We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Easy and Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County to your Saves list
Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1710 Newbury Road, Thousand Oaks, CA 91320 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Easy and Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Safe location with easy access to the 101,lots of shops and eateries within walking distance, but most of all, clean quiet rooms that have good sleep quality at very affordable prices. Pet friendly and a contiental breakfast that's simular to a Best Western experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Freeman59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    76
    22
    7
    7
See reviews for
80
59
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This hotel is located just off the 101 freeway in Thousand Oaks. However, virtually no freeway noise reaches the hotel location. This Courtyard is conveniently located near the downtown area of T.O and the Oaks Mall. This Courtyard is conveniently located near the downtown area of T.O and the Oaks Mall.
The staff is friendly and efficient. I have a feather allergy. So my request for non-feather pillows has been always been promptly fulfilled.
The rooms are well maintained; featuring the standard Marriott amenities. There is an exercise room. Although one of the machines was broken during our last stay.
The outdoor pool is located on the south side (back-side) of the hotel; sit in the sun or shade. Again this area features all of the standard pool-side Marriott amenities.
The hotel offers a buffet breakfast. It's not free. But is reasonable priced if you chose not to travel to any of the nearby restaurants early in the morning.
The only drawback I have found is with the parking situation. There are handicapped spaces and some "dedicated" parking spots. But the front lot is shared with two restaurants. Which makes it difficult to find a parking spot near the front entrance at certain times during the late afternoon or early evening hours.

Room Tip: The higher rooms on the back-side of the hotel may be the best choice for "quiet." These...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Francis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I had the privilege to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott at Thousand Oaks for 21 days while working with the Air Force. The folks here went out of their way to make us feel at home and met all our needs. The facilities are excellent and it was centrally located to many scenic activities. I would like to especially thank Adrianna and Sabrina, their fresh baked cookies always brightened our day.

MSgt Jerod Norden

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerod N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaOntiveros, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for the 5 star review of the hotel. I am delighted to hear that our staff took such good care of you and your group while in town. I will pass your comments along to Adriana and Sabrina, I know they will be equally as excited. Thank you for stayng with us, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome yoou back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My Family and I just recently stayed at the Courtyard. We were welcomed with Awesome Hospitality. I believe the person who checked us in was Jantzen. He was very informative about the Hotel. The Lobby was very nice. The breakfast and dinner was very good. The staff was exceptional. We definitely reccomend this hotel. The Camarillo Outlets, Ronald Reagan Library were very close to the Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_7788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaOntiveros, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of our hotel. I'm so pleased Jantzen was so helpful. I will gladly pass your comments along to him and the rest of the staff. Thank you againa and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I recently just stayed at the Courtyard with my Family. Jantzen showed us Great Hospitality at check in. He was very hepful. The lobby was beautiful and the breakfast was very good. The rooms were nice but the bed were a little hard. But everything else was great. I definitely recommend this Hotel because the Front Desk Staff is Awesome. The Camarillo Outlets, Ronald Reagan Library and Oxnard are very close.

Room Tip: Facing the Courtyard is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny2179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaOntiveros, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I'm so pleased that Jantzen made your stay all that much more enjoyable. I will be sure to pass your comments to him as well as the rest of the staff. Thank you again and we do hope to welcome you back before long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
761 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We found Marriott Courtyard Thousand Oaks an excellent example of the Marriott chain. Staff were friendly and helpful. The public spaces and pool were large and comfortable. Our room was clean and had all the standard amenities of a Marriott Courtyard, including desk, coffee maker, refrigerator, flat screen TV, and comfortable chair. It was large and we had nice view of the pool and spa. The bathroom was a bit small, but it was well outfitted and clean. Although the breakfast was an extra $12, it included custom made omelets, sausage, bacon, biscuits and a good assortment of fresh fruits, yogurts and breads. It's a very good hotel at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank areview28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaOntiveros, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so much for such a nice review of our hotel! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments with our staff as they like reading 4 star reviews as much as I do. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Recently, 10 minutes ago, I had an outstanding experience making reservations at the Courtyard Marriott in Thousand Oaks, CA. I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and it has always been a pleasant experience, but I have never thought to write a review. Tonight, the service I recieved from Adriana was so exceptional that I felt that I had to acknowledge her some way, so I decided to write a review. Adriana went way out of her way to accomodate myself and the others in my party. I look forward to meeting her on our next stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berk98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaOntiveros, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review of our hotel. I'm so pleased your encounter with Adrianna went so well, I will share this review with her as well as all the staff. Thank you again for your kind wrods, we look forward to welcoming you to hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thousand Oaks
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
0.4 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
4.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura County
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 stars 649 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Thousand Oaks
Quality Inn Thousand Oaks
#5 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
3.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Property: Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County
Address: 1710 Newbury Road, Thousand Oaks, CA 91320 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks)
Location: United States > California > Thousand Oaks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Thousand Oaks
#4 Romantic Hotel in Thousand Oaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Thousand Oaks California, the new Courtyard Marriott Thousand Oaks is l mile from Stagecoach Inn Museum and within a few miles of Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza, Ronald Reagan Library, Camarillo Premium Outlets and the Strawberry Festival. Malibu Beach, Ventura Beach, Santa Monica Mountains and Channel Islands are all within 20 miles of the hotel. The Courtyard Cafe serves breakfast and dinner. Enjoy the outdoor pool or a beverage in the Courtyard Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott 1000 Oaks
Courtyard By Marriott Thousand Oaks Hotel Thousand Oaks
Courtyard Thousand Oaks
Marriott Thousand Oaks
Thousand Oaks Courtyard
Thousand Oaks Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing