We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveler rating
457
197
65
25
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
197
65
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews neighborhood market donuts complimentary breakfast the breakfast area business center oatmeal clean rooms fresh fruit definitely stay here again excellent stay reagan library stayed one night bed was very comfortable minute drive first floor parking lot great room
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 754 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2018

Close to restaurants and grocery xtra clean, the most helpful staff, I love this hotel. Hard working employees you won’t miss being away from home. The kids will love the pool. Everything you need in a home away from home

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank juliyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear juliyet,

Thank you for the wonderful review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us; and we are honored to be your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

I absolutely loved the beds and pillows in the rooms. My family went straight to sleep. The rooms were thankfully cold (because is was near 100 degrees outside).

I will say that during our stay in the middle of the night some machine kicked on and rumbled so hard it made our bed shake as if we turned on a switch! Wouldn’t have been so bad if I had actually needed it (wink, wink).

The front desk staff were super friendly and awesome.
The continental breakfast was awesome bc I love Belgian waffles, sausages, and fresh fruit.

I’d definitely stay again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank G.W. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Dear G.W. B,

Thank you for the wonderful review of the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Thousand Oaks. We appreciate your comments and are happy that you enjoyed your comfortable room and our On the House Hot Breakfast. We hope that you will continue to choose Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

the hotel is close to thousand oaks and only 5 mins drive to the business location we are visiting, very convenient. Walmart is near by and plaza has plenty of restaurants to choose. The hotel itself doesnt have dinning place. The breakfast is very simple.

We had an issue with reservation: we are a group and the reservations are made unconventionally by date (each date has multiple rooms) not by person. Usually at other hilton franchise hotels it will be very easy to linked each person's reservation together and ensure the same room can Ibe occupied throughout the stay. As aeach of us has different stay duration, the front desk claimed they can not do that and asked us to check out and check in each of other days. This was unbelievable and the gentleman at front desk event said "It was who made your reservations didn't do in a correct way" and would cancelled all our reservation and did it againin his way. Very disappointed. In the end, the other gentleman solved the problem, although he did help reserve agaim but his attitude was much better and the second day he also told me he checked with manager so no double booking and all have been sorted out.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank PPFC2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Dear PPFC2008,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks. We are glad to hear our teammember was able to resolve the reservation issue that you encountered. In the future please feel free to reach out to the hotel directly at (805) 375-0376 when making reservations and we can make all nessesary arrangements for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018

Seems like a pretty new place, nice area, all the ingredients come to expect from the brand - comfy, clean, nicer, hits the sweet spot for nice on a relative budget. Typical Hampton breakfast - just fine since it's free ;)

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jboynsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Dear jboynsteph,

Thank you for the nice review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks! We are delighted to hear that we meet your expectiations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will continue to choose Hampton by for your Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

Hotel employees were not rude but they weren't friendly either. The hotel could be cleaner. The hall ways squeak when you walk on them and the carpet look old. Fridge in the room was dented and on the floor next to the bed and the coffee maker was dirty on the water deposit.Usually Hampton is great in all aspects but this one could be better.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank gonzaloc242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear gonzaloc242,

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that we did not deliver a better experience for you. Please contact me at (805) 262-4005 if you would like to share further details of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews