We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay with family”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Mendham, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great stay with family”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We recently reserved two suites as we were travelling with our family of 5 and the grandparents. The beds were superior and the rooms were very clean. It was a fantastic value with the free breakfast! Definitely would stay there again! Rooms were spacious. View was poor....mainly of parking lot or tops of industrial buildings.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tak5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hello tak5,

I'm so pleased to hear about your positive experience with our hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share, and for rating us 5/5, and we look forward to serving you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    283
    73
    19
    9
See reviews for
233
342
32
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco Bay area, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We took other reviewer's advise and asked for a third floor room. It was very quiet for all four nights we stayed there, except Tuesday night. In the middle of the night we were awaken by what seemed like high frequency high pitch sound. Was it alien attack!? No, it was just a vacuum truck cleaning the parking lot next door. So don't face the Carillo side if you are staying there on Tuesday.

Other than that we agree with the good reviews about value, cleanliness, comfort, and decent breakfast in the morning. The yogurt and muffin are below average though. And don't go with the front desk recommendation on restaurant - worst Mexican food ever.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnowNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hello SnowNow,

Thank you for your feedback and 4/5 rating! I will be sure to mention the food issues to the owner. Good thing there were no aliens, and I hope you were able to get enough rest that night. Sorry to hear about the disturbance. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
437 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I booked a night here with hesitation because of some poor reviews. However we found the hotel to be exactly as one would expect. It is a little hard to find (even with GPS) as the sign is tucked in off the road. It's on Cerrillos with other hotel chains and yes its a 5km drive to the Plaza in Santa Fe so I wouldn't recommend walking in the heat. There are hotels in the Plaza but they are charging 3-4 times the cost of this hotel. The front desk was helpful and welcoming at 10:30pm and showed us where to get breakfast (included) in the morning. The elevator was quick and our room while I guess technically not a suite - there was a 1/2 wall separating bedroom from sofa/desk area - was spacious and had a fridge for our groceries. The bed was comfortable and there was air con. The bathroom is on the older side but clean.
There is a hot breakfast with the usual suspects. Overall we were pleased with the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tropicalnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear tropicalnorth,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for rating us 4/5! It sounds like you were able to take full advantage of the value that our hotel provides, in location, price and comfort. We hope you enjoyed your stay while in town, and we sincerely look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellflower, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have previously stayed at the Comfort Suites Ontario, CA and loved the cleanliness and free breakfast that I decided to get another Comfort Suites room for a 3-day weekend in Santa Fe. I booked the room via telephone which was a good decision, because I was able to get a government discount. I did not have a problem at all reserving a one king suite and they even noted that I was checking in late. We got there around 10pm and did not have a problem with check in. When we got to the room I thought it was really clean, the carpet was clean and the bed was comfortable. However, I am only giving this hotel a 3 because our room had a certain "smell" that I cannot identify. When I went to the a/c to adjust the temperature, I figured the "smell" of the room was coming from the a/c. Except for this smell issue, the room and bathroom were clean, just like in the Ontario Comfort Suites. I am also giving this hotel a 3 only because they did not have as good a variety for breakfast as the other comfort suites I stayed at last July. We were hoping there would be mixed fruits of watermelon, pineapple, berries, etc. They did have fruit there, but only apples and bananas. Apart from these two things, I thought it was nicely located at Cerillos road and it had a lot of restaurant options that are only walking distance from the hotel. However, Comfort Suites is right behind a mattress store and has no direct access from cerillos road. You have to turn to avenue de las america from cerillos road so it is easy to miss the turn because its behind the mattress store. Overall, it was a good place to stay at in Santa Fe and is only 5 miles from the plaza.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank myatienza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hello myatienza,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We value you as a customer, and I will be sure to let the owner know about the smell and fruit selection. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay otherwise, and look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed 5 nights while in SANTA FE. The Hotel was Clean and comfortable. We changed our plans and arrived a day earlier then scheduled and they were able to provide a room for us at the same rate we had reserved on line. The staff was friendly and professional. The Hot FREE breakfast each morning was an added benefit. The location was great only 4 1/2 miles from down town Santa Fe. The Pool and Spa were great, an we enjoyed the use at the end of each day.The location was quiet and with easy access to all sites we visited in the surrounding area. We liked the Hotel and staff that we joined the Choice Privileged Rewards Program and plan to stay at other hotels in the chain. We will be back to stay the next time we visit Sante Fe.

Room Tip: Top Floor next to elevator was easy to access all amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valjene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Valjene O,

I'm so happy to hear about your positive experience with our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to rate us 4/5 and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We really had no complaints about this hotel. It is a ways from the old downtown but an easy drive. It was comfortable, clean and a good price. We won't give it more stars because it really isn't comparable to high end properties, but in comparison to other chains it definitely gets high marks. The room was spacious and comfortable. The bed and pillows were great. The bathroom was clean. Free breakfast included the typical choices with the obligatory Belgian waffle maker. There are many places to eat nearby; neighborhood seemed safe enough to walk from the hotel. The young man at the front desk was always polite and helpful - and always there. One of the nicest things was coffee available in the lobby all day - with warm cookies in the afternoon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank easygoing1Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hello easygoing1Arizona,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and for rating us 4/5! I'm happy to hear that your stay was a pleasurable experience, and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is a nice and clean hotel. The breakfast was great. It was alittle hard to find ,not being known to the area.The front desk were LWya nice and HELPFUL. Chris was the best front desk employee I have ever had. He goes over and beyound the call of his job! He got me back to the hotel 3 nights in a row by staying on the phone with me ,due to me being lost in Santa Fe. It is a perfect place between downtown and shopping malls. I will stay there the next time I go to Santa Fe. I was there for the Indian Market and they gave me advice on what to do to get good parking downtown and what to expect since this was my first time. They are the best !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LMellijor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear LMellijor,

Thank you for such a positive review and 5/5 rating! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and was able to take advantage of our great location. We hope to see you again next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#14 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 3348 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Santa Fe hotel near Santa Fe Plaza and the historic old townYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.New Flatscreen TV in all rooms. Many HD channels, including several HBO & ESPN channels in HD. Newly renovated indoor heated pool and hot tub. All rooms include refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board,coffe maker. In addition, we continue to offer: Free high-speed internet,Free local calls, Computer in the lobby with free internet and access to copy and fax services. Very close to a variety of restaurants including Olive Garden, Outback Steakhouse, Applebees, Starbucks or local favorites such as Blue Corn Cafe & Brewery, Horseman’s Heaven Cafe and Santa Fe Capitol Grill. the shopping center featuring Target, Best Buy, Regal Cinema and many more……. Discover the richness of the arts and culture with your stay. The Comfort Suites® hotel is near College of Santa Fe and the Museum of New Mexico. The Eight Northern Pueblos Arts & Crafts Show, Santa Fe Opera and Ski Santa Fe are all located minutes from this Santa Fe, NM hotel. The Santa Fe Plaza and the historic old town are less than four miles away.Enjoy the many area attractions including Canyon Road and Santa Fe Plaza, home to museums, galleries, fine dining and entertainment. The hotel is also minutes from the state capitol and casinos. Visitors will appreciate the American Indian culture and scenic beauty of Santa Fe while staying at the Comfort Suites hotel.Guests of this Santa Fe, NM hotel will enjoy the free coffee and free weekday newspaper. Guests in the mood for a swim will want to take a dip in the indoor heated pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate free wireless high-speed Internet access, on-site meeting room and access to copy and fax machines.All rooms at this Santa Fe hotel are air conditioned and come equipped with irons, ironing boards and cable television.100% Non-smoking room. The hotel also offers valet cleaning service.Our perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes this Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel a great place to stay for business and leisure travelers. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Santa Fe Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing