We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Certificate of Excellence
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

This hotel is very clean and to me that is the most important quality. The staff was nice also. The only downside that I can think of is that the television had a small problem with the volume control. Otherwise everything was great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garyandlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    163
    50
    19
    6
See reviews for
219
126
41
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
154 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

I only stayed one night at this Hampton Inn recently, but I enjoyed my stay there. The front desk staff was very nice and the hotel is conveniently located righty off the 101 Freeway. I had a king room which was fairly large. Both the room and bathroom were clean. I would suggest asking for a room opposite the freeway if you are a light sleeper. Also, I was told that all of the king rooms have a walk in shower, so ask for 2 queens if you want a tub. You should, of course, also verify this with the hotel. There was free WiFi at the hotel as well as a business center. The gym was also very nice. I believe there is a pool, but it was cold when I was there and I did not even look for it. The breakfast had both hot and cold dishes and the fruit was fresh, not canned. I would stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debbiejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had a nice time at this hotel. It was very clean and spacious rooms. Great location next to the highway but not so close you could hear the noise. Very friendly check in. Couple of weird things for management to address: Housekeeping seemed to never have our room cleaned. Two days in a row we went out in the morning and when we came back in the early evening like around 5 PM, the room was still not cleaned. We had to call down and have them come up and clean and one day we just didn't call.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nyckk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
175 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stopped here for 1 night while attending the RR Library new years eve dinner and dance. The room was very clean, our internet connection was great and the bed was really comfortable. Breakfast was just what we needed and staff were constantly making sure nothing ran out. As everyone says it was a little hard to see when you come off the Freeway and if we had read other reviews first we would have found it very easily, but it was no big deal we turned around and came back and found it easily. If we do RR Library new years eve next year we will be back :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thumperparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed one night at this Hampton property at the end of a week in SoCal. The property appears to be very new (it looked under construction on the 2012 Google Maps satellite view). As others have mentioned, it is towards the back of a commercial property area, so turn in at the stop light just prior to Walgreen's for the easiest access.

It's a nice Hampton property, although the mid-sized flat screen TV doesn't have an on demand/guest services system and the floors in the hallway creeked quite a bit (we were on the 2nd floor and I see an earlier reviewer observed the same thing on the 3rd floor). The standard rooms are just that ... 2 beds, a desk, a TV and dresser, a full bath, and a full length mirrored closet. The breakfast area was unique with a large bar top table that seated 10-12 in the middle of the room, surrounded by "regular" tables and some with comfy chairs around the edge of the room.

The staff was very pleasant, the property was very clean, the free Internet worked great, and the breakfast was good. I'm not sure if they all have it, but this Hampton had some "breakfasts-to-go" pre-packaged in paper bags each morning. We didn't need it, but it's nice for someone who doesn't have time to sit down to eat the hot breakfast that is provided.

The location is great if you'll be in the Conejo Valley and may even be a less expensive alternative if headed into the San Fernando Valley depending on what time of day you'll be traveling back/forth (think LA traffic). The Thousand Oaks/Westlake Village area is known as being very safe, with lots of great suburban shopping and dining.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank herren911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

The Hampton in Thousand Oaks is a clean, conveniently located hotel option. As someone else mentioned, it was a little difficult to find at first.
The staff was uber friendly and helpful!
The rooms and public spaces were very clean and pleasant.
There are some restaurant choices in the area and a large mall (The Oaks) just down the highway with plenty of additional options.
Overall, I'd highly recommend this Hampton if you need a place to stay near Thousand Oaks.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveMyLife20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thanks for the review! Our brand new hotel is looking forward to the construction of some great shops and restaurants right in our backdoor set to begin in 2013. That will no doubt help with our visibility from the freeway off ramp as we are tucked away in a quiet spot. I am so glad that you found our service to be friendly and our hotel to be clean & comfortable. Here at the Hampton, we stand by our commitment to our guests' satisfaction--we back it up with our 100% Guarantee. You'll enjoy your stay, or we don't expect you to pay. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nv.
Level Contributor
204 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

This hotel is easy to see from Ca. 101 Northbound, but once you have turned off the freeway there is no signage! Tip - turn in at the driveway for the Wallgreens Drug Store on your right immediately after exiting the freeway. The hotel is located to the rear of the shopping area. Apparently the City prohibits putting up signs. The Hotel is fairly new and quite large. The lobby is bright and clean and the room we had was exceptional! Sabrina was staffing the desk. She was upbeat, friendly and helpful; an asset to any business! I would certainly recommend this establishment as a place to stay. The only drawback I saw was the breakfast area is small compared to the number of potential persons who may use it. The breakfast room was NOT crowded when we were there, but I feel this could be problematic at certain times.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toomacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thousand Oaks
0.2 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
6.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Address: 510 North Ventu Park Road, Thousand Oaks, CA 91320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Thousand Oaks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Thousand Oaks
#1 Family Hotel in Thousand Oaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 12 miles inland from the Pacific Ocean, the Hampton Inn & Suites(R) Thousand Oaks is nestled in the scenic Santa Monica Mountains just miles from Hollywood and minutes from top attractions such as the Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza, California Lutheran University, The Oaks Mall, and the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library. While enjoying your time in Thousand Oaks, take advantage of the amenities available at our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel including our spacious rooms and suites, plush bedding, free WiFi, free hot breakfast available daily, complimentary parking, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, on-site convenience store and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites 1000 Oaks
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Hotel Thousand Oaks
Hampton Inn And Suites Thousand Oaks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing