We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK hotel for OK price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“OK hotel for OK price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Hotel with an average standard.
+Good price
+Clean room and comfortable beds
+Large parking with easy access to rooms (including elevator)
+Safe neighborhood with many stores, restaurants (including Starbucks) and gas stations.
+Nice breakfast in large dining area
+Helpful front desk staff
+Near the highway and easy to find

-It's "pets friendly" hotel, so can be noisy. We were lucky and had quiet neighbors, but there was a more noisy wing on the other side.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far from the "pet friendly" wing if you like peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank McLoud1666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    67
    71
    56
    54
See reviews for
109
72
36
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
141 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

We had a room on the third floor for four nights. Every night (and day) there were other guests were barking dogs at nearly all hours. You would think that guests with animals would be kept at one part of the hotel, but they seem to be scattered throughout the hotel. When I travel, I don't want to wake up to dogs barking outside my window. There is one "outside" elevator, that I wondered if it was going to continue running throughout our stay. They did have an excellent continental breakfast. I suspected some local homeless folks were also eating at the hotel as they were discussing the meals at all the shelters and which hotels had the best breakfasts. The mattresses, linens, and pillows were of high quality. But because of the animal noises, I will not return to the hotel again.

Room Tip: Location to those other travelers with noisy dogs made this stay unpleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Thousand Oaks hotels

palm springs, ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

I had an unfortunate experience while at my 4 day stay. I was assaulted by another guest when I didn't leave the computer when she demanded I do so. She pushed my hands away from the keyboard and turned off the computer with a bang. The front desk clerk was not able to control the other guest who screamed at both the clerk and myself and used every
curse word she could think of. I had the clerk call the police. The police spoke with the other guest and myself and didn't think it warranted an arrest or formal report. I reported the incident to the manager, Adam Wang who said he would speak with the other guest, who he knew. He also assured me that there would be better security measures in place
in case of any future problems.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank lllion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

If your on Buisness in the area it's a great hotel, plenty of restaraunts and shopping in the area. The rooms are kinda small and the elavator is very slow. There are some residents in the hotel that are kinda creepy. The breakfast is free and decent. They alow pets. The hotel is a little run down. Not bad for one or two nights. Unfortunately I was there almost three weeks. Good luck. Also if you like hiking there are some great trails near the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magazinedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

We stay at La Quintas almost exclusively due to the fact that they allow pets. We have stayed at this one in the past but on our most recent visit were disappointed. Room smelled and noted that the entire motel appeared to be not maintained like it use to be. Breakfast is your typical La Quinta breakfast - not bad but not outstanding. Still like the location.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twowolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
139 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

When we originally made our reservation we were bringing a pet, but the dog did not come with us. The first room we checked into smelled very bad and we requested a new room. Luckily the person send brought several to choose from. The third room was OK, although we did not use the heater because of the musty smell in the others where the heater was on. As a single Mom traveling I felt it was in a safe neighborhood, but barely. The breakfast ends at 9am (and on a holiday!) which was very early. They clean it up right on time, that was a big complaint. I guess they cater to business travelers. It was close to the Thousand Oaks theatre where we were attending a play... plus. However, when I asked for a toiletry item we had forgotten, no luck. Next time I'll chose a different property.

Room Tip: Go in and smell them first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank desertminky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thousand Oaks hotels
0.3 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park
Address: 1320 Newbury Rd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91320-3607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Thousand Oaks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites 1000 Oaks
La Quinta Inn And Suites Thousand Oaks
La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Hotel Thousand Oaks
La Quinta Thousand Oaks
Thousand Oaks La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing