We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Help”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pleasant Help”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Our stay was made better by the very friendly employees. Upon checking in, the GSA provided very helpful suggestions on what to do while we were in the Santa Fe area. In the morning, the person monitoring the continental breakfast was equally pleasant and friendly. Finally, we needed help with the TV remote control the second morning which was fixed upon our return. Thanks for the great weekend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Hi John,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us & for rating us 5/5! Smiling faces are what we work for because we love doing what we do. We are glad to hear that you had a chance to meet some of our friendly staff and that they delivered to your satisfaction. Please come see us again, and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    311
    79
    21
    10
See reviews for
257
373
34
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas, USA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

When we drove up to the hotel and went into the lobby we thought we had made a mistake booking here. But to our surprise this place was just wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful, the beds were comfortable, and although obviously an older hotel, it was clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SUSAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Susan,

Thank you for those kind words and 5/5 ranking! We do hold very high standards for service, cleanliness and comfort, because we understand how these fundamental things are so often overlooked in today's fast-paced, digital world. But now you know that you can always count on us to be your home away from home!

Thanks, and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland,OR
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Reserved here because of ratings on TripAdvisor, and they were accurate!
Graciously greeted, room was very nice, breakfast was great! I'd stay there again anytime.
Our only problem was that we didn't see the sign the 1st time by. The hotel is just off the street, so not as visible. We found it the 2nd time, and no other problems

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DC1843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Hi DC1843,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us, and for rating us 5/5! We LOVE reading reviews from happy customers. We love what we do, and it gives makes our work all the more rewarding when we turn around and find such positive and helpful feedback.

We are sorry you had trouble finding us initially, and thank you for bringing that issue up so future customers will be better prepared. We like to think of ourselves as a cozy little haven, just slightly tucked, in a great location. You just have to look a little at first, and we make it all worthwhile with comfort, cleanliness and great service every time!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

There are two Comfort Inns in Santa Fe. this review is for the one closer to town called Comfort Inn Suites. Staff great...breakfast OK (the scrambled eggs at those egg patty things)....but lots of choices and great service. Room clean....bed comfortable...shower good....and at night chocolate chip cookies! The wifi works well.

To be improved...the switch by the door turns the lights (AND THE REFRIGERATOR!!!) on and OFF. No warning or instructions. Food ruined before we realized. Even the maid turned the refrigerator off once.

Handicapped bars double as towel racks and interfere with toilet roll dispenser. Strange. Sink outside the bathroom with very minimal counter space. exceedingly cramped and no towel racks at all. So...towels and washcloths on the sink.Also no washer and dryer.

Needs a bit of design thought...otherwise really nice

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WigTeig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking time out to share your feedback. Sorry to hear about your bad experience with the switches turning the refrigerator off! Thank you for pointing that out, and it was indeed fixed shortly after your stay!

It sounds like you stayed in one of our rooms designed to accommodate guests with physical disabilities. The design of those rooms were adjusted to maximize spaces/functions with highest priority for those guests.

Again, thank you for your feedback! Hopefully with those issues now addressed, you would return and find that we are excellent! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset Village, Bermuda
Level 6 Contributor
377 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My title says most of it....we booked to stay for one night but found Santa Fe so interesting that we stayed a second night...then the recent cold storms coming across from the West necessitated us staying another night we had no qualms about continuing our booking. Room was good & above CS standards....always clean...employees were responsive & helpful.
Our ONLY negative would be that the hot tub foamed up & I believe needs the water changing rather than to keep adding chlorine.... we got a rash from a single use on first day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WishIWasSailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear WishIWasSailing,

I'm very sorry about your uncomfortable experience with the hot tub. In line with all the rest of our efforts that have made your stay comfortable otherwise, we actually have been keeping up with changing out the water to keep the pool as clean as we could as well for you. The issue that week was that we had a large sports group staying at the time, which made the task, temporarily, quite the challenge.

Our pool and hot tub are actually salt water systems, which have dramatically lower chlorine concentrations than a traditional pool, as the source of chlorine is pulled from a salt-chlorine generator, which extracts the chlorine from the salt itself. Salt water based pools and hot tubs are great because there is no need to add all the additional chemicals that are required for traditional chlorine-based pools. It's actually the pre-packaged chlorine & additional chemicals that people usually react to in those traditional chlorine-based pools.

I'm glad that otherwise, that you were satisfied with the amenities and service, and thank you for rating us 4/5! I brought this issue up with the staff, and we will be more vigilant with the pool upkeep and be more prepared in circumstances such as was the case at the time of your stay. Take care, and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espanola, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I've stayed at this location several times. It is my favorite place to stay while in Santa Fe. The hotel is centrally located to just about everything you need. the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff is always friendly and professional.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevator are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Ben,

Thanks for taking the time to rate us a 5/5! We are glad you've found us and know that you can count on us as a sure thing every time you are in town. We are very happy to hear that we are your favorite place for comfort, friendly service, and convenience.

And we are in a great location indeed, just a short drive from the heart of Santa Fe, Santa Fe Plaza downtown where you can enjoy a beautiful park, as well as galleries, restaurants, shops and yearly festivals. There are so many things to do and take advantage of in this area, and we are sure you have discovered some of your own true gems as well! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Really clean, really nice, the people were very friendly. Mary was very excellent! The breakfast was excellent and we will definitely tell our friends about our stay here. Thank you very much for the cleanliness of the rooms and the breakfast. The staff was very accommodating. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Hi Linda,

Thank you so much for the encouraging words, and for rating us 5/5! We do put a lot of time and extra care into living up to the name Comfort Suites, and we appreciate and count on great customers like you to spread the word! I'm glad you got to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast buffet too! We look forward to seeing you again and to meeting your friends too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
764 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
14.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#10 of 60 in Santa Fe
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,309 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
2.0 mi away
El Rey Court
El Rey Court
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Santa Fe

Property: Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Address: 3348 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Charming Santa Fe Hotel positioned amid museums, galleries, fine dining and entertainment, Comfort Suites Santa Fe provides spacious accommodations near the area's top attractions. Discover thoughtfully equipped rooms, appointed with refrigerators, microwaves, 37-inch HD televisions and plush, comfortable beds. With free wireless Internet, a refreshing indoor swimming pool, a jacuzzi, and fitness facility, we provide ideal convenience for vacationers and business travelers. We also provide a hot complimentary breakfast, featuring delicious meats, eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal and your choice of waffle flavors. Reserve a beautifully-decorated room at Comfort Suites and discover thoughtfully-equipped Santa Fe accommodations in a lovely location near the top local attractions. Equipped with free high-speed Internet, refrigerators, microwaves, 37-inch and flat-screen HD TVs, our oversized suites offer premium modern convenience. We also provide a 24-hour staff of courteous guest service professionals, along with a delicious complimentary breakfast to fuel your day around town. Center your New Mexico experience at Comfort Suites! Rested. Set. Go! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing