We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HAMPTON INN THOUSAND OAKS IS GREAT!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Certificate of Excellence
arcadia
1 review
“HAMPTON INN THOUSAND OAKS IS GREAT!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel- really like it! Great snack shop- fitness center- pool, and the rooms are sooo clean!!!!!!

Love the free parking, internet, breakfast, and super friendly staff.

NO issues at all. I'll be back here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travis g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    171
    52
    19
    6
See reviews for
238
138
43
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is a gem just a little ways off of the 101 Fwy. that is close to everything. The staff if very attentive, and welcoming and offered us water upon check in (how did they know we had just traveled 2 hours?) Our room was a king suite (#301) and was in a very quier location. As you walk in there is a mini bar on the left with a mini fridge and microwave oven to keep and reheat any levft overs from dining out or go to a local market and pick up something to keep in the fridge. It had a seperate sitting area where you could turn the plasma tv toward the couch or the bed. EASY to use remote......After passing the mini bar area and around the corner is a great area with a moveable desk, hook plenty of hook ups for your lap top, i pad, phones etc. Plenty of lighting. At the foot of the bed is a bench that can be moved in place of the coffee table to use as an ottoman while viewing the tv or reading? The bed and bedding was comfortable which was very much apprecated after a long day. Bathtub and toilet in a seperate area which makes getting ready for two people easier. Plenty of closet space which has an ironing board and iron. Area beside the sink has a blow dryer. So you can travel light. Pool area appeared to be nice (even though we didn't use it). The complementry breakfast was more than enough for us with a lot of choices. They had hot items, pastries, toast, bagels, 3 kinds of cold ceral, oatmeal, make your own waffels, yogert, fresh fruit, juices, and at least 3 different coffees. This area was overseen by a friendly hotel staff member and the dining area was comfortable. The hotel is clean and well maintained. I highly recommend staying here and look forward to returning to this hotel for another stay. It's clearly noteable, that the owners and the staff that work here (Sabina in particular), are proud to welcome you to "their hotel". When was the last time you stayed anywhere that you could say this about everything related to a hotel????

Room Tip: Room 301 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whimsical33093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Lovely, clean, comfortable. The room was very clean, bed and pillows exceptionally comfortable. The breakfast was nice, lots to choose from and everything tasted good. Plus they kept everything well stocked. Breakfast area had plenty of seating and was comfortable and clean. We were only there overnight but had a very comfortable and relaxing night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skylinewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve_tarn10, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thanks for the great review! I am thrilled that you found our rooms and accommodations to be exceptionally comfortable and clean. We take pride in our reputation of being the cleanest and newest hotel in Thousand Oaks. Whether you are in town for a quick 1-night stay, or if you are on business for the week, our signature Hampton Hot Breakfast, Clean and Fresh beds and friendly staff are here to make you feel like you are right at home. I look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for close to two weeks, and it was great. It was located just a little north of Thousand Oaks, CA where you are able to get a solid price while still receiving great service. The room was at the end of the hotel with privacy and just above the pool and spa. With a generous seating area, sofa table, L-shaped work desk area, kitchen area with a microwave/mini fridge, granite counters, tiled bathroom sink area with a large granite counter, separated bathroom with bath tub you just couldn't beat the value. There was a nice gym, snack shop which was always fully stocked, a laundry facility, and business center which came in very handy. The internet was free of charge! It was located within walking distance to the Walgreen drug store, and they offered "room service" through a local restaurant. The breakfast came with the room price; it was okay and could have used a little more variety. A few items to take in to consideration - the room was right by the stair case which produced quite a bit of noise, but with the oversized king room/suite you have to give to get. One thing that bothered me was that the parking lot was being used by the electric company to park some of their vans. They would have their morning "pow wows" within a stone's throw and allowed for large congregations of workers by the hotel and some in the parking lot where people park whose rooms face that side. All in all, a very good hotel that I would stay at again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goeverywhere83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

My niece was getting married in Moorpark,Ca and every hotel around was pretty much cheesy looking so when I saw this one I had to book it even though it wasn't as close to the wedding venue we honestly didn't mind the 20 minute drive. The hotel was very nice and clean and the service was great! I loveee the beds so comfortable and to top it off you get complimentary breakfast every morning such a money saver. Breakfast consist of eggs, sausage, freshly made waffles, orange juice etc. But besides that our stay was amazing we actually want to go back soon it's a nice little getaway and you have the beaches close by.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ak0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed here for business and thought it was great. The business center was free, the desk staff was helpful and gave me a good tip on driving to the airport that saved me from a traffic nightmare, the room was clean and comfortable, and the free breakfast was really good.

One thing to note: there is no restaurant and there is not a lot of good dining nearby, so plan meals accordingly if you need to be there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerCA920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Standard newer Hampton Inn. Very clean and within walking distance to Ralph's grocery store and a few restaurants. Free breakfast is good with many items to choose from. Helpful staff. Pool was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thousand Oaks
0.2 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
445 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
848 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Address: 510 N Ventu Park Rd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91320-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Thousand Oaks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Thousand Oaks
#1 Romantic Hotel in Thousand Oaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 12 miles inland from the Pacific Ocean, the Hampton Inn & Suites(R) Thousand Oaks is nestled in the scenic Santa Monica Mountains just miles from Hollywood and minutes from top attractions such as the Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza, California Lutheran University, The Oaks Mall, and the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library. While enjoying your time in Thousand Oaks, take advantage of the amenities available at our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel including our spacious rooms and suites, plush bedding, free WiFi, free hot breakfast available daily, complimentary parking, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, on-site convenience store and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Hotel Thousand Oaks
Hampton Inn & Suites 1000 Oaks
Hampton Inn And Suites Thousand Oaks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing