We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2012

This Hampton Inn is what I have come to expect of the chain: clean, comfortable rooms, friendly service -- really, no complaints whatsoever.

We stayed in a "studio suite" which had small bar with sink, fridge, microwave, etc. Lots of room, and a heck of a deal at under a hundred bucks a night.

It is a bit odd to find, and my Garmin didn't know where the entrance was. Once you get off of US101 onto Ventu Park Road, take the very first right, just before the Walgreens -- you get to the hotel from behind it.

Room Tip: If you are going to be there long, consider a Studio Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KeldiKlutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

623 - 629 of 702 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2012

We stayed here one night. Very clean and friendly staff. Travis at front desk was very nice and welcoming. The only problem was. Our room was next to kitchen and was noisy from 4-6 am to preper breakfast. If you are staying here don't stay in room 146.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ndavoodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

This hotel was everything we expected and more. Rooms were spacious and nicely decorated. The beds were great! This was the most important reason I chose to stay here after reading the reviews. Complimentary breakfast was satisfactory...better than some we've had. Overall, the hotel was very clean. Jacuzzi was too chlorinated to sit in...a little disappointed there, but I wouldn't downgrade the hotel for that. We got an awesome price because we were visiting a college nearby so this was definitely a great deal for us.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevator might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelsdSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

A great place to stay. The establishment was clean and very good decor. Had a very comfortable bed. Sheets & bedding looked like new, as did the carpeting & fixtures. Quiet location, with plenty of good restaurants nearby. The complimentary breakfast was very good and had a variety of foods that were fresh and tasty. They had a nice workout room with tv and remote for each piece of equipment. Will stay again when in the area!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Redbear21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve_tarn10, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2012

Dear Redbear21,

Thanks for the review! At Hampton we always love having you here. I am pleased that you enjoyed our oversized fitness center and our free hot breakfast buffet. Our rooms under go redundant inspections and servicing to make sure they are always as you found them, fresh and clean! I look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We had a spacious, well-lit room with pleasant decor and good temperature control. It was spotlessly clean. Our room faced away from highway 101, but we heard a dull roar at night that did not interfere with our sleep. The bed and furniture were very comfortable. The bathroom sink area was not separate from the toilet and shower. There was sufficient counter space in the bathroom. The shower head was excellent and placed high for tall people, and there was plenty of hot water. We had some minor annoyances: a clogged sink, a loud fan in the bathroom, and an off-smell on the towels. The breakfast consisted of a large selection of items, but the hot items were processed and unappetizing.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank 4 Joyful Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

the title says it all. unsanitary! brought this up to the attention of hilton via their 100% satisfaction pledge and it took two weeks for juanita [--] to contact me asking for some follow up information which i provided and now 3 weeks later still nothing.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank omarucsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

My son, husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks for one night in late January. My husband asked me if we should look at the room before we unloaded our car and I said, no, we're at Hampton Inn and it will be fine. Once again, Hampton Inn lived up to their reputation. We were thoroughly pleased with the service and the room. The beds were very comfortable, the room was spotless, the location good and the breakfast just fine. No, there wasn't a microwave or minifridge, but for us it wasn't an issue at all. If we are in the area again, I will definitely consider staying at this new Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve_tarn10, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2012

Thanks for the review! I am glad that your trust in the Hampton Brand paid off. Our clean and spacious rooms are prepared with fresh linen and thoroughly inspected before your arrival, everytime. Next time you come to town try one of our many King Studio Suites, equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. My team looks forward to your next arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thousand Oaks
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn
0.2 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#3 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
464 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
9.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks

Address: 510 N Ventu Park Rd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91320-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Thousand Oaks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Thousand Oaks
#1 Family Hotel in Thousand Oaks
Price Range: $144 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 12 miles inland from the Pacific Ocean, the Hampton Inn & Suites(R) Thousand Oaks is nestled in the scenic Santa Monica Mountains just miles from Hollywood and minutes from top attractions such as the Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza, California Lutheran University, The Oaks Mall, and the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library. While enjoying your time in Thousand Oaks, take advantage of the amenities available at our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel including our spacious rooms and suites, plush bedding, free WiFi, free hot breakfast available daily, complimentary parking, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, on-site convenience store and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites 1000 Oaks
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Hotel Thousand Oaks
Hampton Inn And Suites Thousand Oaks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing