We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely a good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Definitely a good choice”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Rooms are large and comfortable, hotel is off the main road so noise at a minimum. Breakfast options good and plentiful. Staff great and always smiling and willing to assist. Would pick this hotel again. Windows open for airing room.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Codgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed your hotel accommodations. Our breakfast is very good. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    300
    78
    20
    10
See reviews for
251
365
34
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Our mini-suite was decorated nicely and quiet. The beds, pillows and linens were comfy. I have back and sleep issues and that is always a big deal for me. The pillow top mattress was pretty comfortable (although some Comfort Inns have even thicker pillow top mattresses that are even better) and the pillows were plump. They offered two kinds of pillows so you could choose the right size. We were on the top (3rd) floor, facing mountains in the back and a storage facility immediately adjacent to the hotel. The curtains darkened the room effectively and the AC was not too noisy. The fridge was silent.
What I liked best at this Comfort Suites was their environmental awareness: we had a recycling bin in our bedroom in addition to regular trash bins, and they used paper plates for breakfast instead of foam.
The pool was clean, water temperature pleasant, and there was a large jacuzzi.
Breakfast was fresh, with all of the usual offerings. The breakfast room was large and there was no wait. The staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
Old Town is only 9 minutes away by car (down Cerrillos Road to the right when you leave the hotel).
Friends recommended Backroad Pizza on 1807 2nd Street, #1, also very near the hotel in the other direction. They serve delicious oven baked pizzas.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor was really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed your hotel accommodations. Our breakfast and our friendly staff are definitely one of our best assets. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Five of us stayed in two rooms at the end of April 2014. The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was good. Reception was pleasant and the place was very quiet. Not a 5-star hotel but light years beyond a terrible hotel we stayed at in Abilene Texas two nights before.
I guess the only fault I could find with this place was the luggage cart that we used had tires that were low on air that made it hard to push.
We will definately go back to this place if we visit Santa Fe again.

Room Tip: Slightly off the main street but not hard to find.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ferret50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We serve a variety at breakfast to make sure we get to serve the best quality and different options on daily basis. We appreciate you choosing our Comfort Suites during your recent stay in Santa Fe. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This hotel claims to be "green" but the maids changed our towels even tho' we hung them up. When I mentioned this at checkout the desk clerk said that was the way it was done. When I mentioned the sign in the room, he knew nothing of it! The breakfast was the worst in 13 nights at Choice Hotels in Arizona and New Mexico including an EconoLodge, a Rodeway and 6 Comfort Inns! There were no bananas the second day, the bagels where tiny, white bullets, the biscuits were dry, etc. The clock was set at the wrong time and the desk clerk had to come up to reset it (and he had trouble!). The microwave was missing a leg and sitting at an awkward angel. The "view" was of a storage unit complex thru a dirty window. And all this despite being "upgraded" to a suite for being a platinum member.

Room Tip: Front rooms face the street but are set back and might have a better "view".
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OciMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
We apologize for not being able to deliver an outstanding experience for you. We take your comments very serious and will make sure that we fix any problems. We hope you can give us another chance to show you what we know how to do best, deliver the best service and quality possible
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Clean, comfortable, current and most of all friendly and over accomodating. Ishmael and Marcos went above and beyond in welcoming me to Santa Fe. I couldn't ask for better, more friendly people. 5 Star in a 2 star property. Not a single complaint and a million compliments.

Room Tip: I was right by the entrance and not a single noise. Anywhere is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review about your most recent visit. We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed the accommodations. We truly appriciate you recognizing our friendly staff, we pride ourselves in customer service. We hope you come back soon to our Comfort Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Villa, IL
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This hotel is truly a gem. I'm glad we had reservations because we would have never found it by just driving down Cerillos Road; it is hidden and needs better sineage. Even though we knew the address, it was hard to spot from the road. I'm glad we did find it because we had two great nights of sleep. The room was quite large, clean and comfortable. We were exhausted from shopping in downtown Santa Fe, and had the hot tub at the hotel all to ourselves that afternoon. What a plus. All around great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tu2rgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! We really appreciate you choosing the Comfort Suites as your choice of lodging. We hope to see you back in Santa Fe soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel. What's more, the young man at the desk who checked us in was very professional and friendly. So was the young man who checked us out in the morning. The room was very nice, very clean. We walked across the street to Kentucky Fried Chicken, as it was easier than driving on busy Cerillos Road. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
First of all, Thank you very much for your review! I really appreciate you taking the time to give us a wonderful review. We take pride in our clean rooms and friendly staff. Indeed, we are centrally located to many restaurants and other areas of interest. We want to thank you for choosing our Comfort Suites as your choice of lodging during your recent stay in Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
745 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
14.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#9 of 60 in Santa Fe
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,302 reviews
2.0 mi away
El Rey Court
El Rey Court
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
767 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Santa Fe

Property: Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Address: 3348 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Charming Santa Fe Hotel positioned amid museums, galleries, fine dining and entertainment, Comfort Suites Santa Fe provides spacious accommodations near the area's top attractions. Discover thoughtfully equipped rooms, appointed with refrigerators, microwaves, 37-inch HD televisions and plush, comfortable beds. With free wireless Internet, a refreshing indoor swimming pool, a jacuzzi, and fitness facility, we provide ideal convenience for vacationers and business travelers. We also provide a hot complimentary breakfast, featuring delicious meats, eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal and your choice of waffle flavors. Reserve a beautifully-decorated room at Comfort Suites and discover thoughtfully-equipped Santa Fe accommodations in a lovely location near the top local attractions. Equipped with free high-speed Internet, refrigerators, microwaves, 37-inch and flat-screen HD TVs, our oversized suites offer premium modern convenience. We also provide a 24-hour staff of courteous guest service professionals, along with a delicious complimentary breakfast to fuel your day around town. Center your New Mexico experience at Comfort Suites! Rested. Set. Go! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing