We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Typical middle of the road chain hotel but this hotel was conveniently located and our room was very clean. The continental breakfast was one of the better ones that I've experienced and the weekend AAA rate we paid was very reasonable. Only real bummer of the stay was that the free wi-fi didn't work very well.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 341 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

Our family of 4 travelled 7 hours to LQ from No. Calif. for a family wedding in T.O. The front desk staff was very unfamiliar with the layout of their own property. When asked for a room off the parking lot we were told it was grade level with our room on the 1st floor--great for my wife who has limited mobility. Instead it was DOWN a flight of stairs and we found the room door already propped open. Nice, opening it to air it out? Wrong, carpet had been cleaned hours earlier and was so sopping wet that our socks were soaked after taking our shoes off. "No one had told the front desk", was the excuse. Fortunately, we packed extra socks due to the wedding! Moved directly upstairs to another room that we found was UP a set of stairs! It clogged over 10 times in less than the 2 days we were there. LQ only had ONE toilet plunger in the whole hotel and the night front desk person brought it up and wanted it right back. Later, I had to pick it up many times myself from the front desk and NEGOTIATE so that the plunger would stay outside the room door overnight allowing both of us to have access to it overnight. At one of the AM breakfasts, a fully furry, moldy orange was left in the fruit bowl after being noticed by many food service staff. I, myself, took it out and placed it on the counter where it sat for another hour despite staff passing and looking at it several times! LQ comped one night out of the two but I never received LQ loyalty points for either of the 2 nites we stayed there. GM later called, said plumbing was fine-no clogs found (10 times it clogged), and apoligized for all the bad things and sent a 1 night comp. certificate--still no LQ points. We left tips for the maids--it wasn't their fault. EZ location is handy for the area, as we are already familiar with T.O. and Newbury Park, but would things be better next time or is this normal guest procedures and policies for this location? We were SO looking forward to finding a great hotel in the area when visiting family several times a year! :(((

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

We were a bit unsure about this hotel because of the reviews, but after reading I realized a lot of the complaints were ridiculously picky. We stayed 2 nights while visiting LA. Close enough to drive, but peaceful and less hectic in Thousand Oaks. Plenty to do and eat in the area. We arrived at night and the area felt very safe. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and not at all dated. Not a huge room, but bigger than we're used to. Very quiet on the 3rd floor. No noise through the walls. Fast, clean elevator. Great tv channel options, descent breakfast with plenty of seating area. We used the jacuzzi downstairs, and the pool area is clean and inviting. Also used the laundry room, and it was also clean and reasonably priced. We didn't have our dog this time, but I have to include how much I appreciate La Quinta's friendly dog policy. That and their consistent quality across the US has made us loyal La Quinta lodgers. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Writetaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I am rarely happy with accommodations, especially when under $100/night, but this property is clean, Great staff, and run the way it should be.
Great value---Highly recommend!
My only recommendation is a waffle machine--it would have made the breakfast much better.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank RR4Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Malibu
1
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here, as it was a long one. The staff were amazingly helpful, and the room met my expectations and more. It is a great place to stay, and I highly recommend the facility! Also, there was the added benefit of being close to the freeway, and close to local dining established. You are never too far from what you need when you stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Booked this because of its proximity to Amgen and very attractive AAA rate. Was overall satisfied with the state of service and level of furnishings. May not be the poshest hotel in town but easily accessible from 101, attractively equipped with working amenities (flat screen, fridge, microwave, king bed, work desk, free wifi) and breakfast (waffles, apples, oranges, muffins, orange juice, yoghurt, cereal,...) included. Hotel has a small clean pool and steaming hot tub outside. There is only one elevator and it is is located approximately in the center of the property, if carrying luggage opt for ground level room instead of third floor. Neighborhood and clientele appeared safe. Would return to this one. Ralph's grocery store and several restaurants in proximity (~1mile).

Room Tip: Rooms away from 101 appear to be quietest. For bargain rates reserve in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usuallyhappytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
1
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thousand Oaks
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
458 reviews
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura County
8.8 mi away
Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park

Address: 1320 Newbury Rd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91320-3607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Thousand Oaks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Price Range: $103 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Thousand Oaks
La Quinta Inn & Suites 1000 Oaks
La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Hotel Thousand Oaks
La Quinta Thousand Oaks
Thousand Oaks La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing