We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, drab atmosphere!”
Review of Corrigan's

Corrigan's
Ranked #140 of 215 Restaurants in Thousand Oaks
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Newbury Park, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food, drab atmosphere!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Upon entering Corrigans, you go back in time. Not only is the restaurant decorated with the old western pictures of Ray "Crash" Corrigan, the patrons look to be locals that consider the restaurant their own. You will get noticed if you are not a regular. The food is reasonably good and anything with a steak involved is very good. They serve the biggest, tastiest steaks around. My biggest complaint was that the restaurant needs to be cleaner. The window sills have some cobwebs and overall the atmosphere is a downer. That's why: Good food, drab atmosphere!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank c21carl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Agoura Hills, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sweet large lobster tail!”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

At our first try at Corrigan's we ate such delicious cooking with what tasted very fresh ingredients. I had a lobster tail with a nice top sirloin, baked potato...Yum! We talked with multiple customer's everyone so friendly, great atmosphere with an old classic western flair. We really enjoyed it all.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank wendi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I had no idea what to expect, as the place looks like it has been there for at least 40 years, and downright funky with a Western theme.

The food was quite good, the portions substantial, and the Rib Eye was cooked to perfection — I requested medium rare.

Our waiter was excellent and attentive.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darwin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury Park, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Um...”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

this place has been around forever, and it looks like it. Old and not so great. I can see how it could and does appeal to locals, and regulars, but, well, not in any hurry to return

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank swtkitten6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, so-so food”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The photos of the place remind me that Corrigan's was once part of TO when it was a horse ranch town. The food wasn't bad, but better steaks and better drink assortments are out there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corrigan's also viewed

 

Been to Corrigan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing