We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find for family visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My boyfriend booked this hotel as part of a quick trip to California to visit family. It was really great, in room coffee was fresh, the bed was nice as the staff seemed down right perky to be there. They were Beyond nice and found it refreshing that they seemed to take a real intrest in the guest and not treating them like cattle.
There is no free breakfast which was a bummer BUT what the do have is the full spread and you can mix and match and do ala carte ordering, We will be staying here a lot more in the future!

Room Tip: If you like eating in your room go for the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotchef259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 261 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel was very clean and comfortable with a huge lobby area. Breakfast was great with cooked-to-order omelets. Easy locations with restaurants and shopping nearby. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank namegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We booked this hotel as part of a wedding party, stayed several days. The front desk personnel were fantastic, and seemed to take an interest in every guest.
The lobby area had a lot of brand new furniture for seating, and the large pool/cabana area was very nice with hot tub. Towels were provided for the pool area.
Our king suite was immaculate and spacious.
We wanted the extra room to visit with out of town family, and were pleased with the living area.
The sofa was a sleeper, and the chair in the master bedroom was a sleeper also.
We did use the sleeper sofa for my college student son, although I would not have put an adult on it as the mattress on the sleeper was very thin.
Our king bed was perfect and comfortable. The bedroom and living area each had their own a/c thermostats. Refrigerator, microwave, mini-bar were provided.
I would have given the highest rating if the hotel had free breakfast.
A cafe is available, but for a charge.
Rehearsal dinner was at Gino's restaurant, walking distance, great italian food.
The owner was mingling with guests, all seemed to enjoy.
Also visited the sports bar next to Gino's for breakfast, featured wide range of breakfast items.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txgirl049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were pleased with the experience, as we just came to Thousand Oaks to visit friends going through a health crisis. The reviews had made it sound like this was a really great hotel, but it's really a really great motel. The lobby and welcome are just fine, but the very clean room is sterile and just a motel. You know, the wall paper is sort of rubberized...and the sink has only a drain and not a stopper.

But, it is terrifically clean and the location is pretty good (note that TA posts the location to the east of highway 23 when it is really to the west and on highway 101). We always skipped breakfast and walked 1000 steps (known thanks to FitBit) and had great coffee and an egg wrap.

Room Tip: It seems the bedroom AC window units pour air directly on the bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 77,027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWebster, VP Operations at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for completing a review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our sparkling clean accommodations along with the abundance of restaurants located within walking distance of our hotel.

We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We made a last minute reservation exhausted after driving hundreds of miles from Bryce Canyon. Glad we did. Check-in was easy. The lobby is attractive, The room was immaculate. Restaurants in walking distance--a big deal after so much driving. (We definitely recommend Spumoni ). The "included" breakfast was good-arrangement could be better organized. My only real negative is that the gym did not open til 6:30. That does not help an early riser who wants to work out before breakfast which starts at 7 AM on the weekend. This was a long road trip and every other hotel had a 24/7 open gym. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Just ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6Miles01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I spent a lot of time here over several months and enjoyed the staff and the hotel. The only negative was the fitness center could use some new equipment. The location was great with quite a few restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWebster, VP Operations at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you for making us your home away from home over the past few months. We hope you are able to return after we convert one of our meeting rooms to a large fitness room later this year.
We appreciate your loyalty to the Courtyard brand and especially to our property in Thousand Oaks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a stop off on our road trip. Check in was great and the lady was super helpful. The rooms were clean with everything you needed. The pool and jacuzzi was nice and relaxing after a long drive. Amazing value for money. The breakfast was very good too

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaszinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thousand Oaks
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
935 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#3 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
464 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura County
9.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Address: 1710 Newbury Rd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91320-3403 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Thousand Oaks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Thousand Oaks
#4 Romantic Hotel in Thousand Oaks
Price Range: $136 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Thousand Oaks California, the new Courtyard Marriott Thousand Oaks is l mile from Stagecoach Inn Museum and within a few miles of Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza, Ronald Reagan Library, Camarillo Premium Outlets and the Strawberry Festival. Malibu Beach, Ventura Beach, Santa Monica Mountains and Channel Islands are all within 20 miles of the hotel. The Courtyard Cafe serves breakfast and dinner. Enjoy the outdoor pool or a beverage in the Courtyard Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott 1000 Oaks
Courtyard By Marriott Thousand Oaks Hotel Thousand Oaks
Courtyard Thousand Oaks
Marriott Thousand Oaks
Thousand Oaks Courtyard
Thousand Oaks Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing