We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mama Mia It is great.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vitello's Trattoria

Vitello's Trattoria
Ranked #90 of 214 Restaurants in Thousand Oaks
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Thousand Oaks, California, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mama Mia It is great.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Excellent cuisine, good service ,and nicely appointed, Vince, the owner will do anything to please us.All of our 14 group were very satisfied with al of the various dishes.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    6
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Probably the best Italian food in thousand oaks? I think so!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

First review! I researched this place on TA and it sounded like a good pick to bring a bunch of friends and family out for a night on the town. The food is excellent. If there were ever an occasion (God forbid) where I was forced to choose between my first born and a plate of homemade lasagna, i used to think there would be no contest. This restaurant just made the whole hypothetical scenario much more complex. The waiters are polite, amusing, and really good-looking!

I'm not sure what that lady meant about "acoustic flukes," the volume level and atmosphere were great (and it was packed!) A final word. Get the cannoli.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank c_danger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
95 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice.....but”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

I really like the food here and it very reasonably priced.
Service was good despite other reports.
I had the lasagna which was delicious and so was the Minestrone soup.

The only reason I won't come back here is because of some acoustic fluke, it is incredibly noisy.
The owner needs an acoustic expert to fix the uproar.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank piet10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing and Authentic Italian cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Last week my Mom took my husband and me to this wonderful Italian restaurant (on our way home from a brief stay in Santa Barbara).
The food is very authentic Italian or my Mom would not go as she is a 2nd generation Italian!
The cannoli is the best ever!
Vince, the owner, is a great host.
He makes you feel special which means a lot to my Mom.
Highly recommend it as it is off the 101 at the Hampshire Rd. exit, on Thousand Oaks Blvd.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank C E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, Ca
Level Contributor
104 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“As good as the original Vitello's in Studio City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

As long ago customers of the Studio City restaurant, we were happy to see this one come to TO. Great food, great service, huge portions (the calzone can feed a small family!)...save room for the cannelloni!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BethTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vitello's Trattoria also viewed

 
Thousand Oaks, CA
 

Been to Vitello's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing