We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Rooms- Great Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Certificate of Excellence
SoCal
Level Contributor
61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Clean Rooms- Great Value!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

A 5 star cheap hotel.
Not 5 star as in luxury, but 5 star as in clean, cheap and nice rooms.

Recently needed to stay in the Thousand Oaks/ Moorpark area for a night and found this place online.
It was definitely a great choice!
The place is pretty new and is very clean.

Paid an extra $10 and got the studio suite which is a large room with a small bar area with fridge, microwave and sink.

The room was very clean. One of the cleanest rooms I have stayed in a long time!
They claim to wash the duvet covers after every guest which is a huge plus to me!!

The floors do seems a little creaky so I would definitely recommend staying on the top floor. The hotel is next to the freeway but I never heard or saw the freeway due to all the trees and landscaping. If you are sensitive to noise you should probably stay on the backside of the hotel which overlooks an empty field at this time (soon to be a retail building).

Breakfast was pretty basic but nice to grab a donut or some oatmeal.
Price was great $107 for the studio suite with AAA.
Free WiFi worked great.

Only downsides are crappy water pressure and no safe in the room.
Still I would live with that in order to stay in a clean place!!

Room Tip: Top floor so you don't hear the people above you. Pay an extra $10 for the larger studio suite r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westcoastim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thanks for the review! I am so glad you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable and value packed. Our signature Hampton Hot Breakfast will always be free and plentiful. Every part of the Hampton Cloud Nine Bed is laundered fresh for every guest. Whether you are staying for business or pleasure, we will be here waiting to welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    166
    50
    19
    6
See reviews for
229
132
42
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I LOVED this place! It wasn't too fancy but it was clean and perfect for me. The Staff was amazing and I had EVERYTHING I needed and my room was gorgeous. There was ample parking. Business center was adequate, the hot tub HOT and the gym was clean. I loved my room and breakfast was nice. I can't really say enough about the staff and the location. I will be back!

Room Tip: The rooms are great! Super equipped and clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heathersteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

While a bit on the pricey side, this hotel was still a very good value. You get what you pay for. There are not that many hotels north of Los Angeles that clean, immaculately maintained and offer free parking and internet. This hotel fit that bill. In addition, the rooms are spacious, the bedding is new and clean, the location is quiet but convenient to the 101 and the breakfast is outstanding. You can find cheaper places in Thousand Oaks and Oxnard but they are likely to be tired based upon my experience. The only negative---- when the person in the room upstairs turned on the shower/bath, you could hear it like I had turned on the tub in my room. All in all it was a minor inconvenience. I will definitely stay here again the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveRBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
301 reviews
210 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We had a great time at the hotel, definitely the best in this area (we stayed at other hotels in the area before). Located in a quiet area, just from the 101 Freeway and Ventu Park road in Thousand Oaks.

Plenty of parking and close to some restaurants, Starbucks and Ralphs supermarket.

Staff was friendly and amazing, made us feel very welcome.

Wonderful room, great beds. Could have a fridge though.

Free breakfast was included with our rate. It was really good quality, with a decent selection of breads, cereal, donuts, fruit, drinks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thanks for the great review! I am so glad you found our hotel to be clean and accommodating and that you enjoyed our free Hampton Hot Breakfast. Our team of friendly hoteliers is ready to serve and eagerly awaits your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This hotel is very clean and to me that is the most important quality. The staff was nice also. The only downside that I can think of is that the television had a small problem with the volume control. Otherwise everything was great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garyandlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
155 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I only stayed one night at this Hampton Inn recently, but I enjoyed my stay there. The front desk staff was very nice and the hotel is conveniently located righty off the 101 Freeway. I had a king room which was fairly large. Both the room and bathroom were clean. I would suggest asking for a room opposite the freeway if you are a light sleeper. Also, I was told that all of the king rooms have a walk in shower, so ask for 2 queens if you want a tub. You should, of course, also verify this with the hotel. There was free WiFi at the hotel as well as a business center. The gym was also very nice. I believe there is a pool, but it was cold when I was there and I did not even look for it. The breakfast had both hot and cold dishes and the fruit was fresh, not canned. I would stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debbiejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had a nice time at this hotel. It was very clean and spacious rooms. Great location next to the highway but not so close you could hear the noise. Very friendly check in. Couple of weird things for management to address: Housekeeping seemed to never have our room cleaned. Two days in a row we went out in the morning and when we came back in the early evening like around 5 PM, the room was still not cleaned. We had to call down and have them come up and clean and one day we just didn't call.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nyckk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thousand Oaks
0.2 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
9.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Address: 510 N Ventu Park Rd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91320-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Thousand Oaks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Thousand Oaks
#1 Romantic Hotel in Thousand Oaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 12 miles inland from the Pacific Ocean, the Hampton Inn & Suites(R) Thousand Oaks is nestled in the scenic Santa Monica Mountains just miles from Hollywood and minutes from top attractions such as the Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza, California Lutheran University, The Oaks Mall, and the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library. While enjoying your time in Thousand Oaks, take advantage of the amenities available at our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel including our spacious rooms and suites, plush bedding, free WiFi, free hot breakfast available daily, complimentary parking, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, on-site convenience store and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Hotel Thousand Oaks
Hampton Inn And Suites Thousand Oaks
Hampton Inn & Suites 1000 Oaks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing