We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$106
$84
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palm Garden Hotel(Thousand Oaks)
$154
$145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$64
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
135
98
26
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
98
26
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksofa bedwatch tvwalking distanceparking lotfreeway closeone night staycomfortable stayexcellent customer servicethe staff was friendly and helpfulfitness centervery nice hotelexcellent staycomplimentary breakfastnewbury parkoatmealmarriott
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 273 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2017

Spent a couple nights at this Courtyard for a business meeting/workshop. The next door TownePlace Suites was recommended by the workshop organizer but all reviews on website indicated Courtyard is a much better choice and I simply couldn't agree more.

As many other reviews pointed out, rooms are comfortable, spacious and nicely decorated. Rooms come with a microwave and refrigerator in addition to the standard coffee/tea facility which provides much convenience. Bathroom is roomy and very functional as well, just a good space you would expect from a decent hotel. The only downside is Courtyard does not provide complimentary breakfast like TownePlace does but they do have a Starbucks like coffee stand in-house where you can buy your coffee, drinks and breakfast.

This property is a bit more expensive than TownePlace Suites next door but for the much nicer rooms and facilities you get, it is all worthwhile. Overall a very satisfying experience.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanFranExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are very happy that you found our property to be comfortable and convenient. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

Rooms are lovely, clean and accommodating. However, I was put off by the fact that my friend, who booked a month after I did and paid less for her room, got a larger room with a balcony overlooking the pool. My room overlooked a strip mall, no balcony. To add insult to injury, I couldn't get a cup of coffee in the lobby (like many hotels of this caliber) without paying for it.
Just a little too stuffy for my taste.

Note: Many of you may already know this but for those who don't, you get no Marriott points when booking through a third party like Hotels.com.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank 62goodones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. While we are pleased that you found our rooms to be clean and accommodating we are sorry that you were disappointed with other aspects of your experience. Again, thank you and we have shared your feedback with the appropriate department leaders.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2016 via mobile

Good for families. Friendly staff. Clean rooms with trendy decor. Lobby is inviting and open. TV didn't work in our room though. When we put a dirty sheet and pillow case on the ground from one of the sofa beds, housekeeping didn't replace it, even though it was obvious the bed needed linen.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
Thank hlcg777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

Thank you for sharing your feedback, we appreciate the nice comments and will address the concerns appropriately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016

Comfortable, well equipped rooms and friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast and bar menu are a bit limited and quite expensive compared with other eateries within a short walk of the hotel. Well located with plenty of free parking.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenK61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are happy to hear that you found the rooms to be well equipped and our staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nicely renovated and have very large rooms! The layout of the room is a little strange if you're trying to lay on the bed and watch TV. The TVs are not that great and the remotes are so frustrating. I know it isn't isolated as 2 of my business partners experienced the same. The gym is very small and can only accommodate 5 people total! The location is good and there are several places to walk to eat at.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
Thank DenTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Thank you for sharing your feedback, we are pleased that you had a comfortable stay and found the location to be convenient. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews