We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and welcoming”

Pacific Fresh Seafood Grill
Ranked #37 of 213 Restaurants in Thousand Oaks
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Oak Park, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly and welcoming”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My wife and I have eaten here three times, so far. From the first time I felt really welcomed, by the owner and by the wait staff. I have made up my mind to work my way through the menu over our next several visits. My wife had the grilled Catfish and it was outstanding, luckily she shared a bite with me. I had the Chicken Picatta the first two times and Penne pasta with Pesto and Chicken. Both were outstanding. Their are several Greek dishes on the menu and so far I have tried the Stuffed Grape Leaves and the Tsatsiki Sauce, which is served with warm Pita Bread for dipping. The Pita and Tsatsiki are now my new favorite appetizers. The sauce is a cool mixture of Yogurt, Cucumber and Dill. As everyone else has mentioned this restaurant has a nice selection of fish, which I shall get around to on other trips here. All in all this is a really nice, warm restaurant. Not fancy, but more like a friendly neighborhood small café. There is even a small patio for outside dining. Prices are reasonable and the food is very tasty.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank papadon47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Big selection of Fresh fish”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This is a casual restaurant with paper tablecloths but the fish is fabulous! Four of us dined there on a Thursday night and each picked a different fish from the grill. I got mine blackened - incredibly fresh and wonderful. Dinner comes with 2 sides and we all chose salads - very large and filled with cukes, tomatos and a few olives. My other side was a baked potato with all the fixings. The service was very good and attentive. They only serve beer and wine. When we left at 7:30 the place was jammed - on a Thursday night - attesting to it's popularity. The prices were incredibly reasonable for the amount of food and it was all delicious. We are foodies and would definitely go back again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MicheleB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I always enjoy my dinner here. The seafood is well prepared and tasty. I like their Tamara Salad as an appetizer and frequently order the salmon. They also have Greek dishes.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gps42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
178 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Not many options”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have been to Pacific Fresh Grill on several occasions and the fish is generally first rate. But the meal in Sept 2013 left me not sure that I would return. The fish was overlooked, the worst possible result. I hope this was an abnormal event.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Consistent”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

A friend of mine who lives in Thousand Oaks recommended this restaurant. I'm never disappointed when I eat here -- they're very consistent. The food is fresh and reasonably priced. They have great side dishes to choose from --I love their coleslaw and steamed vegetables. Located at the end of a shopping center, It's not fancy but cozy. And they have outdoor dining as well. Try it ... I think you'll like it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AliceinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Fresh Seafood Grill also viewed

 
Westlake Village, CA
 

Been to Pacific Fresh Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing