We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel, good night of sleep” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Moorpark, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Decent hotel, good night of sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Decent hotel in good location, and quiet enough to sleep. I recommend hotel for its cleanliness, and room. The negatives for my room is that the clock was placed in the hallway, sound coming from fridge, and thermostat that was not properly regulated. I would also add that the exercise room is small and that there is no room service internal. You can order from outside that will deliver to your room for a fee.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yusef A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWebster, VP Operations at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for completing a review regarding your most recent stay at our Courtyard by Marriott in Thousand Oaks. Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay regarding the clock placement, fridge noise and thermostat regulation. We continually strive to exceed our guests expectations and we fell short. I will be sure to share your comments with our team and we will diligently work to alleviate these issues for future guests. I also wanted to let you know that we will be converting one of our meeting rooms to a large fitness room later this year, which will provide our guests with updated fitness equipment to help them maintain their fitness routine while on the road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    87
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
89
60
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We were looking for a place that did not allow pets. This one does not however the sister Marriott just down the street does. Both have free HS wifi. We prefer this one. Best bang for your dollar. The only suggestion would be to contract with Starbucks because the complimentary coffee in the lounge area was not very good on this particular date.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

The staff and management of this hotel went above and beyond to make sure that my family's and my teams stay were as comfortable and as enjoyable as possible. From Tatiana in sales, to Adriana at the front desk. The staff made sure our every need was addressed with a smile and a professionalism not always seen in the hotel industry.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWebster, VP Operations at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Tim,

Thanks for your kind review of our team at the Courtyard Thousand Oaks. Just as it takes a sports team working together to win a championship, it takes a hotel team working together to deliver a memorable experience for each and every guest. Our entire team takes great pride in exceeding guests expectations and love to read reviews like this on Trip Advisor, confirming they have met their goals. We look forward to hosting you and your sports teams during future visits to Thousand Oaks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised by the incredible quality of service here-the staff was wonderful. The rooms deserve a 4 star rating:Very nicely furnished and very quiet. It's located off the 101 but again, very quiet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tatabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWebster, VP Operations at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel in Thousand Oaks. I am pleased to hear you were pleasantly surprised by the exceptional service provided by our team. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
159 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

I always stay in this hotel when I need to be in Northern LA. It is easy to find, and the hotel is surrounded by restaurants, shops etc. Easy access from the 101 but no roadnoise. The hotel is on a quiet street with little thru-traffic. There is a surface parking lot for the hotel, only issue I have seen is that it can be quiet difficult to find a place to park if you arrive late a night. The lobby is clean and welcoming and the restaurant food is great, with good service. Front office staff are always welcoming and helpful. All the rooms I have stayed in have been clean and relatively large. The bathrooms are similarly clean and large. I cannot fault this hotel and wholeheartedly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Safe location with easy access to the 101,lots of shops and eateries within walking distance, but most of all, clean quiet rooms that have good sleep quality at very affordable prices. Pet friendly and a contiental breakfast that's simular to a Best Western experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Freeman59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

This hotel is located just off the 101 freeway in Thousand Oaks. However, virtually no freeway noise reaches the hotel location. This Courtyard is conveniently located near the downtown area of T.O and the Oaks Mall. This Courtyard is conveniently located near the downtown area of T.O and the Oaks Mall.
The staff is friendly and efficient. I have a feather allergy. So my request for non-feather pillows has been always been promptly fulfilled.
The rooms are well maintained; featuring the standard Marriott amenities. There is an exercise room. Although one of the machines was broken during our last stay.
The outdoor pool is located on the south side (back-side) of the hotel; sit in the sun or shade. Again this area features all of the standard pool-side Marriott amenities.
The hotel offers a buffet breakfast. It's not free. But is reasonable priced if you chose not to travel to any of the nearby restaurants early in the morning.
The only drawback I have found is with the parking situation. There are handicapped spaces and some "dedicated" parking spots. But the front lot is shared with two restaurants. Which makes it difficult to find a parking spot near the front entrance at certain times during the late afternoon or early evening hours.

Room Tip: The higher rooms on the back-side of the hotel may be the best choice for "quiet." These...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Francis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thousand Oaks
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
0.4 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura County
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Property: Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County
Address: 1710 Newbury Rd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91320-3403 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Thousand Oaks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Thousand Oaks
#4 Romantic Hotel in Thousand Oaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Thousand Oaks California, the new Courtyard Marriott Thousand Oaks is l mile from Stagecoach Inn Museum and within a few miles of Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza, Ronald Reagan Library, Camarillo Premium Outlets and the Strawberry Festival. Malibu Beach, Ventura Beach, Santa Monica Mountains and Channel Islands are all within 20 miles of the hotel. The Courtyard Cafe serves breakfast and dinner. Enjoy the outdoor pool or a beverage in the Courtyard Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Thousand Oaks Hotel Thousand Oaks
Courtyard By Marriott 1000 Oaks
Courtyard Thousand Oaks
Marriott Thousand Oaks
Thousand Oaks Marriott
Thousand Oaks Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing