We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
136
98
26
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
98
26
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksofa bedwatch tvwalking distanceparking lotfreeway closeone night staycomfortable stayexcellent customer servicethe staff was friendly and helpfulfitness centervery nice hotelexcellent staycomplimentary breakfastnewbury parkyogurtmarriott
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 274 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2013

After recently staying at the Thousand Oaks Courtyard Marriott, we realized we left a couple of items behind in our hotel room. The staff was so helpful in locating and returning our stuff. Adriana and Mike Webster were key in making this happen. This is the kind of attention I appreciate when staying in a hotel. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaParrish, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for the TERRIFIC review about our Thousand Oaks hotel. Our team at the Thousand Oaks Courtyard truly takes pleasure in providing excellent customer service and reading these awesome reviews.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Thousand Oaks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed 1 night at the rate of $150 + tax booked off the Marriott website.

It's a standard Marriott Courtyard and lives up to the brand. The bar is open and does food until 9:00pm. I had a burger and it's one of the better burgers I have ever had in a hotel bar! There are other restaurants within walking distance.

Room was standard Marriott standard with free wifi which worked well. I arrived just before 9:00pm and left at 7:00am so did have a lot of time to experience it.

I'd happily stay there again and probably will.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drc225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWebster, VP Operations at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent visit to our hotel. We have a great team in Thousand Oaks and we all look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Not far from Malibu with reasonable price. Staff at front desk, Adriana, was very accommodating with late check out for Malibu Marathon. Clean rooms. Nice view of the courtyard. Needed a good night's sleep for the marathon the next morning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ja_braud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaParrish, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell the Trip Advisor community about your great stay at our hotel recently. We constantly strive to WOW our guests and do a great job of exceeding your expectations. We are very close to Malibu, Ventura and have many local attractions including Ronald Reagan Library, Gardens of the World, Camarillo Outlets and Ventura Harbor. We look forward to seeing you again when you have the opportunity to return to Thousand Oaks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Located right across the street from the business district of Thousand Oaks - very convenient if you are visiting Amgen - great room, and great staff - reasonably priced at 153 USD for 2 people per night - the continental breakfast has a limited menu, but tastily cooked - Omelettes are made to order, and they are fantastic!!! The staff have fun and ensure guests participate in the fun activities - Janet has been a wonderful host. The hotel has excellent restaurants around - Schooners and Chillies next door are a must visit here!!! Recommend pool facing rooms - this allows lot of natural light into the room!!! Overall a fantastic business hotel when in Thousand Oaks!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sainarayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaParrish, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell the Trip Advisor community about your AWESOME stay at our hotel recently. We constantly strive to WOW our guests and it seems that Janet did a great job of exceeding your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again when you have the opportunity to return to Thousand Oaks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Recently i needed a hotel for one night and call this hotel. Janet at the desk worked for several minutes to get me a room. She did a wonderful job for a good price. I have stayed here many times and have always been very satisfied. I also would recommend the tasty and plentiful breakfast for a reasonable price. All of the staff are very courteous and helpful and have smiles. It is so obvious they love working at this property. THANK YOU TO ALL

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadairSavannah_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWebster, VP Operations at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for the TERRIFIC review about our Thousand Oaks hotel. Our team at the Thousand Oaks Courtyard truly takes pleasure in providing excellent customer service and reading these awesome reviews.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Thousand Oaks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews