We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location & price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Stayed here 3 nites and found the hotel very nice and very clean with attentive staff who were always cleaning. Even the parking lot was very clean and attended to. Hotel was on the "main drag" into Santa Fe which made it very easy to find and go into the downtown area at will but without the expense of the downtown hotels. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wade E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (924)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

848 - 854 of 924 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2012

We normally stay at Choice Hotel properties when we travel. This one was easy to find, clean, the desk staff was very efficient and personable. Made us feel very welcome. The price was better than other Choice Hotels in the area. Only minor complaint was that the breakfast room was small and cramped on this particular day.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We've stayed at a bunch of Choice Hotels over the last year and have to say that this hotel in Santa Fe is the cleanest, most up to date, and least expensive of them all. It's fairly close to all the attractions and restaurants and we were very much impressed with this property. For the money it was perfect, although it's probably a bit more expensive in high season.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We stayed here one night on a trip West. Chose it based on Choice Points. Probably wouldn't have stayed anywhere in the area if we were paying cash. Santa Fe is a pretty expensive area when it comes o lodging. No complaints on this property though. Check-in was a breeze, the pool and hot tub were clean and relaxing. The suite was large and inviting. The wi-fi worked perfectly, and the motel breakfast was surprisingly good (for a motel breakfast). Everyone was very friendly also. All in all a great nights rest after a long day on the road!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dm8711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

This hotel was absolutely immaculate, the computer was excellent (fast and automatically deletes all cookies, files, etc when logging out), the location was very good (half way between downtown and the huge shopping malls. The scenery on both sides was not bad as long as one was on the top floor and looked over the storage units at the back and the mattress shop at the front. Access to and from the hotel was very easy with a large sign at the lights. Amber served breakfast every morning and was extremely efficient and conscientious with keeping everything clean and the food items replenished. As is often the case, management chose to not serve bacon or sausage with the eggs which is a Choice Suites requirement. They claimed to have run out of sausage (5 days in a row) and served only one flavour of yogurt. We were there for one week and they served exactly the same menu every day except for one day after we pointed out that they were not complying with Corporate requirements. The manager snorted, sneezed and coughed into his hands and did not wash or clean them before continuing with our check in. When it was mentioned he claimed to have allergies which is still no excuse for lack of cleanliness.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marks_marks94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We stayed for five nights the week on February 16, 2012. We found the place to be very accommodating and clean. The hotel is situated a half a block from the main road. It can initially be easy to drive by it.
The hotel was quiet and clean. The breakfast in the morning was adequate. The pool room was cold one night but comfortable the other nights. The beds were very comfortable. This hotel was a great value. No complaints no concerns.

We found the overall location as great. Short drive to the downtown and easy access to other roads.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wf4644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Rooms were big, beds comfy. Very nice service. A bit dissapointed because online it said that if you had 6 people you needed a rollaway bed, but when we got there, they told us we could not have the rollaway bed for fire safety reasons... so why do you insist on in in your website? An important glitch they need to fix.
Great breakfast, checkout was the fastest I have ever seen, very nice staff.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PTYTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
792 reviews
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#10 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,001 reviews
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
314 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Santa Fe

Address: 3348 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $89 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Charming Santa Fe Hotel positioned amid museums, galleries, fine dining and entertainment, Comfort Suites Santa Fe provides spacious accommodations near the area's top attractions. Discover thoughtfully equipped rooms, appointed with refrigerators, microwaves, 37-inch HD televisions and plush, comfortable beds. With free wireless Internet, a refreshing indoor swimming pool, a jacuzzi, and fitness facility, we provide ideal convenience for vacationers and business travelers. We also provide a hot complimentary breakfast, featuring delicious meats, eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal and your choice of waffle flavors. Reserve a beautifully-decorated room at Comfort Suites and discover thoughtfully-equipped Santa Fe accommodations in a lovely location near the top local attractions. Equipped with free high-speed Internet, refrigerators, microwaves, 37-inch and flat-screen HD TVs, our oversized suites offer premium modern convenience. We also provide a 24-hour staff of courteous guest service professionals, along with a delicious complimentary breakfast to fuel your day around town. Center your New Mexico experience at Comfort Suites! Rested. Set. Go! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing