We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent option for your vacations”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent option for your vacations”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

It was a very good option for my family vactions on the way to Vail. The room is very confortable and such good beds!... Being a family of 5, is hard to find a good hotel specially with the sofá (sometimes they are in very bad shape...). The breakfast is quite good and having some fruit is awesome for my diet.

I fully recomend it!

Room Tip: The romos that face to the rear of the hotel have the problema of the AC machines, but if you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Joaqrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. Our large rooms are perfect for larger families! We look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    294
    75
    20
    10
See reviews for
242
360
34
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Located 4.5 miles from downtown near shopping. Small lobby and eating area. We had an upgrade king suite that was comprised of two rooms. Bedroom area is adequate with pillow top mattress and nice linens, and TV. Closet didn't have a door. Bathroom is very small. The large living room area is separated by an attractive Southwest themed etched window. Large sofa, desk, long bar with refrig. Plenty of room for an extended stay. Breakfast was just average, Fruite was poor.

Room Tip: Select room facing away from the busy four lane road in front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingwideandfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review after your most recent stay. We strive to constantly update our facilities, thank you for your candor in your review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My wife visit Santa Fe once or twice a year and like staying at Comfort Inns. We decided to book a room at this Comfort Inn Suites and were blown away by this Amazing hotel. New wonderful mattresses, both hard and soft pillows, clean, roomy and a GREAT deal. We will stay here again and again in the future!!

Room Tip: The hotel is about a half a block off the main road and was quite. A little hard to see where it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We're thrilled you had such a wonderful experience with us! We thoroughly look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
195 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Spent 3 nights at this hotel with my wife
Reception was warm and helpful. Room large and well appointed - clean as a whistle.
Staff were efficient and friendly.
. . . . . and the price was right.

If I had to find one fault it would be a minor one, the eggs at breakfast seemed to be re-constituted from powder - is that possible?

If only they were all this good!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank murraygray69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We strive to create a warm welcoming environment for all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I was in town for my father's wedding and needed a place to stay as his house was full with family staying over. Comfort Suites was very affordable and convenient. Very nice staff and rooms were clean. Loved the bed and also loved that they had a great variety of Directv channels in HD.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jackie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review during the busy holiday season! We're so happy to hear we were able to be your "home away from home". We hope to see you again on your future trips to visit family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I recently stayed at the Comfort inn suites in Santa Fe for a wedding I was attending. The front desk clerk was AMAZING! I followed all his recommendations on places to eat as well as shop and had a great time. Even more AMAZING than the clerk was the size and cleanliness of the hotel rooms. My husband is super picky and it even met his standards, which made the trip more enjoyable for everyone. Thanks Comfort Suites.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms were suites, they were huge with a separate lounge area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vincent p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We are so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your last trip to Santa Fe. Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Wife and I recently stayed here and the service was excellent! The staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. The breakfast there definitely hits the spot. We did like the heated indoor pool and exercise room. Our suite was nice and clean which made us feel at home. Restaurants and stores are just a short walk away which made it very convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled to hear our staff and facilities made your trip to Santa Fe so enjoyable. Happy New Year and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
731 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
3.7 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#9 of 60 in Santa Fe
937 reviews
2.0 mi away
El Rey Inn
El Rey Inn
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
763 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 3348 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Santa Fe hotel near Santa Fe Plaza and the historic old townYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.New Flatscreen TV in all rooms. Many HD channels, including several HBO & ESPN channels in HD. Newly renovated indoor heated pool and hot tub. All rooms include refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board,coffe maker. In addition, we continue to offer: Free high-speed internet,Free local calls, Computer in the lobby with free internet and access to copy and fax services. Very close to a variety of restaurants including Olive Garden, Outback Steakhouse, Applebees, Starbucks or local favorites such as Blue Corn Cafe & Brewery, Horseman’s Heaven Cafe and Santa Fe Capitol Grill. the shopping center featuring Target, Best Buy, Regal Cinema and many more……. Discover the richness of the arts and culture with your stay. The Comfort Suites® hotel is near College of Santa Fe and the Museum of New Mexico. The Eight Northern Pueblos Arts & Crafts Show, Santa Fe Opera and Ski Santa Fe are all located minutes from this Santa Fe, NM hotel. The Santa Fe Plaza and the historic old town are less than four miles away.Enjoy the many area attractions including Canyon Road and Santa Fe Plaza, home to museums, galleries, fine dining and entertainment. The hotel is also minutes from the state capitol and casinos. Visitors will appreciate the American Indian culture and scenic beauty of Santa Fe while staying at the Comfort Suites hotel.Guests of this Santa Fe, NM hotel will enjoy the free coffee and free weekday newspaper. Guests in the mood for a swim will want to take a dip in the indoor heated pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate free wireless high-speed Internet access, on-site meeting room and access to copy and fax machines.All rooms at this Santa Fe hotel are air conditioned and come equipped with irons, ironing boards and cable television.100% Non-smoking room. The hotel also offers valet cleaning service.Our perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes this Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel a great place to stay for business and leisure travelers. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Santa Fe Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing