We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday in Fanta Fe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sunday in Fanta Fe”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Real nice place to stay. The continental breakfast was a welcomed experience, since we were in a hurry to get going in the morning. Staff was very helpful with information and directions. The upstairs floor- noise carried on too long into the night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank willdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    310
    79
    21
    10
See reviews for
257
372
34
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We just returned home from a wonderful trip to NM. We stayed 6 nights in Santa Fe at the Comfort Suites on Cerrillos Rd. We could not have been more pleased. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable, roomy and clean and actually looked just like the photos on the internet. I haven't ever stayed in such a quiet Inn. We never heard a sound from our indoor neighbors or traffic. When we needed grocery products, there was a natural food store right next to the hotel and Cerrillos Rd. abounds with restaurants and shopping. It is only a 10 minute drive to the Plaza.
The complimentary breakfast served the purpose. It wasn't fancy but it had everything most folks would need for a start to their day. The young lady who watched over the breakfast area was friendly, helpful and very pleasant to all.
The pool and hot tub were fine. I really like the saline pool rather than chlorine. My one disappointment was that the pool didn't open until 10 a.m. because I enjoy a morning swim. We did use it later in the day. The water was nice and warm and the hot tub was hot and bubbly. Just what we needed after some chilly weather.
So, we were delighted with our stay there, and when we return to the area we will choose the Comfort Suites again.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor so no one was above us, and our room was in the back so that may have preve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fa2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I foolishly, was sightseeing, mid day, on Wed, June 6 2012, without a hat, and, without my water bottle, got dehydrated, suddenly felt dizzy, struggled to breathe, lower leg pain, felt like symptoms of Deep Vein Thrombosis, I got my rental car, from downtown, and knew I did not have the strength to drive 50 minutes to Albuquerque, walked into lobby very slowly, produced my Am Ex, and staff, asked me was I alright? I could hardly speaki. The staff @ Comfort Suites, gave me dx of heat exhaustion, water dehydration, and heat stroke symptoms, and placed, me in the quietest room in the facility at far corner, "down and out" near the rear entrance, for me to lay down and rest, with my 6 pack of bottled water. I got a great rate, (approx $100) in high season,
and indeed, the room was very, very quiet, as I had a Nurse Triage over the phone, give the assurance, I would survive, including several "charlie horses" that had me on the carpet, in agony and pain. Thank God for some emergency pain meds I keep with me, (when hiking). I would stay here again, way out busy Cerrillos Rd, why? Courtesy Staff, very clean rooms, very near chain restaurants, and a Starbucks, & Sunflower Organic Supermarket. I fooled myself, that 21 days in Albuquerque, @5,200 ft, had made me "heat stroke immune" not necessarily so in New Mexico summer's. Sunscreen, hat, 10 bottled waters per day, is what I will always remember, flying in from my home @600ft elevation. Highly recommend, and they took my AAA card, to save me $$$$$. I liked the complimentary Internet in the lobby, complimentary breakfast.

Room Tip: In my particular case, due to physical problems walking, I requested a down and out room, meaning a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Although our room was on the small side, it was clean and comfortable, with a mini-fridge but no microwave. Breakfast buffet was typical but good: hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit, cereal, pastries, waffles, etc. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again with no qualms.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Clean, spacious comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Just off Cerrillos Road, a busy but convenient thoroughfare, but rooms in this well built hotel are quiet. An excellent breatfast is included with a wide variety of choices. If you don't insist on a "Santa Fe decor", this may be the place for you.

Room Tip: We always ask for an upper level room away from elevators, stairs, vending. Probably best to ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

A little hard to find (behind Denver Mattress), but made for less street and traffic noise. Excellent value for Santa Fe. Very nice and helpful staff. Clean room and bathroom. Nice breakfast....nothing fancy, but good variety.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank browneye86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Check in was good, with friendly and helpful staff, who directed us to a local pizza parlor for an excellent pizza dinner. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows. Breakfast was good - we had eggs and sausage, and there was also yogurt, cereal and a waffle maker, as well as other breakfast items. This area of Santa Fe has plenty for everyone, with a movie theater closeby as well as grocery stores and a Wal Mart.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bluemountain24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
763 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
14.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,309 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
2.0 mi away
El Rey Court
El Rey Court
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Santa Fe

Property: Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Address: 3348 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Charming Santa Fe Hotel positioned amid museums, galleries, fine dining and entertainment, Comfort Suites Santa Fe provides spacious accommodations near the area's top attractions. Discover thoughtfully equipped rooms, appointed with refrigerators, microwaves, 37-inch HD televisions and plush, comfortable beds. With free wireless Internet, a refreshing indoor swimming pool, a jacuzzi, and fitness facility, we provide ideal convenience for vacationers and business travelers. We also provide a hot complimentary breakfast, featuring delicious meats, eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal and your choice of waffle flavors. Reserve a beautifully-decorated room at Comfort Suites and discover thoughtfully-equipped Santa Fe accommodations in a lovely location near the top local attractions. Equipped with free high-speed Internet, refrigerators, microwaves, 37-inch and flat-screen HD TVs, our oversized suites offer premium modern convenience. We also provide a 24-hour staff of courteous guest service professionals, along with a delicious complimentary breakfast to fuel your day around town. Center your New Mexico experience at Comfort Suites! Rested. Set. Go! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing