We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoyed our stay very much.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Certificate of Excellence
Grants Pass Oregon
1 review
“I enjoyed our stay very much.”
Reviewed March 27, 2010

I enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel is new and everthing is very nice. They were very nice to us. I would stay there anytime.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phillip12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve_tarn10, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks, responded to this review, March 28, 2010
I am so glad you enjyed your time with us. We strive to meet, and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us. It was our pleasure to serve you and yours while spending time in the Conejo Valley. At the Hampton, We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    169
    52
    19
    6
See reviews for
232
134
43
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NicSap
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Hampton Inn and suites in Thousand Oaks and had a wonderful experience. The rooms were brand new and clean. They provide complimentary breakfast and free wifi internet. Every staff member was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicSap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve_tarn10, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks, responded to this review, March 28, 2010
We love having you here! Thank you for choosing the Hampton in Thousand Oaks to host your stay in the Conejo Valley. We hope that our service and accommodations were a perfect 10! If there is ever anything we can do to assist you with future reservations, do not hesitate to ask.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2010

I had my parents stay at the Hampton for 3 nights while visiting me in Thousand Oaks. The staff was friendly and helpful whenever anything arose that required attention. The rooms were large, clean and well appointed to suit every need. The breakfast was great and the fitness center was clean and modern. Thanks for making my parents feel welcome!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOfitness_whizkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve_tarn10, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks, responded to this review, March 3, 2010
Dear Fitness WhizKid,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us; We loved having you here! I am so glad to here that you and your family enjoyed our facility. We pride ourselves in clean, comfortable accommodations and quick, friendly service. Your feedback is most appreciated. If there is anything I or any of my staff can do to assist you with future stays, or to discuss this past stay in more detail please don't hesitate to ask! Until next time, safe travels to your next destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorpark, CA
2 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2010

My Boyfriend and I stayed here for Valentines weekend. The Hotel had a package which included chocolates and champagne, which after a nice dinner hit the spot. The staff was wonderful. Always smiling even late at night. Its a fairly new hotel so everything is perfect! Its close to the mall (need I say more? :) ). Oh, and it has many restaurants to choose from. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Challenge_Me_Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve_tarn10, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks, responded to this review, February 24, 2010
Dear Challenge Me Life,
Thank you for staying with us! We truly love having you here. I am so glad that you enjoyed your weekend with your special someone! Here at the Hampton we guarantee your satisfaction 100% of the time. If there is ever anything we can do to make your life a little easier let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thousand Oaks
0.2 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
437 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
830 reviews
6.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Address: 510 N Ventu Park Rd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91320-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Thousand Oaks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Thousand Oaks
#1 Family Hotel in Thousand Oaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 12 miles inland from the Pacific Ocean, the Hampton Inn & Suites(R) Thousand Oaks is nestled in the scenic Santa Monica Mountains just miles from Hollywood and minutes from top attractions such as the Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza, California Lutheran University, The Oaks Mall, and the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library. While enjoying your time in Thousand Oaks, take advantage of the amenities available at our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel including our spacious rooms and suites, plush bedding, free WiFi, free hot breakfast available daily, complimentary parking, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, on-site convenience store and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Hotel Thousand Oaks
Hampton Inn And Suites Thousand Oaks
Hampton Inn & Suites 1000 Oaks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing