We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Reviewed April 1, 2012

If your on Buisness in the area it's a great hotel, plenty of restaraunts and shopping in the area. The rooms are kinda small and the elavator is very slow. There are some residents in the hotel that are kinda creepy. The breakfast is free and decent. They alow pets. The hotel is a little run down. Not bad for one or two nights. Unfortunately I was there almost three weeks. Good luck. Also if you like hiking there are some great trails near the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magazinedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 336 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
1
Reviewed March 20, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

We stay at La Quintas almost exclusively due to the fact that they allow pets. We have stayed at this one in the past but on our most recent visit were disappointed. Room smelled and noted that the entire motel appeared to be not maintained like it use to be. Breakfast is your typical La Quinta breakfast - not bad but not outstanding. Still like the location.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twowolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

When we originally made our reservation we were bringing a pet, but the dog did not come with us. The first room we checked into smelled very bad and we requested a new room. Luckily the person send brought several to choose from. The third room was OK, although we did not use the heater because of the musty smell in the others where the heater was on. As a single Mom traveling I felt it was in a safe neighborhood, but barely. The breakfast ends at 9am (and on a holiday!) which was very early. They clean it up right on time, that was a big complaint. I guess they cater to business travelers. It was close to the Thousand Oaks theatre where we were attending a play... plus. However, when I asked for a toiletry item we had forgotten, no luck. Next time I'll chose a different property.

Room Tip: Go in and smell them first.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank desertminky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Room furnishings a little dated (CRT TV, chairs, dresser, slow wifi, 1st gen HVAC) but all at least functional. Best feature was location for visit with nearby friends. Breakfast can missed with no regrets! Fortunately there are numerous dinning options (e.g., iHOP) close by.

Room Tip: Request non-pet, high floor room located toward the front of property!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAB611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stay in a lot of La Quinta hotels because we have a pet. This one was by far the dirtiest of the numerous La Quinta hotels we have stayed in. The carpet was the dirtiest I have seen in any hotel room in years. Avoid.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AZDeac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Check in counter person VERY unprofessional. Sloppy and very unfriendly. Keys didn't work. Non smoking room smelled like an ash tray. Lights off as someone had unplugged power. Not sure the sheets were totally clean. Lighting was awful - either pitch dark or in an operating theater.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CXCaptainswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thousand Oaks hotels
0.3 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
452 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park

Address: 1320 Newbury Rd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91320-3607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Thousand Oaks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Price Range: $91 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Thousand Oaks
La Quinta Inn & Suites 1000 Oaks
La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Hotel Thousand Oaks
La Quinta Thousand Oaks
Thousand Oaks La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing