We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a small hotel in Thousand Oaks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The hotel was perfection, from the charming lady at the check in to the nice gentleman at check out. The room was clean, spacious, quiet and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were clean and attractive. The lobby area was immaculate and the staff unerringly friendly. Breakfast was excellent and a late check-out granted easily. If you go to Thousand Oaks, stay here.

Room Tip: We had two queens in room 104 which had a nice view of some flowering plants outside the sliding gla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaOntiveros, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you so much for the 5 star review of our hotel. Your positive comments will be passed along to the staff. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 259 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012

A very clean and modern hotel with very spacious rooms. The food and service was exceptional. Easy access to freeway and walking distance to some top restaurants which we tried and tested. The car park has plenty of spaces with local shops close by. A must stay for anyone wanting to stay within the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaOntiveros, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you so much for the 5 star review of our hotel. Thank you for pointing out the accessibility of restaurants and shopping, not having to get in your car everytime you crave a snack is a huge plus, I'm glad you noticed. Your positive comments will be passed along to the staff. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We overnighted here with our teen and tween and were able to use points for inter-connecting rooms. The staff were warm and friendly. The area had good restaurants with delivery to the hotel. The only con was the well-populated car park, but this was a sign to the hotel's popularity!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank TriniTraveller69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at the Courtyard in Thousand Oaks. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The rooms were clean, modern, spacious, and comfortable. Easy access to the freeway, and within walking distance of several restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmericanOdyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaOntiveros, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you so much for the 5 star review of our hotel. Your positive comments will be passed along to the staff. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here because we received a free night from Marriot for signing up with their Visa card. Civilian guests get better rates than Gov't travelers (can't figure that one out). Service at the restaurant was outstanding when waited on by Wes and his brother. Hotel sheets could have been softer and the towels were like sandpaper. Marriot can do better getting their towels from Costco. They should also monitor how many child soccer players can stay in a room. The room next to us had about 10 noisy kids. No fun when you have to wake early.

Room Tip: Would have picked a corner unit and asked the front desk about neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertAries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaOntiveros, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Mr. Aries,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review of our hotel. I appreciate the kind words for Wes and Dustin and will happily pass them along. As for the other points of your stay, I do apologize your stay wasn't perfect as that is always the goal. I have brought your concerns about our sheets to our Executive Housekeeper. Hopefully you will notice a change should we have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Thank you again for your review. It is only through comments such as yours that we can improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Great experience. Everyone at front desk is wonderful - James let us set up a really late check out for Sunday and he also turned me on to the fact that the rate I was paying Hotwire was higher than the hotel's normal rate. Room was clean and the bed was comfy. Would stay at this hotel whenever I'm back in the area. Great!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizS327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaOntiveros, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you for the 5 star review of our hotel! I am so pleased that James and our entire front desk staff took care of you during your stay. I will pass your comments along, as they are greatly appreciated. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Our stay at the Courtyard by Marriott was Excellent. The Front Desk Staff made us feel welcome right from the beginning. We checked in early at about 1 on a Wed. afternoon. The breakfast was a bit expensive but still very good. Great location and plenty of restaurants around the area. The Housekeeping staff was very friendly. The rooms were nice. The pillows were average, we had both the foam and down pillows. The beds were comfortable.- Ashley Smith

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Courtyard are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaOntiveros, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations. I will certainly pass your comments onto the staff, they get as excited reading 4 star reviews as much as I do. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thousand Oaks
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
458 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
908 reviews
9.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Address: 1710 Newbury Rd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91320-3403 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Thousand Oaks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Thousand Oaks
#4 Romantic Hotel in Thousand Oaks
Price Range: $139 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Thousand Oaks California, the new Courtyard Marriott Thousand Oaks is l mile from Stagecoach Inn Museum and within a few miles of Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza, Ronald Reagan Library, Camarillo Premium Outlets and the Strawberry Festival. Malibu Beach, Ventura Beach, Santa Monica Mountains and Channel Islands are all within 20 miles of the hotel. The Courtyard Cafe serves breakfast and dinner. Enjoy the outdoor pool or a beverage in the Courtyard Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott 1000 Oaks
Courtyard By Marriott Thousand Oaks Hotel Thousand Oaks
Courtyard Thousand Oaks
Marriott Thousand Oaks
Thousand Oaks Courtyard
Thousand Oaks Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing