We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveler rating
453
194
65
25
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
194
65
25
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsneighborhood marketdonutswet barcomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areaclean roomsbusiness centerfresh fruitoatmealdefinitely stay here againexcellent staygreat place to staybed was very comfortablemini fridgeminute drivefirst floorparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 745 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I stayed here for two nights while working in the area. The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. The shower had good water pressure. Free parking, breakfast & wifi included with the room rate. Premium wifi available at only $4.95/24 hrs for 3 devices. The staff was friendly & helpful. I will stay here again when I have work in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The hotel is nice and clean. Comfortable bed and nice furniture. The breakfast area is huge and inviting that make you feel relaxed, not rushed. Breakfast items are the tradition items that you will get at any hotel that provides breakfast. They have a waffle making machine which I enjoyed. Even thought the hotel is right off freeway, I am not bothered by the noise. Maybe it is because my room faces the other side. However, the AC unit is a little bit loud if you have to turn it on all night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 472tommys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This hotel was clean, staff friendly and accommodating. We were here for our son's college graduation and had two rooms reserved. Will definitely stay here again when visiting the area. A Walmart grocery next door was very convenient to pick up a few needed items.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank seahwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The front desk staff on check-in was fabulous. They were extremely interested in how we were doing, especially when they learned that we were from the fire-ravaged San Diego area. We asked for extra towels to prop up our pillows and were given exactly what we needed (4 extra bath towels), even when we hesitated to ask for that many. I was greatly impressed with their desire to help and interest in caring for us in every way. Great people! The complimentary breakfast was great!!! So much to choose from. We had a long day ahead of us and felt like our breakfast was the perfect start to our day. The only problem was that the orange juice was very watery. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thanks for the awesome review! Our friendly team is always ready to serve and exceed your expectations. Whether you are here on business, or just here to get away, our breakfast is sure to start the day right and our beds are sure to provide for a restful night. Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Seems like the prices were "up" over this weekend. Was it perhaps because it was graduation at CLU??? I checked another week, Thursday-Friday and the prices were much LOWER!!?? The rest of our family stayed across the street and their room was $89.??

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Spooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews