We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel because it was near the Reagan Library in Simi Valley and have had great experiences with Hampton Inns in the past. It did not disappoint! About 20 minutes from the Library (in 5 o'clock traffic) & a very easy drive and easy to find. Sits in a small shopping center right next to Walmart Neighborhood Market. Great area too.
We booked a King Suite at a price of $118 inc tax ( on a Friday too). Staff at front desk very friendly and gave us a choice of 1st, 2nd or 3rd floor. We chose the 3rd so no one would be on top of us. The desk clerk said this was a good choice because it was one if their bigger suites. The room was very spacious with a love seat and 2 chairs, king bed, table for eating, microwave, fridge and coffee maker. Great counter space where the bathroom sink was. The best part was the shower water pressure! I have never stayed in a hotel with such awesome pressure. Breakfast was decent, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, waffles, French toast dipping sticks, toast, English Muffins, bagels, donuts, muffins, cereal, yogurt, milk, juices, coffee and fresh fruit. The only reason I give this 4 stars is that there are not many restaurants close by. But we walked next door to the Walmart Market and picked up food from their hot Deli and actually had a great dinner from there!
(inexpensive too).
Also, when we got settled in our room there was pounding loud music coming from the room next door. We knocked on the door but no answer. We called the front desk and they were going to look into it. The music did stop after a bit and the front desk called us back and asked if it the music stopped. I thought that was good they followed up.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank meechmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thanks for the awesome review! Here at the Hampton our guests' satisfaction is our main priority. Whether you are here on business or for fun, our spacious suites are designed with you in mind. I am glad you enjoyed touring the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library. Located just minutes away, the museum is a gem. They don't open until 10am, so before you head out our complimentary signature Hampton Hot Breakfast Buffet is the best way to kick-start your day. Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    165
    50
    19
    6
See reviews for
226
128
42
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I was promised a Queen Double bedroom when I checked in there was only a king available. I was shocked to find that I was not accomodated or charged a discounted price once it was impossible to put me in a room size of my choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Shanika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We had a great stay at the Hampton Inn Thousand Oaks. We had more then 10 rooms for my daughter's soccer team. It is great place for a team to stay. Lots of room in dinning area near lobby for the team to hang out and talk. The breakfast and pool was great. The fitness center is very spacious compared to similar hotels. It is conveniently located near the Oaks Mall.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LA_IBMER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We were visiting CLU and booked a room based on reviews. We were not disappointed. Staff was very friendly- they gave us a room away from the freeway and it was very quiet. There was construction going on next door as a Wal- Mart is being built, but we weren't bothered by it at all. Breakfast was really good. All around great stay. We will return often as my daughter will be attending school at CLU.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktocci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thanks for the stellar review! Our Hampton in Thousand Oaks is located just minutes from the California Lutheran University Campus and offers great discounted rates for family, students and faculty. Construction is all wrapped up at the beautiful new shopping center next door and our guests are already enjoying the great food and service it provides. We look forward to your return visits, come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Our four-night stay in the wheelchair-accessible room was very comfortable, thanks in part to the accommodating rearrangement of furniture that the reception manager eagerly carried out for us. And the breakfast won us over with a heated crock of perfectly cooked old-fashioned oatmeal and a selection of add-ons (nuts, raisins, fresh fruit, yogurt, milk) right next to it. There were of course all kinds of other breakfast choices, but the porridge was a feature we have not seen in other motels.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kostis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millington, Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We loved staying here close to the freeway and the hotel was very clean and the staff was excellent! Courtney at the front desk was very helpful, everyday she printed us directions to where we were going and recommended a great seafood restaurant for dinner. The breakfast was fresh and the housekeeping was great! I would stay here again if I went back to this area.

Room Tip: We got a room on the back of the hotel and it was very quiet. The hotel faces the side of Walmart (w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeenThereTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This is my first time ever to stay at a Hampton Inn Suites. The rooms were very clean and spacious with very nice amenities. Great value for the money. I will definitely stay there again. The bed was so comfortable, a high end mattress for sure. The front desk staff were very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thousand Oaks
0.2 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
428 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
802 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Address: 510 North Ventu Park Road, Thousand Oaks, CA 91320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Thousand Oaks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Thousand Oaks
#1 Romantic Hotel in Thousand Oaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 12 miles inland from the Pacific Ocean, the Hampton Inn & Suites(R) Thousand Oaks is nestled in the scenic Santa Monica Mountains just miles from Hollywood and minutes from top attractions such as the Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza, California Lutheran University, The Oaks Mall, and the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library. While enjoying your time in Thousand Oaks, take advantage of the amenities available at our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel including our spacious rooms and suites, plush bedding, free WiFi, free hot breakfast available daily, complimentary parking, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, on-site convenience store and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites 1000 Oaks
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Hotel Thousand Oaks
Hampton Inn And Suites Thousand Oaks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing