We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Solid Option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Typical middle of the road chain hotel but this hotel was conveniently located and our room was very clean. The continental breakfast was one of the better ones that I've experienced and the weekend AAA rate we paid was very reasonable. Only real bummer of the stay was that the free wi-fi didn't work very well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    66
    62
    45
    49
See reviews for
98
64
33
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pacifica
Level Contributor
61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Our family of 4 travelled 7 hours to LQ from No. Calif. for a family wedding in T.O. The front desk staff was very unfamiliar with the layout of their own property. When asked for a room off the parking lot we were told it was grade level with our room on the 1st floor--great for my wife who has limited mobility. Instead it was DOWN a flight of stairs and we found the room door already propped open. Nice, opening it to air it out? Wrong, carpet had been cleaned hours earlier and was so sopping wet that our socks were soaked after taking our shoes off. "No one had told the front desk", was the excuse. Fortunately, we packed extra socks due to the wedding! Moved directly upstairs to another room that we found was UP a set of stairs! It clogged over 10 times in less than the 2 days we were there. LQ only had ONE toilet plunger in the whole hotel and the night front desk person brought it up and wanted it right back. Later, I had to pick it up many times myself from the front desk and NEGOTIATE so that the plunger would stay outside the room door overnight allowing both of us to have access to it overnight. At one of the AM breakfasts, a fully furry, moldy orange was left in the fruit bowl after being noticed by many food service staff. I, myself, took it out and placed it on the counter where it sat for another hour despite staff passing and looking at it several times! LQ comped one night out of the two but I never received LQ loyalty points for either of the 2 nites we stayed there. GM later called, said plumbing was fine-no clogs found (10 times it clogged), and apoligized for all the bad things and sent a 1 night comp. certificate--still no LQ points. We left tips for the maids--it wasn't their fault. EZ location is handy for the area, as we are already familiar with T.O. and Newbury Park, but would things be better next time or is this normal guest procedures and policies for this location? We were SO looking forward to finding a great hotel in the area when visiting family several times a year! :(((

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Thousand Oaks hotels

Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

We were a bit unsure about this hotel because of the reviews, but after reading I realized a lot of the complaints were ridiculously picky. We stayed 2 nights while visiting LA. Close enough to drive, but peaceful and less hectic in Thousand Oaks. Plenty to do and eat in the area. We arrived at night and the area felt very safe. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and not at all dated. Not a huge room, but bigger than we're used to. Very quiet on the 3rd floor. No noise through the walls. Fast, clean elevator. Great tv channel options, descent breakfast with plenty of seating area. We used the jacuzzi downstairs, and the pool area is clean and inviting. Also used the laundry room, and it was also clean and reasonably priced. We didn't have our dog this time, but I have to include how much I appreciate La Quinta's friendly dog policy. That and their consistent quality across the US has made us loyal La Quinta lodgers. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Writetaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I am rarely happy with accommodations, especially when under $100/night, but this property is clean, Great staff, and run the way it should be.
Great value---Highly recommend!
My only recommendation is a waffle machine--it would have made the breakfast much better.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank RR4Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here, as it was a long one. The staff were amazingly helpful, and the room met my expectations and more. It is a great place to stay, and I highly recommend the facility! Also, there was the added benefit of being close to the freeway, and close to local dining established. You are never too far from what you need when you stay here!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
246 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Booked this because of its proximity to Amgen and very attractive AAA rate. Was overall satisfied with the state of service and level of furnishings. May not be the poshest hotel in town but easily accessible from 101, attractively equipped with working amenities (flat screen, fridge, microwave, king bed, work desk, free wifi) and breakfast (waffles, apples, oranges, muffins, orange juice, yoghurt, cereal,...) included. Hotel has a small clean pool and steaming hot tub outside. There is only one elevator and it is is located approximately in the center of the property, if carrying luggage opt for ground level room instead of third floor. Neighborhood and clientele appeared safe. Would return to this one. Ralph's grocery store and several restaurants in proximity (~1mile).

Room Tip: Rooms away from 101 appear to be quietest. For bargain rates reserve in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank usuallyhappytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thousand Oaks
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Thousand Oaks
Quality Inn Thousand Oaks
#5 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
3.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
4.0 of 5 stars 380 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 stars 673 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park
Address: 1320 Newbury Rd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91320-3607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Thousand Oaks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Thousand Oaks
La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Hotel Thousand Oaks
La Quinta Inn & Suites 1000 Oaks
La Quinta Thousand Oaks
Thousand Oaks La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing