We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“California Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed at this property early July 2013. I would most definitely stay here again. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included and we were satisfied everyday. The price was very reasonable. Great customer service as well. Great location.....right off the highway.....the beautiful Thousand Oaks Mall is nearby as well as lots of dining options. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahawes6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 678 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2014

We have stayed here now 3 times on our trips from Carmel to LA to see the kids. We have discovered that pulling up a little short on a Friday night and traveling into the City on Sat morning is just a lot easier. This has always been a great choice but one word of caution. It is usually booked up well in advance. This is a very popular hotel

Room Tip: Try to avoid west end of hotel. Construction . rooms 101 - 115
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feeskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thanks for the fabulous review! I'm glad our hotel is so conveniently located for your trips down the coast to Los Angeles. We are a perfect resting point; far enough away from the hustle and bustle yet close enough to visit the many attractions Southern California has to offer. Check out some history at the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library, soak up the sun at nearby Malibu beach or go shopping in Beverly Hills. Rest assured, work on the new development next door and the great dining and shopping it will provide will be wrapped up soon and they will be open by the end of next month.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We've stayed in this hotel twice in the last year as it's very convenient for visiting family in the area. It is very clean and quiet, has very comfortable beds, is conveniently located to the 101/Whole Foods, other grocery stores, serves a nice breakfast buffet (which can be taken to your room if you'd rather dine there,) offers free ample parking, sports a friendly staff. I'd like to call out Steve Tarn, General Manager, in particular. We'd booked a King Suite with mini-kitchen for our stay. Just before our trip my husband got a major cold and we were hoping for two connecting rooms so we could each have our own space for peaceful sleeping. Despite the fact that the hotel was very busy and it was very short notice Steve made a special effort to reorganize the booking to allow us to rent two connecting suites. His gracious, unflappable, "let's figure this out" attitude should be cloned in hotels around the world. I stay Hilton about three weeks/month for work around the country and Steve's hospitality is unmatched. Thank you Steve! We will be back every time we're visiting the area!!

Room Tip: King suites on higher floors are spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drea389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed here while visiting family in the area. This hotel is very conveniently located right off 101. Rooms are clean and comfortable, staff is attentive and helpful. Free internet, which worked with no problems! Free parking. Breakfast was good, with different hot selections and many other choices, including a waffle maker, each day. We stayed in a King suite with a kitchenette, very spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCluvtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Very nice hotel and it was very nicely furnished and the whirlpool tub is great as was the shower with the dual heads mini bar are was very well laid out bed was very firm and gave us a great sleep air conditioning worked very well

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tomgrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We had a great experience at this hotel. Very helpful staff, no issues with the wireless internet, beds were very comfortable, rooms were quite large and the complimentary breakfast provided great options.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We make several trips a year to visit our daughter in Thousand Oaks and have sampled several hotels in the area; we keep coming back to Hampton because we feel absolutely comfortable there and it is very convenient for us. Even without those reasons we find that we get more value for our money at Hampton even if it is not the least expensive option available

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thousand Oaks
0.2 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
455 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
894 reviews
9.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks

Address: 510 N Ventu Park Rd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91320-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Thousand Oaks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Thousand Oaks
#1 Family Hotel in Thousand Oaks
Price Range: $152 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 12 miles inland from the Pacific Ocean, the Hampton Inn & Suites(R) Thousand Oaks is nestled in the scenic Santa Monica Mountains just miles from Hollywood and minutes from top attractions such as the Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza, California Lutheran University, The Oaks Mall, and the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library. While enjoying your time in Thousand Oaks, take advantage of the amenities available at our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel including our spacious rooms and suites, plush bedding, free WiFi, free hot breakfast available daily, complimentary parking, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, on-site convenience store and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites 1000 Oaks
Hampton Inn And Suites Thousand Oaks
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Hotel Thousand Oaks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing