We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, poor customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, poor customer service”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I love their rooms.Very clean,spacious with all amenities needed.Hot tub was hot and working great.Very nice free breakfast with hot items.Customer service however could be better.Upon checking in,we asked for a room on the top floor,facing away from the main street.Clerk would not accommodate our request,neither was friendly.So check in process was not very pleasant and he gave us a room on the first floor,facing the busy main street.

Room Tip: the rooms on the first floor are more noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your most recent visit. We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed the accommodations despite the customer service issue experienced during check in. We appreciate your candor and always welcome opportunities for improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    311
    79
    21
    10
See reviews for
257
373
34
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I very often stay at Comfort inn/suites. For this stay, I had a large suite at this location. This location and room provided an excellent experience. Previously I had a "standard suite" which seemed nothing like a suite. This particular room and location turned out very well. However, CAUTION !!! different locations for comfort Inn/Suites have been EXTREMELY inconsistent in room size and quality. It reminds me of Forest Gump saying "You never know what you're going to get".

Room Tip: Call and ask about room size etc. Also check reviews for each location. Your experience can be ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ArizonaErnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're thrilled we were able to exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
389 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Con: Set back from the road, hard to spot. Turn at Avenida de las Americas.
Pro: Set back from the road, behind a mattress store (unlike every other hotel on Cerrillas), making it very quiet.
Con: Suites aren't what I'd call suites. They are just a big room with a partial partition.
Pro: They are big rooms, with a couch and have a fridge and micro.
Con: It gets cold at night in Santa Fe.
Pro: The HVAC does a good job and is whisper quiet.
Con: The price sounds too low. What kind of basic place is this?
Pro: Competition is a wonderful thing for buyers. The price is a bargain for what you get.
Con: Staff is aloof. Not unfriendly, will respond but won't initiate.
Pro: Came here for a room, not a friend. Check-in clerk read back our requests (first time that's ever happened) and indicated they had been met (and they were). Nicely renovated rooms. Clean. Lots and lots of towels. Comfortable bed. Very good pillows and lots of them.

I suggest getting a different brand of air freshener; the one they use smells like barley if you fried it (says my wife). Apart from that, a superb 5 night stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lucky_Eddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review. We are so happy you had a good stay with us. We constantly look for opportunities for improvement. We appreciate that you have provided several good suggestions on how we could make your stay even more enjoyable. Thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Few years back I stayed here and reviewed it. And surprisingly the Hotel added more Comforts by replacing new furniture and I think lot of other things! Room looked different but Comfortable nonetheless. This is a home for me in Santa Fe for sure!!! I think the Breakfast was improved too! You can literally skip Lunch! Staff is very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deepak G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Deepak G,

Thanks for the great review! Glad you noticed the upgrades. We strive to keep everything top-quality. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel several times and love it each time. The facilities are clean and comfortable. Rooms are also verye clean. Staff are great and owner takes pride in their place. Decor is warm and welcoming. Awesome stay each time. This is definitely our go to hotel when we visit Sante Fe, NM every year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Agnes D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Agnes D,

Thank you for the excellent review. We certainly do take pride in our accommodations, and I'm glad you noticed! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Suites on Cerrillos Rd for about a week in October 2013. Upon arriving, we were greeted by Ashley who was extremely accommodating. We had an issue with our room at first and she immediately moved us to another room. While we were there, she was helpful and friendly. The morning breakfast is a nice set up at the Comfort Suites. There are eggs, sausage, cereals, yogurt, boiled eggs, waffles, fresh fruit, etc. This probably changes on a daily basis, but for the most part, it was about the same. The dining room was clean as well as all the areas of the hotel. The rooms are spacious with a nice living room area and a bed on the other side of a pony wall. Parking and Wifi are free. It is about a 10 minute drive directly down Cerrillos to get to the main downtown area. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mops1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear mops1234,

Thanks for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed your first stay here. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

I always stay here when I come to Santa Fe for work. It is consistently clean, comfortable and the staff is nice. The rooms are quite large and it is easy to park. Also, the televisions are big. I feel safe here.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Linzie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Linzie C,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We love to hear from our regular guests. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
764 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
14.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#10 of 60 in Santa Fe
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,310 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
1.3 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Santa Fe

Property: Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Address: 3348 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Charming Santa Fe Hotel positioned amid museums, galleries, fine dining and entertainment, Comfort Suites Santa Fe provides spacious accommodations near the area's top attractions. Discover thoughtfully equipped rooms, appointed with refrigerators, microwaves, 37-inch HD televisions and plush, comfortable beds. With free wireless Internet, a refreshing indoor swimming pool, a jacuzzi, and fitness facility, we provide ideal convenience for vacationers and business travelers. We also provide a hot complimentary breakfast, featuring delicious meats, eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal and your choice of waffle flavors. Reserve a beautifully-decorated room at Comfort Suites and discover thoughtfully-equipped Santa Fe accommodations in a lovely location near the top local attractions. Equipped with free high-speed Internet, refrigerators, microwaves, 37-inch and flat-screen HD TVs, our oversized suites offer premium modern convenience. We also provide a 24-hour staff of courteous guest service professionals, along with a delicious complimentary breakfast to fuel your day around town. Center your New Mexico experience at Comfort Suites! Rested. Set. Go! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing