has been recently updated. New carpet, beds, and towels. Was very pleased with my stay with my two dogs. Even though my room was pet friendly I observed no smell and the room was spotless. Only drawback was the lack of dining options at this exit, but a Chilis is about a two minute drive away.
I am always amazed to read negative reviews of this chain where people complain about dog odor and barking.....the entire chain is pet friendly! If you are in the LA area and traveling with your pet (or not) this place is great!

Room Tip: The back parking lot has a nice, safe dog walking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingBCs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Thousand Oaks, California, USA
1
Reviewed June 3, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thousand Oaks hotels
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#3 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
464 reviews
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura County
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park

Address: 1320 Newbury Rd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91320-3607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Thousand Oaks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Price Range: $119 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Thousand Oaks
La Quinta Inn & Suites 1000 Oaks
La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Hotel Thousand Oaks
La Quinta Thousand Oaks
Thousand Oaks La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing