We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Medical Trip from Franklin, TN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Medical Trip from Franklin, TN”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This was our fourth stay at this Hampton Inn & Suites. Staff is ALWAYS friendly, courteous and helpful during our stays. Very comfortable and clean rooms and we like the safety features of all exterior doors. My wife was here locally for medical reasons and she required 2-3 days of rest and relaxation after her procedure. We knew this was the place after the very first night and stay in 2011. Internet service is quick & easy and fitness center is well equipped and clean. Very close to a variety of restaurants, grocery stores and The Oaks Mall.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thanks for the review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the nearby shopping and restaurants at 'The Oaks'. We are located only minutes from Los Robles Hospital as well as the Thousand Oaks Surgical Center and our Hampton Clean & Fresh beds are sure to provide for a restful recovery. Come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    172
    52
    21
    6
See reviews for
244
138
43
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was only 2.5 miles to Los Robles Hospital and was easy for us to find. We enjoyed the proximity to an excellent restaurant called Brendan's where we ate several times. It's only about 3 blocks away but I wouldn't want to walk because of a busy road that must be crossed. There is a Walgreen's that is only about a block away and is walkable. A small strip mall is going in adjacent to the Hampton Inn. We were not bothered by any construction noise because we were out most of the day. There was some noise from above and next to us. We missed having a dimmer in the bathroom. We will stay in this same Hampton Inn when we return to the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SunshineLadybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I stay at Hampton Inn and Hampton Inn & Suites up to twice a month throughout California, and I have been doing so for over two years. Thousand Oaks Hampton Inn is staffed with exceptionally friendly and enthusiastically ready to help personnel in a clean and well maintained hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Great service, well kept, clean hotel. Good variety of breakfast choices. Good in room free internet service. Would definitely return. Staff was very helpful. One of the best Hampton Inns of all I have stayed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank rick19348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed one night on a business trip. Not easy to find the hotel; you have to go through a Walgreens lot and navigate back to the hotel. Some may say us Diamond status members are spoiled, but there is a reason we are Diamond status; we spend a lot of money at Hilton properties, and stay many nights a month. Based on this, I don't expect to be put in a room with construction outside my window, which began in the early AM, and regardless of my status, I expect a clean shower, not one with long black hairs plastered to the wall and mold on the bottom of the shower curtain. A big fail on both parts, especially for nearly $200 per night for a Hampton Inn, tax included. The manager upon checkout did apologize and said a Diamond member should have never been put in a room across from the construction site. Too bad he wasn't working when I checked in. The hairs and mold in the shower however makes me wonder what else wasn't actually clean. I have not had great luck with Hilton properties lately (with a few exceptions), and even though I have been loyal to Hilton I may need to look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask about the ongoing construction when booking. Check your shower upon entering your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gunzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We value your feedback especially as a Hilton Honors Diamond VIP. I am so sorry the noise from the adjacent construction disturbed your night's rest. I am happy to report that the work is coming to a close as they expect to have the new shopping center open before the holidays. Your feedback is not taken lightly as we know our customers' satisfaction is critical to our success. Please come back and visit us again so we can demonsrate how clean and comfortable our hotel is.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Clean, well maintained, nice bedding, decent room, OK breakfast, good internet. Was in town for business so was only at the hotel at night. Had to zip thru the included breakfast buffet so didn't sample a lot, but there was a fair amount to choose from. Very nice folks at the front desk. If I return to this area I would seek this out again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank treefr0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Good location next to the freeway the rooms were quiet and comfortable with easy access to the outlet malls, Malibu and Santa Barbara nearby.
There is a good Irish bar within walking distance
The continental breakfast had a good selection however the hot food was not that nice the scrambled eggs tasted like they were powdered and the rest was not much better , however it did change daily.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thousand Oaks
0.2 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
449 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
866 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Address: 510 N Ventu Park Rd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91320-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Thousand Oaks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Thousand Oaks
#1 Family Hotel in Thousand Oaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 12 miles inland from the Pacific Ocean, the Hampton Inn & Suites(R) Thousand Oaks is nestled in the scenic Santa Monica Mountains just miles from Hollywood and minutes from top attractions such as the Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza, California Lutheran University, The Oaks Mall, and the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library. While enjoying your time in Thousand Oaks, take advantage of the amenities available at our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel including our spacious rooms and suites, plush bedding, free WiFi, free hot breakfast available daily, complimentary parking, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, on-site convenience store and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites 1000 Oaks
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Hotel Thousand Oaks
Hampton Inn And Suites Thousand Oaks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing