We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$175
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palm Garden Hotel(Thousand Oaks)
$154
$145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$64
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
135
98
26
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
98
26
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksofa bedwatch tvwalking distanceparking lotfreeway closeone night staycomfortable stayexcellent customer servicethe staff was friendly and helpfulfitness centervery nice hotelexcellent staycomplimentary breakfastnewbury parkyogurtmarriott
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 273 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2016

Comfortable, well equipped rooms and friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast and bar menu are a bit limited and quite expensive compared with other eateries within a short walk of the hotel. Well located with plenty of free parking.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenK61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are happy to hear that you found the rooms to be well equipped and our staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nicely renovated and have very large rooms! The layout of the room is a little strange if you're trying to lay on the bed and watch TV. The TVs are not that great and the remotes are so frustrating. I know it isn't isolated as 2 of my business partners experienced the same. The gym is very small and can only accommodate 5 people total! The location is good and there are several places to walk to eat at.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
Thank DenTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Thank you for sharing your feedback, we are pleased that you had a comfortable stay and found the location to be convenient. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Just spent two nights at this hotel. It's a great location; very friendly help; modern and clean. What you would expect from Marriott. We enjoyed their breakfast too. It is walking distance to some pubs and shopping, and within a 3 minute or so drive to major stores. Wonderful Parks nearby too.

Room Tip: Our room was on the opposite side of the 101 freeway.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

Thank you for sharing your feedback, we are so pleased that you found the location to be convenient and our staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016

I arrived late in the evening and had been traveling with a broken hand. The front desk was extremely helpful and made it easy for me to get checked in. I was really grateful for this kindness. The room was great, the hotel quiet, and convenient to many places to eat in a plaza right next door. The location was also really convenient to my customer location. I will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank remerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience, we are so pleased to hear that you found our location to be convenient and our staff to be kind! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Front desk very welcoming and friendly, always helpful. Room was good size with fridge and microwave. They have a small bistro so you wont find complimentary coffee or breakfast. Really nice size lobby area with plenty of sitting areas to accommodate groups of people sitting together. We had group of over 30 and found places to sit and even bring in food to gather around when bistro was not open. Adults could byob and enjoy areas, close to multiple places to eat with variety of pricing. Would like to have seen housekeeping earlier in day as went out and came back but room was not done yet. Elevators quick which is nice if you every felt like you waited at some hotels for the lift.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews