We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights while visiting Santa Fe. Very "clean- smelling" facility..rooms were very clean and extremely quiet. Front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful in providing information about things to do around town. The price was very reasonable for this area. Have stayed here before and would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    309
    79
    21
    10
See reviews for
257
372
34
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Very nice hotel. Friendly and efficient staff. Reasonable rates. Spacious, clean, comfortable room. The only complaint I have is that it was hard to find in the dark. It's back off the main road with a small, low to the ground sign that was easily missed in the dark.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We are glad that you got to enjoy the good honest value and service that we provide for all of our customers.

We do get a lot of comments about the sign issue and are hands are tied on that one. City ordinance does not make it easy for us to provide a solution to this issue at hand.

Thank you for bringing this to everyone's attention. We are glad for people to at least be aware of this, and maybe customers can share tips on finding us! It's a great value for the find.

Thanks, and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed 3 nites , very pleased with this hotel all around...very clean rooms, hearty breakfast included with the stay. Comfortable stay . Caring , helpful staff . Certainly recommend this
Place as it is close to most attractions ...Avery good value for the price !!u

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pradmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel could use a renovation. The walls are really thin. There was no fitness center even tho there was a sign for one. The vibe in this hotel is not for young ppl, although maybe that is just santa fe I am not sure...breakfast was the usual.It is in a good location

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Hi there! Thank you for the valuable feedback and for taking the time to share your thoughts. We wanted to let you know that since the time of your stay, the hotel has indeed undergone a recent renovation.

Yes, we do have a fitness room. You will find it when you walk into the pool area. As part of our renovation efforts, we have also updated some of our fitness equipment.

We hope to see you back to enjoy our recent renovations, fitness room, and convenient location. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night for a total of $104 Inc taxes.
Hotel was easy to find when coming off I25. Whilst it is some way from the centre of Santa Fe the route in is easy enough just following Cerrillos Rd straight into the centre and the 'plaza'.
The room had 2 large double beds with a petitioned off sitting area. It was clean and well maintained
Check in was good and the receptionist was helpful in relation to my onward journey the following day to Durango.
Breakfast was as you would expect from a Comfort Inn. The continental breakfast is good but the cooked is less appetizing
Overall good value for money and one of the better hotels

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin186414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Chose this Comfort Suites after reading the not-so-great reviews of the other Choice Hotels in the Santa Fe area. For the most part, everything was in decent condition and clean. We stayed on the 3rd floor and the ice machine was out of order -- I have a hunch it had been that way for a while! Our room also had mold in the shower - never a nice thing to see - and easily fixed. Otherwise pretty decent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RkyMtntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thanks for your feedback and for rating us 4/5!

Since then, all of our shower curtains have been replaced with brand new ones, and bathrooms touched up with fresh caulking as well. The ice machine on the 3rd floor has also been fixed.

We hope your stay was a great value to you otherwise, and hope to see you again! Please let us know what else we can do to make your stay better next time around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Oak
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here at least 10 times. The rooms are average size with clean well maintained bathrooms. The rooms are quiet and with comfortable beds and bedding making for a good night. The breakfast has the usual items and is well stocked. Up to this point the rating would be average to good. The staff and management are what kicks the rating up to excellent. Friendly greeting when checking in and a cheerful "come visit us again" on check out are always welcome. There is always a jug of coffee available in the lobby and if your timing is right hot cookies. You do have to be quick because the cookies go fast. During our last visit in March we noticed a lot of furniture being unloaded.The desk clerk said they were updating before the busy season. It is nice to see this being done before it starts looking shabby and in need of work. Well worth the cost.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StuartJ594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
762 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
14.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,309 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
2.0 mi away
El Rey Court
El Rey Court
#22 of 60 in Santa Fe
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Santa Fe

Property: Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Address: 3348 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Charming Santa Fe Hotel positioned amid museums, galleries, fine dining and entertainment, Comfort Suites Santa Fe provides spacious accommodations near the area's top attractions. Discover thoughtfully equipped rooms, appointed with refrigerators, microwaves, 37-inch HD televisions and plush, comfortable beds. With free wireless Internet, a refreshing indoor swimming pool, a jacuzzi, and fitness facility, we provide ideal convenience for vacationers and business travelers. We also provide a hot complimentary breakfast, featuring delicious meats, eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal and your choice of waffle flavors. Reserve a beautifully-decorated room at Comfort Suites and discover thoughtfully-equipped Santa Fe accommodations in a lovely location near the top local attractions. Equipped with free high-speed Internet, refrigerators, microwaves, 37-inch and flat-screen HD TVs, our oversized suites offer premium modern convenience. We also provide a 24-hour staff of courteous guest service professionals, along with a delicious complimentary breakfast to fuel your day around town. Center your New Mexico experience at Comfort Suites! Rested. Set. Go! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing