We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“close but now cigar”

MB2 Raceway Indoor Go Karting
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: MB2 Raceway currently has four locations. The Sylmar location opened in January 2007, the Thousand Oaks location in September 2008, the Des Moines, IA location in April 2014 and Clovis, CA in May 2014. MB2 Raceway provides the Los Angeles, Ventura County, Fresno County and Des Moines, IA area with the only indoor karting facilities. We provide a high speed race simulation with a challenging road course that is fun for all skill levels. Once you have experienced MB2 Raceway you will know why indoor karting is the fastest-growing sport in the United States. Our high-performance electric European karts are capable of speeds of up to 45 mph. Combine that with being only a couple inches off the ground on our 1/4 mile road course and you're getting a racing experience that will get your heart pumping! We also have junior karts for kids, and you only need to be 48" tall to race. We welcome everyone, from walk-in racers who want to race family, friends and other customers, to private groups both small and large. MB2 Raceway caters to corporate events, team building programs, birthday and bachelor parties, new product launches, training seminars, meetings and other special occasions. After every race, each racer receives a score sheet that breaks down each racers performance. Our state of the art timing system allows competitors to view lap times and race position in real-time during each and every race on a giant projection screen. Racers are also able to go online to check past race results and lap times or check the top times of the day, week, or year. MB2 Raceway also offers a wide variety of race formats. A standard race at MB2 lasts about 10 minutes. We also offer group event packages that come in two, three, and four-race formats known as our Mini Grand Prix, Grand Prix, and Super Grand Prix. We can also work with you and your group to come up with a Tournament or race format that will best fit your groups needs. MB2 Raceway is known for having the best parties in Los Angeles and Ventura counties. Our parties range from simple racing events with snacks to complete facility rentals with access to our VIP party room, DJs, casino tables and more. Whether you are having a birthday party, bachelor party, team party, retirement party, or any other celebration, if you are looking for a party for someone from 6 to 60 that is unforgettable, MB2 Raceway is the place!. MB2 Raceway also provides an amazing venue for corporate events. MB2 is the perfect solution for companies looking to inspire their employees and colleagues with a high-performance, exhilarating, and unforgettable experience. In addition to providing all of the standard event amenities, from audio visual equipment to a complete catering selection, MB2 Raceway delivers exciting and bond-building racing challenges that make any event a tremendous success.
Ventura County Ca
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“close but now cigar”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

the actual event was fun-ish but the management system seemed poor. The place seemed unclean, un managed and unsafe. My son waited for at least 45 minutes before he did anything. The place seemed poorly taken care of as far as being clean goes and I cant say the kitchen on the snack shack on the inside looked much cleaner. There also seemed to be a high level of negligence, my son played in the arcade briefly while he was there and was playing the candy claw game the only thing he won in the claw was a rusted pair of wire cutters left there while the machine was serviced earlier luckily he was old enough to not hurt himself with them. And after all that my son didn't even really love the event.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank murphyd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An Absolute Blast!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

My husband, our friends and myself love MB2. We get a little crazy so I wake up with bruises on my back most times I go but it is still very safe. The only bummer is that they can control your speed and turn you down if they desire too. Which I don't like but they do need to make sure everyone is safe. I go here very often.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills, Ca
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“It's a blast!”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Went on a Saturday afternoon, it wasn't real busy. We had an amazing time. We bought one of the package membership which brings your per race price down, free race on your birthday, a free tshirt and discounts during the year. It is sooo much fun, doesn't matter your age.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovinlife818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
140 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“SYLMAR LOCATION - loads of fun!!!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

MB2 Sylmar Raceway hosted my son's 7th Birthday. It was AMAZING!!! Krystal went to all lengths to accommodate our every request with such detail as our coordinator. We also had an amazing host who took care of each and every guest, kept the kids together, kept the schedule going on time, and the kids had a BLAST!
Now my husband wants to go back to race with me!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LetsPack!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Fun for both kids and adults”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A good, family-friendly place to channel your inner Formula-1 driver. They normally alternate between 10-person kids and adults races. One race takes about 10min.

Pros:
- electric carts
- pretty high speeds (up to 45mph for adults, quite a bit less for kids)
- clean facilities with food and arcade

Cons:
- no reservations - wait times can be quite long
- can end up quite pricey if you pay per race

Recommended for good, clean fun!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank RomualdLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MB2 Raceway Indoor Go Karting also viewed

Thousand Oaks, CA
Thousand Oaks, CA
 
Thousand Oaks, CA
Thousand Oaks, CA
 

Been to MB2 Raceway Indoor Go Karting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing