We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Overdue Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Excellent staff. Traveled earlier than expected. No problem. Called hotel while en-route and Ismael went that extra mile to fulfill request. Friendly greeting from Lina upon arrival. Room was perfect as far as request made. The rooms are spacious. Bathroom and closet were a tad on the small size. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Television was great. Air Condition was quite and worked well. Love seat was comfortable and comes in handy for that extra room feeling. Refrigerator and microwave are welcomed when you want to eat in. All staff-front desk, Ismael, Lina, Marcos and Ben were extremely helpful, friendly and professional. Called by name. Nice extra touch. Other staff members, just as friendly, professional and helpful: Rosalba, Lorena, Gaby, other ladies whose names we failed to get.
Breakfast was good. Usual items served in a chain hotel. Someone should tell guests to use tongs to serve food. Hands were used by other guests and children. Hotel is very reasonable for a long stay. Short stay works just as well. Hotel was going through a remodeling in the lobby. However, this did not affect our stay in any way. All staff made our stay very memorable. Quite hotel. Noise is minimal to none, which is very unusual in hotels. About ten minutes to historic downtown. Close to restaurants and convenience stores. Entrance is kind of tricky. However, there are two ways you can access the hotel. You can turn in at the Loan establishment and go in to the hotel through there. You can also turn in on the intersection of Cerrillos and I believe Avenida de America and use the entrance through there. Unfortunately for some guests, there was a break in to their vehicle. In all fairness to Comfort Suites, there are signs all over the parking lot saying they are not responsible for break ins and theft. However, the hotel might look into security guards. We, as guests should also help by not leaving items in our vehicles overnight. If you are looking for comfort and home style accommodations, this is the place for you. If you are looking for luxury stay close to the Plaza. All in all, we will be back.

Room Tip: Top floor, away from the elevator. Although, from what I observed any room will be just as good.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Border45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Thank you very much for choosing our Comfort Suites as your choice of lodging. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience during your stay. We really appreciate you acknowledging our wonderful staff; we do pride ourselves in clean rooms and customer service. The amenities in the rooms are a great asset. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (895)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Santa Fe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 895 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2014

This was a nice, basic suite. Comfortable bed with sofa and partial room divider. Separate counter with drawer and cabinet for frig, microwave, and coffee maker. Large flat screen TV using Direct TV. Good internet connection. My issue was the bath. The tub/shower had a curved curtain rod, which is great when bathing. But in this case the bathroom door hits the rod and won't allow the door to open all the way back. At least 10-12" is lost in the already smallish bathroom, putting the door in your knees when using toilet. If rod was raised about 1 1/2", issue solved and door would swing all the way back. The people who designed this don't use these baths. Everything was clean although the carpet was frieghed pretty bad at the tile transition. The hotel lobby was getting a remodel with new tile but this didn't really effect our stay. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank icecream42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. I do apologize for the bathroom issues you experienced during your recent stay at the Comfort Suites. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify and fix the problems. I do want to thank you for acknowledging the great amenities and cleanliness of the room. We hope to see you back at our Hotel on your next visit to Santa Fe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel which was cheaper than the expensive resort in the old town and we did not regret our choice.Very quiet and the room was big enough even if the furnishing needs an update.Breakfast was very basic and with a few choices but is for free as well as the parking.You can't walk to the main attractions of Santa Fe but is a 10 minutes drive.Recommended for those who have not deep pockets and travel on budget.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brentwood71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to comment on Trip Advisor. Comments from our valued guests help us to ensure the quality and comfort of our guests. We are working hard toward improving our breakfast selection and really appreciate your feedback. Thank you again for choosing our Comfort Suites as your choice of lodging during your recent visit to Santa Fe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

The room was actually better than I expected. Having the "Suite" was a plus as we had a fridge, microwave and a sofa to sit on. The bed was extremely comfortable, the breakfast was good, although the breakfast area is too small for this size hotel. The indoor pool was great for the grandkids, although the outdoor area by the pool was quite messy. It's also one of the quietest hotels I've stayed in. Check in was a little slow as room was not ready upon arrival. Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: Definately upgrade to a "Suite". Having the fridge & microwave was helpful.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review about your most recent visit to Santa Fe. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the accommodations at our Comfort Suites. We truly appreciate the kind words. Our rooms are in fact very nice, spacious and have great amenities. We hope you come back to stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Located halfway between some shopping malls and Old Town Santa Fe's central plaza. The room was very comfortable, quiet, clean. Ishmael checked us in and was very helpful giving directions. Reasonably priced. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baldur13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

We appreciate the kind words and wonderful review! Our staff is our best asset when it comes to making sure our customers have the best possible stay and Ismael is definitely a great team member. We really appreciate you choosing our Comfort Suites as your choice of lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Check-in was efficient but not friendly. The hotel was not full. Asked for room with fridge and was told it would be an upgrade we'd have to pay extra for, even tho we are Choice reward members and there were obviously rooms available. Hotel sits back behind a business which helps shelter it from busy street. For a 'suite', room was small. Clean & comfortable. Neighborhood is borderline, not sure we'd be comfortable walking after dark but was fine during summer evening. Whole building smoke & pet free, which is huge plus for those of us with allergies. This city is not cheap but feel cost was not up to what was provided. No outside place to sit and enjoy the nice weather which is a shame as it can be lovely in the summer.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from main street side.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank twominks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and concerns. I am sorry to hear your expectations were not met with our property. During the summer because of occupancy upgrading our valued guests is based upon availability. But, I do appreciate you bringing it to our attention. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay in Santa Fe. Our hotel is just right behind the Denver Mattress store which makes it a little hard to find from the street but makes it an ideal place to stay in as is very quiet and away from the street noise. We are located on the main street, which, makes it very safe at night, our wonderful police department makes sure to patrol Cerrillos road to ensure the safety of our visitors. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope you can give us another chance on your next visit to Santa Fe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

First time in Santa Fe. Hotels here are expensive. This is an affordable one and it is very nice and clean. You get what you pay for and this is a must. I mean: you want to sleep and you can sleep as a child cause it is very quiet. Don't expect luxery cause you will not get it.

Our check in was fast. Staff is polite and efficient. Rooms are large. Breakfast is sufficient.

This property is 6 miles away from the center of Santa Fe. No problem for us.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank orimarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to compliment our Comfort Suites and our friendly staff! Once again, thank you for choosing our Comfort Suites as your Choice of lodging during your visit to Santa Fe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
774 reviews
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#10 of 60 in Santa Fe
978 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Santa Fe

Address: 3348 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $93 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Charming Santa Fe Hotel positioned amid museums, galleries, fine dining and entertainment, Comfort Suites Santa Fe provides spacious accommodations near the area's top attractions. Discover thoughtfully equipped rooms, appointed with refrigerators, microwaves, 37-inch HD televisions and plush, comfortable beds. With free wireless Internet, a refreshing indoor swimming pool, a jacuzzi, and fitness facility, we provide ideal convenience for vacationers and business travelers. We also provide a hot complimentary breakfast, featuring delicious meats, eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal and your choice of waffle flavors. Reserve a beautifully-decorated room at Comfort Suites and discover thoughtfully-equipped Santa Fe accommodations in a lovely location near the top local attractions. Equipped with free high-speed Internet, refrigerators, microwaves, 37-inch and flat-screen HD TVs, our oversized suites offer premium modern convenience. We also provide a 24-hour staff of courteous guest service professionals, along with a delicious complimentary breakfast to fuel your day around town. Center your New Mexico experience at Comfort Suites! Rested. Set. Go! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing