We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Ranked #32 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Dallas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Great value, nice clean room that had been recently remodeled. Breakfast was awesome, with waffles, eggs, sausage, and other great items. There was some current construction, but had no impact on our stay. Our room was clean and quiet. We did think the hallway needed updating, however. The desk clerk when we checked in gave us a great suggestion for dining.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WonnieWoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your recent positive review. We, all staff at Comfort Inn, Santa Fe, NM do our best to keep everyone of our guests satisfied in every way.
Thanks again for taking your value time to write us.
Please keep us in mind next time you come back to Santa Fe.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    94
    27
    4
    7
See reviews for
86
89
20
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. They were very accommodating and gave us an upgrade to a suite upon request, maybe because I'm a members of Choice Hotels rewards. The room was lovely and quiet, even though it was across from the elevator. Good breakfast too, but i like strong coffee so we went to Starbucks for that, only a few blocks away.

Very comfy bed and pillows.

We'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teq23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear and value guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review about your most recent visit.
We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed the accommodations. We truly appriciate you recognizing our friendly staff, we pride ourselves in customer service. We hope you come back soon to our Comfort Inn.

Thanks again for your business and please visit us soon!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
199 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Sante Fe appears to be a summer destination, as it was difficult to find a room, at least on the day of arrival. Either sold out, or few rooms available at exorbinant prices. Note, even an ad in the AAA Tour book [for a different hotel], showed prices double from what was charged, Sept -May.
Pros: We were lucky to find a room and appreciated the helpfulness of the desk clerk when we called while on the road. When we arrived she told us everything now sold out.
Easy access to liquor store, shopping, restaurants as on main artery.
Comfortable choice of pillows, well lit room.
Adequate healthy breakfast in a nice large room.
Cons:Filthy carpet required washing feet before getting into bed. Apparently carpets are being replaced, as above us the workers were there until 6:30PM pounding directly above us. Noisy AC, though that is typical of most hotels. Water stream in the shower very weak, tub took a long time to drain.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from any remodeling going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blokzijl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear guest,
On behalf of our entire team at the Comfort Inn, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our property. I am sorry for the inconvenience that we might caused during your stay.
I am glad however to see that staff was friendly and attentive. We are currently under renovations and a lot of changes have been done, our rooms are now remodeled with brand new carpet, new furniture and just fresh paint on walls.
I hope that next time you visit Santa Fe you will give us the another chance to provide you with superior service.
Once again thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel with lots of construction going on. We stayed 3 nights and every day workers entered our room to install doors and place tables. I feel they should not have entered for construction work while we were staying there because the times were not necessary for our visit. Staff was very friendly and renovated rooms are nice. Good price and close to interstate. Won't stay again because of all the construction and paint fumes.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SparksRUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to start off by apologizing that you didn‘t have such a pleasant stay.
The hotel is under renovations and there are a lot of changes that have been done.
Please give us a chance to offer you a better service with our just remodeled rooms. Also, please ask our front desk for a return guest rate next time you visit Santa Fe, NM
Once again thank you for your review.
Sincerely,
Marlene Turcios
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. We were here for a week and they gave us a newly remodeled room. The room was very nice and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. Will definitely stay here again

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear and value guest,

First of all, Thank you very much for your review! I really appreciate you taking the time to give us a wonderful review.
We take pride in our clean rooms and friendly staff.
We want to thank you for choosing our Comfort Inn as your choice of lodging during your recent stay in Santa Fe, NM

Thanks again for your business!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Norte, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Choice Hotels is our 'go to' brand. They were obviously doing some remodeling (people going in and out with carpet and pad, etc.). Until they get to the rest of the rooms, it would be nice if they would CLEAN the carpets in the rooms that haven't been redone. Felt rather "sticky" on bare feet - eww. Breakfast was as you would expect nowadays, but another waffle maker would be nice. Lots of people lined up to get waffles. Desk personnel were very nice, and it is a convenient location for the things we go to Santa Fe for.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clancysoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear guest,
Thanks for taking your time and write a review for our property in Santa Fe, NM
We value as a customer, and because of that, we took your comment very seriously and install another waffle maker.
Please visit us next time and try again our delicious breakfast and enjoy our just remodeled rooms.
Thanks again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

You don't want to stay here if you're looking for Santa Fe ambiance, or you want to be close to the Plaza, or you enjoy walking around a neighborhood before you go to bed. This is a road-dog hotel, right on busy Cerrillos Road, near a factory outlet mall, without charm or any real sense of place. The hotel itself is long and narrow, and the whole ground floor feels like a basement. It also is currently undergoing much-needed renovations. That said, this hotel has a lot going for it: it's just a hop to get on I-25 and 599, the Santa Fe Relief Route; it's near the airport; it's very reasonably priced (for Santa Fe, that is); the beds (and we tried three) are comfortable; the rooms are clean; the staff is very very nice. Our first room, on the ground floor, was dark and depressing. It also was missing a hanging rack and coat hangers, so we were bumped up to a suite for no charge, but, alas, the construction noise was overwhelming in that room. We ended up on the second floor (and so should you if at all possible) at the back end of the hotel, in a quiet sunny room overlooking the parking lot, and we were quite happy there for our remaining three nights. The staff was utterly understanding of our desire to move and helped us relocate into an acceptable situation. We were there on business, so getting to the Plaza wasn't our objective. We just needed a reasonable place to stay, and we found one.
One other bonus is that the Plaza Cafe has opened a second restaurant, the Plaza Cafe South, right up the road. Yum.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the first floor. Second and third floors are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EasyRiderTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for posting a positive review for comfort Inn, Santa Fe, NM

We appreciate your business very much, next time please visit us and ask our front desk staff for the return guest special.

Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 654 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 555 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#33 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inn At Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe
#29 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Comfort Inn

Property: Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Address: 4312 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-9720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#22 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Santa Fe Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn, a Santa Fe hotel near the historic Santa Fe Plaza.The Santa Fe, NM Comfort Inn® hotel is north of Interstate 25, just east of State Route 14. We are near:Historic Santa Fe PlazaSangre de Cristo MountainsSanta Fe OperaLoretto ChapelGeorgia O'Keeffe MuseumPalace of the Governors, the oldest continuously used public building in the United States, is nearby.Our pet-friendly hotel offers amenities like:Free coffeeFree weekday newspaperFree local callsIndoor heated poolExercise roomYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Business travelers can access free wireless high-speed Internet in all rooms and copy and fax services.All our rooms have cable television and coffee makers. Some rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. Non-smoking rooms are available, and guest laundry facilities are onsite.Next time you visit Santa Fe, allow our friendly staff to attend to your lodging needs. Book your room today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Santa Fe Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Fe
Comfort Inn Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing